We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little more is needed to get it to 5 :)”
Review of Ansen Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ansen Suites
Ranked #448 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Will endorse positive views of previous reviewers on size of room, location, friendliness of staff and breakfast. I stayed in 101, no stink, but the bathroom is not deluxe. The shower has an impractical head, shoots straight at incredible pressure. It could do with a conventional head. Staff spoke english very well. Our dinner experience at the restaurant below was mixed. It is subjective of course that we found it very expensive: almost 200 Lira/80 Euros for a simple meal for three. The chef speaks excellent english but will not listen :). Will stay here again if I can, but am curious about the other hotels in the area as well that look nice as well.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms receive high level of noise from across the road until 2 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

excellent locatıon..rooms large enough to be an luxury apartment ın los angeles..dollar for dollar worth every bıt and more..the staff ıs extremely helpful..ı wıll be comıng back to turkey because not only ıs ıstanbul such a overwhelmıng cıty but there ıs so much to do and even after a week ı need more..ı wıll defınıtely be only stayıng at thıs hotel..ı was surprısed that ıt was not a hıgher score on trıp advısor as ı would expect ıt to be hıgher...there ıs no better optıon ın thıs prıce range...ın fact ıts more sımılar to optıons that are double ıts prıce...defınıtely go dırect to theır websıte so you can see better ımages of theır rooms.

Room Tip: look dırectly on the websıte and bookıng.com ıs much cheaper then the other hotel bookıng sıtes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Ansen suites in Istanbul. The location was perfect, central to all the tourist attractions but right in the heart of the fantastic nightlife. Just two blocks away was a slew a of restaurants and bars that were packed every night. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, the only negative is that not everyone's English was very good. We had a few times where we couldn't really communicate with them which was a bit frustrating. The breakfast provided was nice, nothing hot, but extensive enough. Probably the highlight of our stay was the room itself. It was really large with modern furnishing and a very comfortable feel. We felt as though we were in our own apartment and not in a hotel room. The rooms are also very quiet and you are provided with an inroom safe and free wireless internet. Definitely a great choice for travelers to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliCali40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This is a great hotel, with only 11 rooms all different all suites. My friends and I visited Istanbul for my bachelor’s party and loved the city. The hotels are a small restaurant in which breakfast was served every morning. All rooms also have Wi-Fi, and have a kitchenette as well.
This hotel is located 2 minutes walking distance from Istiklal which is filled with bars, restaurants and clubs. There is a great pizzeria and bar around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarunJagwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The hotel is located close to Istikal Cadessi, one non-traffic street with a lot of bars and restaurants.
The most of the touristic attractions are near either.
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, with a great bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

-Location- close to some of the best restaurants and bars, a good area to stay in, and the hotel is on a side street so you're away from the bustle whilst being close to the action. Getting to sultanahmet was a bit of a pain - taxis are cheap but traffic is a big problem in istanbul. we tended to walk, despite the heat.
- Rooms - really spacious and comfortable, with large modern bathrooms. Huge bed. Good shower. No bath. hairdryer provided. Kitchen, but no pans or cutlery - not sure how you'd use these. Rooms have no view, and we had some street noise at the weekend.
- Internet connection was not great.
-Staff/atmosphere. Most of the staff were really nice and friendly, but most did not speak English. Despite being a modern 'boutique' hotel, there was something of the chain hotel about the staff uniforms and badges, and the manager was a little brusque and intimidating, which made us reluctant to eat at the hotel/bistro other than for breakfast.

The atmosphere was not relaxing, it was the kind of place where you keep to your room, but I would not fault the rooms themselves or the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trips1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed in this very well located hotel for 5 nights in June 2010. Our rooms were huge! and also clean and comfortable. The hotel only has 10 rooms I believe. The rooms facing the front of the hotel are larger but do not have a view. The back facing rooms have a view if you go up a few floors, but are not as large.

Attentive service (for the most part). Good breakfast. My only issue: They did neglect to pass on a message (from a Turk, so it wasn't a language issue).

There are a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. A great neighborhood to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansen Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansen Suites

Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No:70 | Tepebasi Tunel /Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#123 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#300 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £88 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansen Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical building of Ansen, which is situated in the historical Pera region of the Beyoglu, which is the unique and the favourite district of Istanbul, is hosting the world travellers and the people of the business world with its friendly and cheerful personnel and with its unique service understanding and hospitality, which is beyond the time and the location. The Ansen Suites is only at a walking distance to the important entertainment and the shopping centres of the city since it is situated in the historical Beyoglu Pera location. The suites, which have all the comfort and which are spread on 5 floors, vary between 50 and 60 m² in areas. The suites, which are combined with different design and ambiance, contain self use kitchen, bed room, changing room, bath room, working desk, sitting group, digital tv, hair dryer, safe box, bathrobe& sleepers, telephone, laundry service, 24 hours room service, free internet connection ( wireless), host their guests within the historical Istanbul texture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ansen Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ansen 130 Hotel Istanbul
Ansen Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing