We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl of tay street ”
Review of Pancaldi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pancaldi Suites
Ranked #167 of 1,219 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pearl of tay street ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for 7 nights and I must say it is the perfect place to stay regardless of the purpose. It is very close to osmanbey tube station therefore the commute to attractions are minimal and the posh nisantasi district is in walking distance where you can find little boutiques and various restaurants. The owner Fulya being an expert hotelier and a veteran tourism professional was one of the best hosts I have come across. She responded to our needs as quick as mercury. The rooms are very comfortable and all uniquely decorated. You actually get whatever is on the pictures and more (which is rare!). All in all perfectly managed suites and a hidden gem for sure. I know I will be visiting again soon!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yaseminimidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osnabruck, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent four nights at Fulya's suite apartment. The apartments are located in the walking distance to the Taksim square. The metro station to other part of the town is just 50 m next to the apartment. The suites are well furnished and very nice decorated. And that all for a reasonable price. Fulya will help you to find the best spots of the town or show you nice restaurants for breakfast or dinner. Definitely one of the best choices in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a wonderful experience being at the Pancaldi suites. I booked the standard room and got the one with the balcony at the same price then I liked to change it for the standard room to be in a lower floor and the owner was very kind to make this possible as soon as a room was available. Both the standard and the balcony rooms were very spacious, decorated with taste and comfortable. The kitchenette and the bathroom in the balcony room were bigger, still I enjoyed my stay in the standard room very much, it was like being at home. The location was perfect for me, I could go everywhere in Istanbul easily by knowing the suitable bus, even the Asian part of Istanbul is easily accessible from the Main Street stops. Everything I needed I found it nearby and the hotel itself is close to Taksim and shopping centres. Fulya, the owner of the place, is a wonderful host, kind and was very attentive to my needs and questions. She answered all my questions and finds the time to talk with me even when she is busy and when she is not at the hotel, I just send a message and she always replies positively. Like when I wanted the room to be cleaned and it was so the next day. It is not to expect a five stars hotel but compared to the price of hotels in the same area, I recommend this place to anyone who likes to travel and feel like living there.

The hotel itself was quiet but nearby were works going on and noisy, still the nights were calm until the morning. The room was very clean but I personally like when sheets and towels are changed daily which was not the case; others may find it unnecessary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Pancaldi building is excellently restorated and historical building which has a elegant minimal designed rooms. Staff is quite warm and friendly that gives you home feeling. Professionally managed and has reasonable prices compared to same quality suites in this area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaankizilkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Directly in city center,very clean and nicely design rooms.staff very lovely and helpful
very close to shopping area,just a few minutes by walk and you are there.very close to Taxim square and having fun by night.you will enjoy it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mehmetmoldova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

so clean and near every thing , helpful staff , feel like home it was very nice time in my life .the view very nice. in the Rome you can fined every thing you want it ...the staff so friendly .i hope to go again .....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonking55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I chose the top room which is a long climb up some narrrow steps, but well worth it. The room was clean, nicely designed and perfect for a couple. I was on a business trip for a conference and was a perfect location and nice to come back to an apartment with personality rather than an anonymous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyPerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#486 of 1,156 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#89 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#155 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pancaldi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pancaldi Suites

Property: Pancaldi Suites
Address: Ergenekon Mah. Tay Sok. Pangaldi Apt. No:3 | Sisli, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,219 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangaltı, the fairytale neighborhood of Istanbul, was formerly known as Pancaldi, which is an Italian name.In the late 1800s, many members of the Levantine community that mainly consisted of Latins and Italians were running bakeries in this district. In Italian, “pani” means bread and “caldi” means warm, hence “Pancaldi”, the warm bread.This historical building which was constructed in the 1900s is restored and revitalized in 2011. PancaldiSuites are ready to host you with its historical touch and modern lines, making sure that you experience the aura of the old Istanbul.Based in Harbiye district, PancaldiSuites are only 200 meters away from the Nişantaşı neighborhood which is well-known with its boutiques and cafés, 50 meters from Cemil Topuzlu Open Air Theatre, 100 meters from Lütfü Kırdar Exhibition Center, 1 kilometer from Haliç Congress Center and 44 kilometers from Sabiha Gökçen International Airport. From your hotel, which has four suites, you can walk to Taksim Square in 10 minutes.Our suites serve as studios. All of our rooms have a lounge area with modern decoration, a dining table, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and a mini kitchen with all the kitchenware you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pancaldi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing