We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

very nice hotel, clean, nice personnel, great breakfast. Don't miss the rooftop bar and restaurant.
The location is highly strategic for visiting Istanbul, and the area is served with all kind of first need services (atm, pharmacy, taxi etc). Walking distance from Galata tower.
One of the best value for money I had in the last years!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
Thank Inpraiseofdoubt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.



Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfectly located in Istanbul for day and night life , a dream view from the room with the wonderfull Istanbul Landscape. Good service and nice buffet at breakfast. Convenient and Direct access to a huge taxi station. Nice experience i will go back quite soon to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it.

The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences. The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

If you ever consider visiting Istanbul again, we will be happy to welcome you in our property.


Kind Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in the Marmara Pera and could not recommend it more highly. The location is perfect - it's easy to get to all the sights of Sultanahmet but you avoid the tourist trap hotels down there. The life and culture of modern Istanbul is at your fingertips in this hotel in Beyoglu. You'll be steps away from the best restaurants in the city (don't bother trying to eat down in Sultanahmet, the food is overpriced and terrible), amazing nightlife (not just the bars and clubs, but also just hundreds of people out walking around and enjoying themselves on the busy main street), and cultural centers.

The hotel itself is wonderful. The accommodations are luxurious. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are friendly and hospitable. And the crown jewel of the hotel is their rooftop. You get 360 degree views of the whole city. There is a pool to enjoy during the daytime and then at night the bar opens and the roof becomes one of the swankiest places for Istanbulers and visitors alike to grab a cocktail and enjoy the view. The only downside to this is that if you are staying on the top floor, you can hear the music in the rooftop bar so I recommend requesting a room on the lower floors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
1  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly enjoyed our view...

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.
The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On a long weekend get away with friends in which we wanted a mixture of activities including culture, relaxation, dining and nightlife, the hotel turned out to be exceptionally well located.

Situated near to the main modern shopping street, it was surprisingly quiet and has very easy access in/out on foot and by taxi. A large variety of cafes, eaterys, restaurants, bars and nightclubs are all within short walking distance.

As it is situated on the crest of the hill overlooking the cultural district, its a moderate downhill walk to the waterfront and the closest bridge to the barzar and older cultural area.

The rooms were comfortable size, clean and fairly quiet, though i was on the 9th floor which may have helped with noise reduction.

The rooftop bar is a MUST for sunset, the view is superb, though be wary that it does get windy up there and can get a little chilly.

The only real negative was the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze.

Taxi wise, from Atituk airport, you should only pay 50-60 Turkish Lira, anything above that and you're being taken for a ride. Whilst you can pay in Euro, i dont recommend it, you'll get ripped off on the exchange rates from them. The return taxi ride to the airport is around 40-45 lira

Room Tip: Higher level room. Dont stress about the "ocean" view, just go to the rootop bar for suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences. The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

From the minute we checked in, to checking out 4 days later, we have only praise for this hotel.
It is located in the Taksim/Pera area of Istanbul, close to Beyoglu and the main shopping area Istiklal Caddesi, which is literally a 2 minute walk.
It's in a less touristy area, so there's not the hassle you get from tour vendors etc. that you find around the Sultanahmet area.
If you're into football, Turkish Super Lig team, Kasimpasa have there 14500 seater ground opposite the hotel.
We were lucky enough to receive a city view room on the 16th floor, with great views of the mosques, and the Bosphorus.
On the rooftop there is a great bar, with amazing views of the city. There's a small pool area up there during the day.
Breakfast was included with the rate and was sufficient to start off the day.
Taxis are outside the hotel and it cost around TL15 to get to the grand bazaar and mosques across the river. The metro is nearby, but was just as convenient to use cabs.
TIP: My girlfriend speaks Turkish which was a bonus, especially getting cabs at night, where they are sometimes reluctant to use the meter and try to agree a price beforehand.

All in all a very pleasant stay, for what I think was a reasonable rate. Service from Erhan on the front desk was impeccable and everyday we saw him, we were greeted warmly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to The Marmara Pera Hotel.


Best regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting Istanbul and staying in the Taksim area for 10 years and never had a noise problem until we stayed here.

This would be an ideal hotel if it wasn't for the very loud music all night. The front desk manager said "this has been a problem since I started working here". Apparently calling the police didn't help.

If you plan to party all night and return after 06:00, this is the place for you. If not, stay on a weekday or stay somewhere else.

We won't be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback, it is much appreciated.

It was somewhat disappointing, to learn that you did not feel as comfortable in our hotel, as we aim to make our Guests feel by creating a relaxed, home-away-from-home atmosphere.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to The Marmara Pera soon and make you feel truly at home.


Warm Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice modern and retro styled hotel. Good value for money, nice roof top restaurant and a bar with the best view over the city, Bosporus and Golden Horn. The breakfast is complete accept they don't have real capuchino or espresso. Nice pillow service, minus was that my air co was not working very well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mirjam1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Marmara Pera for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

You were so kind as to share is much appreciated and we took careful note of all the compliments as well as the improvement needs mentioned.

Look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#87 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,315 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel
Pera Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#244 of 1,171 in Istanbul
350 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#374 of 1,171 in Istanbul
458 reviews
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#184 of 1,171 in Istanbul
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#145 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#154 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing