We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel with a great location just 5 minutes walk to Istiklal st. Great breakfast and restaurant. We stayed at 17th floor which had a breathtaking view. The room was clean however the shower and the toilet were not good. There wasn't any fan. So there was steam after taking shower.
Staff was helpful, however the inside bar staff was not hospitable.
Don't miss the roof bar and the pool.
I like the hotel so much and choose it for my next stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elnaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

If we are to talk about where to stay in İstanbul, yes, Beyoğlu area and specifically The Marmara Pera is the answer. Old City area is still in a walking distance of 25 minutes and there are plenty of attractions in Beyoğlu area, as well.

Secret restaurants, great rooftops and all the stores are a bonus!

You are always more than welcome in our property once again...


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    444
    146
    53
    34
See reviews for
141
358
81
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Once i've stayed there in 2012 and since then i didn't want to choose another hotel for accommodation. First of all you are in the heart of the city. You can't even feel isolated. Comfortable rooms.Prices reasonable as well. Everywhere is clean..Hotel personals especially front desk stuff welcome you with their big smiles from the entrance! They are so sincere and kind in any cases:) I felt so special in this hotel. Apart from this go up to the roof top bar to watch the sunset! The best Istanbul view that u can ever see in your life! Don't leave the otel without trying the Mikla restaurant:)) Taste is amazing!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about The Marmara Pera Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of both the facilities within the hotel and of the dynamic ambiance surrounding us. I have passed on your praise to the staff and all of us here would love to welcome you back when you happen to be in Istanbul again!


Kind Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Marmara Pera. Rooms were updated and modern, safe location perfect for exploring all the different neighborhoods, and fantastic views from the rooftop bar overall of Istanbul. The breakfast buffet was great as well with a large selection. Our only problem was we didn't get to spend enough time there or in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripchick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your priceless review with us.

The Marmara Collection is a Turkish brand that expands with strong yet stabilized moves, keeping in mind that not as big as some other international chains but a real competitor with the force of unique Turkish hospitality.

We are very happy to hear you ended up with satisfaction upon your discovery of The Marmara Pera Hotel, indeed.

Whenever you or your acquaintances plan an İstanbul trip, you know where your local house is...


Warm Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

very nice hotel, clean, nice personnel, great breakfast. Don't miss the rooftop bar and restaurant.
The location is highly strategic for visiting Istanbul, and the area is served with all kind of first need services (atm, pharmacy, taxi etc). Walking distance from Galata tower.
One of the best value for money I had in the last years!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Inpraiseofdoubt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.



Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfectly located in Istanbul for day and night life , a dream view from the room with the wonderfull Istanbul Landscape. Good service and nice buffet at breakfast. Convenient and Direct access to a huge taxi station. Nice experience i will go back quite soon to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it.

The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences. The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

If you ever consider visiting Istanbul again, we will be happy to welcome you in our property.


Kind Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in the Marmara Pera and could not recommend it more highly. The location is perfect - it's easy to get to all the sights of Sultanahmet but you avoid the tourist trap hotels down there. The life and culture of modern Istanbul is at your fingertips in this hotel in Beyoglu. You'll be steps away from the best restaurants in the city (don't bother trying to eat down in Sultanahmet, the food is overpriced and terrible), amazing nightlife (not just the bars and clubs, but also just hundreds of people out walking around and enjoying themselves on the busy main street), and cultural centers.

The hotel itself is wonderful. The accommodations are luxurious. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are friendly and hospitable. And the crown jewel of the hotel is their rooftop. You get 360 degree views of the whole city. There is a pool to enjoy during the daytime and then at night the bar opens and the roof becomes one of the swankiest places for Istanbulers and visitors alike to grab a cocktail and enjoy the view. The only downside to this is that if you are staying on the top floor, you can hear the music in the rooftop bar so I recommend requesting a room on the lower floors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly enjoyed our view...

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.
The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

On a long weekend get away with friends in which we wanted a mixture of activities including culture, relaxation, dining and nightlife, the hotel turned out to be exceptionally well located.

Situated near to the main modern shopping street, it was surprisingly quiet and has very easy access in/out on foot and by taxi. A large variety of cafes, eaterys, restaurants, bars and nightclubs are all within short walking distance.

As it is situated on the crest of the hill overlooking the cultural district, its a moderate downhill walk to the waterfront and the closest bridge to the barzar and older cultural area.

The rooms were comfortable size, clean and fairly quiet, though i was on the 9th floor which may have helped with noise reduction.

The rooftop bar is a MUST for sunset, the view is superb, though be wary that it does get windy up there and can get a little chilly.

The only real negative was the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze.

Taxi wise, from Atituk airport, you should only pay 50-60 Turkish Lira, anything above that and you're being taken for a ride. Whilst you can pay in Euro, i dont recommend it, you'll get ripped off on the exchange rates from them. The return taxi ride to the airport is around 40-45 lira

Room Tip: Higher level room. Dont stress about the "ocean" view, just go to the rootop bar for suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences. The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#167 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Property: The Marmara Pera Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing