We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a fantastic neighborhood”
Review of Ansen Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ansen Suites
Ranked #430 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just back from 8 wonderful nights at the Ansen Suites. My room couldn't have been nicer - facing the street on the 3rd floor (those ear plugs from the airplane came in handy on Friday and Saturday nights!), huge, well-appointed and very clean. The staff was lovely, and my non-existent Turkish and their limited English didn't matter. The neighborhood is incredibly lively and full of restaurants, wonderful walking and shopping and people watching. It's quite a contrast from the sites of Sultanhamet - you really get to experience another real-life part of the city. The hotel was a wonderful home away from home, and helped make our trip very memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are much larger than the ones in the back, but they are a bit noisier...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan G, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Our Guests,

Warm greetings from Ansen Suites,
Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and we will be so glad for welcoming you and your guests in the near future again. Kindly be informed we will try to make your accodomodation more enjoyable in our hotel in your future reservations. Hope to see you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Ansen Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed as a party of three in September '13. A very late arrival (2 a.m.) caused in London did not prevent the manager from being there to greet us when we got there. The suite was quite large, very clean, and perfect for our needs. We had a street view, and had none of the experiences with street noise others have commented about in the Beyoglu part of town. In fact we awoke to the sound of sea gulls every morning. The street was very interesting and full of character. Lots of very good restaurants in the immediate area too. Breakfast was quite good, and we were told by a lot of locals that the restaurant adjacent to the breakfast area is excellent; regrettably is was not open for the season while we were there.
Ansen Suites was recommended by a friend who lives nearby. We were very happy that he did so.
It was our first time in Istanbul, and it is a fantastic city. Having Ansen Suites as a place to come home to was a very big part of our experience. Much warmer and more welcoming that the larger tourist oriented hotels, of which there are plenty.
The management and staff are polite, friendly, and concerned. I can describe them this way: one night we had dinner with business colleagues in Sultanahmet. There was a demonstration not far from Mesrutiyet Caddesi that evening and we could see the tear gas clouds in the background. One of our party called our hotel to make sure things were clear before we went back. They were, and when we arrived about a half hour later, the manager was out front waiting for us. I have never seen that before in any city in any country.
Not only would we go back to Istanbul, we can't wait to go back, and when we do I hope there is
room at the Ansen Suites.

Room Tip: We loved the Mesrutiyet Caddesi view. Try for the tables by the front windows at breakfast. Explor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhangumus, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Michael;

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment.We really appreciate for your kidness.This is our work mentality and first aim to make feel to our guests as their home.

You have always room at our cozy&charming hotel.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

First time in Istanbul. Great city, great people. I'll come again but note in that Hotel.
We stayed in room 101 : first floor, street side.
The room is big.
The room is kind of "old" with scratches in the wall, wall sockets coming out (I guess this can be pretty dangerous, no?), poor lightening - the room was kind of gloomy even in daylight (we were told additional lights would be brought in, which never happened).
Worst the room was clearly lacking cleanliness e.g. the soils were really dirty (and sticky, why is that?), there was mold in the shower cabin, telephone not cleaned etc.
The bed was large and firm. The bedsheets were too small so you can see the matress on the side... The duvet was too small too (not even reaching the bed sides). I have never seen that kind of bed set-up before.
The staff was friendly and nice.
The Hotel location is great.
We paid 1270 TRY (470 EUR; 640 USD) for 4 nights. I think it's way too much considering the room condition.
I definitely cannot recommend that room.

Room Tip: Not the 101 !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xtofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhangumus, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest;

We would like to say our thanks for your informative e comment.We could provide your accommodation in our hotel better.But we would like to say our apologize for those inconvenince.

For futre we would like to compensate them and provide you better conditions and room in our brand hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4. The staff were most helpful and very friendly. The hotel is expensive for what you get. We never got the rooms we asked for. i think they tried to keep the family together, and so put as in the annexe, which was not ideal, as you had to climb stairs to get to the rooms. We eventually got a room in the main hotel which was much better.
The restaurant was expensive but good. The rooms were not spotless.
The hotel is situated in the yuppie side of town and perhaps better suited to the younger set

Room Tip: insist on a room in the main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martincheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My mother, sister, and I spent one night at Ansen in August during a brief stopover in Istanbul. The boutique hotel is the kind I favor, wherein the manager I emailed with prior was the one who greeted us. Despite some language challenges (I speak no Turkish), Emre was very accommodating in providing one of their larger suites so that a very comfy rollaway was set up. Given advice on TripAdvisor from previous guests, I did request a room facing the back which had a beautiful view, small balcony, and no street noise. Nearly the entire exterior wall was floor-to-ceiling windows which made for beautiful sunlight during the day and quiet views at night.

The linens were good quality, and the furnishings were comfortable (more comfortable looking than from the photos). The AC worked great and wasn't loud.

The only minor drawbacks were in the bathroom - it was a challenge to find places to hang your towels (oddly, the largest space was directly over the toilet), and nowhere to place your shampoo or other toiletries in the shower itself. But water pressure and temperature were perfect. And the kicker (granted we were in their designated honeymoon suite) was that the entire bathroom is glass enclosed...literally, not just the shower but the entire bathroom - sink, toilet, etc. You get the picture. It's really cool if you don't mind doing your toilette in front of whomever you're sharing the suite with. But just worth bearing in mind if you might be traveling with platonic mates and are a little on the shy side.

Breakfast was good not great; although given the number of shops to walk to nearby and grab a slightly more adventurous breakfast it doesn't matter. But, the staff and other amenities were really top notch.

Location is good - a few minutes walk to a great shopping area and restaurants. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the back - it's quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhangumus, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to say our thanks for your amazing review.This is our first aim to present our hospitality to our guest.And we are very happy that you liked our hotel.

Furthermore ,We would like to say that we have door for toilet in the bedroom.But is not stable,it is a floating door.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went in this beautiful hotel the first days in oktober 2013. we had there beautiful days. the suite is very confortable, the people there is very kind, the breakfast was very well and the rooms are very clean. we will certainly come back in this hotel during our next trip in Istanbul.
gemma and pompeo Reale from Italy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEBSOLEBLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice location, in the middle of bustling Beyouglu area, all walking distance. Nice hotel with very friendly staff and great rooms, in size and furbishment. Kitchenette available, though cooking doesn't seem to be possible. Clean, large and with all possible amenities. Breakfast buffet satisfies every wish. Italian Restaurant Da Vittorio is also offered, but I never tried it. However it looked nice and there were always people there, so I guess the food must be nice.

Room Tip: Credo siano tutte uguali e silenziose.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan G, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your good comment. We will be happy to see you here again nex time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#459 of 1,159 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#506 of 1,159 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#34 of 1,159 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mavi Konak
Mavi Konak
#711 of 1,159 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#54 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,077 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#402 of 1,159 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansen Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansen Suites

Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No:70 | Tepebasi Tunel /Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#290 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £88 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansen Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical building of Ansen, which is situated in the historical Pera region of the Beyoglu, which is the unique and the favourite district of Istanbul, is hosting the world travellers and the people of the business world with its friendly and cheerful personnel and with its unique service understanding and hospitality, which is beyond the time and the location. The Ansen Suites is only at a walking distance to the important entertainment and the shopping centres of the city since it is situated in the historical Beyoglu Pera location. The suites, which have all the comfort and which are spread on 5 floors, vary between 50 and 60 m² in areas. The suites, which are combined with different design and ambiance, contain self use kitchen, bed room, changing room, bath room, working desk, sitting group, digital tv, hair dryer, safe box, bathrobe& sleepers, telephone, laundry service, 24 hours room service, free internet connection ( wireless), host their guests within the historical Istanbul texture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ansen Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ansen 130 Hotel Istanbul
Ansen Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing