We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Marmara Pera on a 2 night/3 day stop in Istanbul. I booked through the hotel website and chose a City View Room. Once your booking is done, the site gives you the option to upgrade your room to a Bosphorus view, subject to availability, but at the time of check in and for cheaper than what advertised on the website. I did chose that option. On arrival, the gentleman at reception offered me the suite for the 1st night and the Bosphorus view for the second and I had to bargain with him the upgrade fee and ended up paying a very small fee so keep that option in mind. As already mentioned in few reviews, the Bosphorus view room isn't with the investment as the window is small and we couldn't even see the view while in bed. The suite, on the other hand is breathtaking! Overall: a very good value for money hotel, rooms are not big but not small, excellent staff responsiveness, very close to the lively Istiklal street and a decent breakfast. The pool is very small but the rooftop bar has excellent views! Don't miss dinner at 360 which is 5mns walk from the hotel!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

If we are to talk about where to stay in İstanbul, yes, Beyoğlu area and specifically The Marmara Pera is the answer. Old City area is still in a walking distance of 25 minutes and there are plenty of attractions in Beyoğlu area, as well.

Secret restaurants, great rooftops and all the stores are a bonus!

You are always more than welcome in our property once again...


Warm Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
There are newer reviews for The Marmara Pera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights about a week ago. The hotel is only couple minutes walk from the shopping street, Istiklal street, 5-10 mins to Kalata tower, and 20 mins to Taksim square. The taxi rank is just right in front of the hotel if you prefer. The taxi to/from the airport is around 35-40Lira or 30mins.

There are so many restaurants and bars near the hotel. It s so convenient if you do not want to go anywhere far.

The hotel room is clean and newly decorated as shown on their website. We stayed in a superior room with the city view. It would be better if we had the Bosphorus view. The room size is alright but the bathroom s slightly small, and has no fan. We picked this hotel because of the bar and the pool on the top floor but was quite disappointed when we saw the actual size of the pool.

They have wide selection of quality breakfast from hot food to milk and cereal, fresh fruits and juice.

Most staff are nice, polite, friendly and helpful except the one who checked us in the early morning bee arrives.

Overall, I think it s good value for money.




Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review.

The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

Our ultimate aim is to obtain our guests a comfy clean room and an excellent service combined with a warm, friendly smile, whatever the time and the conditions are.

We look forward to welcoming back you to The Marmara Pera. Thank you for staying at the The Marmara Pera Hotel.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. First time in Istanbul but with very little free time. Fortunately hotel location meant much of what I wanted to see was in handy walking distance.

The rooms are clean, with great views, comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. A/C was functional. The breakfast buffet was really good, although my only complaint would be that there is far too little seating space for the volume of guests and it can be a bit of a scramble to grab a table.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Quill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to The Marmara Pera Hotel.


Best regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Mamara Pera for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is located away from the main tourist area but it's only a 15 minute walk to the main sites. There are wonderful restaurants and shops all around. Istanbul's main shopping street is a 5 minute walk.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, Ilyas the bell boy was particularly helpful, always asking how our day was and taking an interest. The hotel has a stunning roof top pool and bar, the view of the city is amazing. My roof was front facing and gave me a tremendous view over the city and although Istanbul is a very busy city the rooms were very quiet. Great big double bed and plenty of space with good air condition.

I would recommend this hotel as it was very good value, away from the very busy tourist areas but near enough to walk.

Room Tip: City facing rooms appear to be the way to go
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank thegrahams2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about The Marmara Pera Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of both the facilities within the hotel and of the dynamic ambiance surrounding us. I have passed on your praise to the staff and all of us here would love to welcome you back when you happen to be in Istanbul again!


Kind Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has only one excellent advantage which is the location near to Istikal Avenue & Taksim Square but has more disadvantages which are:
1) Very tiny rooms,
2) Very bad smell in corridors and rooms which I think because of old carpets and furniture.
3) The check in is very slow; we had to wait for 30 minutes to get the keys only for 2 rooms.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank baderistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Marmara Pera for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.


You were so kind as to share is much appreciated and we took careful note of all the compliments as well as the improvement needs mentioned.

Look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A great hotel in a fabulous area, close to the main shopping street of Istanbul and had a taxi stand in front of the hotel which meant transport around the city if necessary was very easy. Rooms and hotel in general were well equipped and extremely clean. Breakfast served up a great selection. The only issue we had was at reception where we found them to be slightly under trained when dealing with an issue we had about the persons meant to be in each room, which they didn't seem to wrap their head around. However this hardly anything to detract from this great hotel!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

If we are to talk about where to stay in İstanbul, yes, Beyoğlu area and specifically The Marmara Pera is the answer. Old City area is still in a walking distance of 25 minutes and there are plenty of attractions in Beyoğlu area, as well.

Secret restaurants, great rooftops and all the stores are a bonus!

You are always more than welcome in our property once again...


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

our family of 4 stayed at Marmara Pera for ten nights from July 28th to August 7th at two room family suite. The staff from front desk to house keeping, to kitchen staff to bell desk were all treated us like royalty The hotel was clean, updated with new furniture and our room views was great. The breakfast selection was great with made to order eggs and omelets and many more selections for fruits cheese, breads and pastries among other things. The hotel was considerate enough to let us check out at 3PM since we had a late flight out of Istanbul. Overall I would say we loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would choose this hotel again for our next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
1  Thank S. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and great feedback. Thank you for the excellent reviews that you have for our breakfast.

We are very happy to hear you ended up with satisfaction upon your discovery of The Marmara Pera Hotel, indeed.

Whenever you or your acquaintances plan an Istanbul trip, you know where your local house is...


Warm Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,258 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#61 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#256 of 1,161 in Istanbul
333 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#118 of 1,161 in Istanbul
478 reviews
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#215 of 1,161 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#134 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#154 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#179 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing