We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Point Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point Hotel Taksim
Ranked #155 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Point hotel is great place with all the amenities one would expect. Nothing really to fault at all, just that the place lacks a uniqueness or any charm. Other than that full service and generally attentive staff. Restaurant on top also has a fantastic view.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are glad to hear about your contentment about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Sorry to hear that you did not feel the hotel was charming. We hope to see you in our hotel once again and maybe this time we can get some of your specific ideas and opinions about the uniqueness.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's not the best location i.e. Taksim if you want to see the Turkish Heritage. The area of Taksim lacks the family touch ambience hence old city is a much preferred location. Taking about the Point Hotel the staff is extremely friendly and the hotel services may not be supreme but they are good enough. The reception welcomes the guests with a turkish delight, the breakfast variety is excellent, the room size and comfort is pretty good. The onsite gym is bit disappointing. Overall the hotel is good but the location is bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for precious opinions. Your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We can tell you that the on-site gym is currently under construction and will be ready in the near future. Sorry to hear that you would prefer the Old City over Taksim, but if you change your mind or if you want to stop by and have a coffee in Taksim, you are always welcome.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

this is a great hotel with a great location. the area where the hotel is very quiet, yet it is very near taksim square. the rooms are excellent and the terrace bar has a fairly good view of the bhosporus. the staff were very professional and friendly, except one lady at the reception but i guess she was having a bad day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bybassios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are really happy about your contentment about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. If you want to visit Taksim once again or miss the view from our terrace, we would be more than happy to see you in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is great, rooms are very spacious and could have a good "value for money" rating. Staff is very friendly. hotel is located in the city centre (Taxim Place) with a metro station very near of it (the Kabatas F1 route that is actually a teleferic line with two places that are connected with it), after which the connection with tram could move you everywere. The 9th floor breakfast is good also, with very good view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

For the last eight years I always try to stay here on short personal or business trips to Istanbul. Lovely service and great location. As good as home. Try it and be addicted. Breakfast is on the top floor which has a great view. From reception to room service, what an outstanding service!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDS-522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We wish your contentment will be permanent. We thank you for your recommendations. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I loved this hotel! The service was always friendly and capable, and the breakfast buffet on the 9th floor terrace, overlooking the city, was my favorite part of the stay! The food in the buffet was excellent as well, truly impressive. I also loved the soundtrack they've got there, and they have the CD of it in the room (I took one, hope that's ok!). It's such a small thing but it's nice to have an auditory recollection of a trip, really takes me back when I listen to it. I was also told by a friend that this hotel was one of the Taksim-area hotels that was accommodating to protesters during the Gezi park demonstrations, which earns them my respect. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatushkaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased by your comments about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Please, Don't worry about the Sweet Dreams CD. It's especially made for our guests to take the cd with them. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We’ve missed you, hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is ideally placed in the newer sections of the city with all amenities within short walking distance.

All staff personnel were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

In particular, I'd like to thank Mr. Salih Yilmaz, Manager, who assisted me with the very difficult task of communicating with an international freight courier who came to the lobby to pick-up a large package for shipment back to the U.S.

Breakfast buffet had more than one could expect anywhere in world, but I was most pleased with the amount of healthful food choices available.

Pool, sauna and spa facilities were fantastic.

Lounge/bar was available at all hours....bartenders were also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulIUPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel which is near the subway and bus stations has many advantages of transportation to the city center for our guests. We recommend that you try our japanese restaurant udonya on your next trip to istanbul. We wish your contentment will be permanent. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#93 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,277 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#342 of 1,160 in Istanbul
511 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#139 of 1,160 in Istanbul
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul
Elite World Istanbul
#213 of 1,160 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#268 of 1,160 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#220 of 1,160 in Istanbul
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Taksim

Address: Topcu Cad. No:2, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#163 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#202 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Taksim is a 5 star business hotel located at the heart of the city, within 5 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, which are famous for shopping, social activities and sightseeing. Point Hotel Taksim is also within walking distance of the Congress Valley including the biggest congress center of the city named Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center (ICEC). Sultanahmet and Old City, which include the main sightseeing attractions, are 4 kms away and easily accessible with car or public transport. Our hotel has a modern design, enriched with photography of worldwide famous photographer Ara Guler. The hotel has 233 rooms which includes 48 Executive Rooms and 19 Executive Suites. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. There is also a comfortable Executive Lounge with a great view for our Executive Room or Suite guests. Our accommodating guests can enjoy Point Spa free of charge including Steam Room, Sauna, Indoor Pool and Turkish Bath. Our View Point Restaurant has a unique Bosphorus view, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor with repeating Japanese guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing