We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Anemon Galata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemon Galata
Ranked #349 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff, great wine bar in the basement and a rooftop restaurant with a wonderful view (especially at night) over the old quarter of Istanbul. Our only complaint was that at our friends' celebratory dinner in the restaurant, the serving staff kept talking over the speeches. Despite being asked not to, they soon started again which was a bit annoying. However, when we next visit Istanbul, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice hotel and friendly people. Nice modern bathroom and kind of an old school interior to the bedrooms. My only complaint would be based on the fact that I was on the 4th floor. Which is under the terrace that starts serving breakfast very early. So if you don't want to hear the screeching noise of tables and chairs moving around at 7am, request a room on the 3rd floor or below that.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank misteri0ustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Despite several minor issues at our hotel (needed to use service elevator as primary one kept breaking down; phone ringing in middle of the night; crowd noise around the Galata tower until late; AC was weak), we enjoyed our suite/room for 3. The dark curtains were needed as the spotlights on the tower are lit all night. The staff was friendly overall. The breakfast on the rooftop restaurant was very good with many different bites pre-prepared on a tray for each person - (cheese; great yogurt; nuts; suit; hard boiled egg; etc). The wine bar in the basement had a fun vibe, though I never found a red Turkish wine I liked despite their huge selection. Riva restaurant across the square was very good.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor suite was large and overlooked the tower square - fun during the day/early evening - n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great view from the terrace : go there for a drink in day time when the sun shines to really enjoy the view.

Good service, nice music.Not crowded.

You can enjoy a quiet afternoon in couple or with friends

Prices: 10 TL a Turkish coffee.
You pay for the view but worth of it as this is kind of places you go to treat yourself well !

PS : You can also visit the wine house at the bottom of the hotel and drink a glass of wine at evening for 5 TL.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Wonderful little hotel in Galata just by the tower. Istanbul is literally on your door step as are loads of restaurants, bars, art shops and galleries. The staff are great and the service is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel is continually being upgraded.

The restaurant on the top floor has magnificent views of Istanbul and the Galata Tower, without being a tourist trap. The wine and cheese cafe in the cellar is an interesting venue. Mostly frequented by locals.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulle_Bulle_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Shortly into the new year we visited Istanbul and stayed at this hotel. It was warm and comfortable and taxis always knew where it was as it is right adjacent to the Galata Tower which can be seen from all over the city. It included breakfast which was substantial and we overlooked the square. Many small places nearby to dine and shop and walking distance to the underground. A pleasant stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyprusdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I recently had a short stop over in Istanbul with 2 of my friends. With some little research we booked ourselves at Hotel Anemon, Galata. It is just adjacent to Galata Towers, one of the tourist attractions, a short walk from Istakbel street (I might be wrong with the spelling), lot of shopping, good food etc.

The whole staff from front desk to the one in the restaurant, are so friendly and ready to help. They guide you through to give you best experience of the place.

Keep it up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#535 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#226 of 1,163 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#637 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#115 of 1,163 in Istanbul
491 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#338 of 1,163 in Istanbul
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Galata

Address: Bereketzade Mah. Buyuk Hendek Cad. No:5 Arapcami, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemon Galata 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemon Galata Istanbul
Anemon Galata Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing