We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an OK hotel in a great spot!”
Review of Anemon Galata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anemon Galata
Ranked #337 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Every major Istanbul's attraction was literally in the walking distance. And let's face it - when one comes for 3-4 day trip to Istanbul there is not much time left to just sit in a hotel... Since I got a great deal on it I hesitated no more. The staff was really helpful - arranging a pick up from and to the airport. Breakfast - also OK, don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Didn't stay here but followed the reviews to go for an evening drink. Lovely view and terrace . They had a champagne offer w strawberries , we thought why not ?. Flat champagne served in a chipped glass and an almost rotten strawberry. Rude indifferent service , nothing like everywhere else in Istanbul. We left quickly

Stayed: May 2013
Thank AnnaER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I didn't stay at this hotel, preferring to stay closer to the buzzy area of Taksim Square, so I came here for a relaxing after-dinner drink with a friend. After a slightly worryingly clunky elevator ride to the terrace, we were sat atop Istanbul, right next to the Galata Tower. Watching the sun set from here and the evening turn to dusk was pretty incredible. Instead of going up the Galata Tower, come here instead. Yes, the drinks are overpriced but you get a drink + seat + view. The Galata Tower only really offers the view...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ani600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I couldn't really decide whether to give this hotel a 3 or a 4. The service and comfort of the rooms is probably a 3, but the location which is just amazing makes me wanna push it up to 4.

We had a really great room (i think junior suite) which was big and at the back of the hotel. Other people have complained about the noise but we didn't hear anything on that side. The breakfast was totally fine but the view from the terrace was amazing.

I think that this is good value for Istanbul. We booked through the Turkish webpage (google translate) and got a really good deal so totally recommend that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff, great wine bar in the basement and a rooftop restaurant with a wonderful view (especially at night) over the old quarter of Istanbul. Our only complaint was that at our friends' celebratory dinner in the restaurant, the serving staff kept talking over the speeches. Despite being asked not to, they soon started again which was a bit annoying. However, when we next visit Istanbul, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice hotel and friendly people. Nice modern bathroom and kind of an old school interior to the bedrooms. My only complaint would be based on the fact that I was on the 4th floor. Which is under the terrace that starts serving breakfast very early. So if you don't want to hear the screeching noise of tables and chairs moving around at 7am, request a room on the 3rd floor or below that.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank misteri0ustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Despite several minor issues at our hotel (needed to use service elevator as primary one kept breaking down; phone ringing in middle of the night; crowd noise around the Galata tower until late; AC was weak), we enjoyed our suite/room for 3. The dark curtains were needed as the spotlights on the tower are lit all night. The staff was friendly overall. The breakfast on the rooftop restaurant was very good with many different bites pre-prepared on a tray for each person - (cheese; great yogurt; nuts; suit; hard boiled egg; etc). The wine bar in the basement had a fun vibe, though I never found a red Turkish wine I liked despite their huge selection. Riva restaurant across the square was very good.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor suite was large and overlooked the tower square - fun during the day/early evening - n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#519 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#216 of 1,163 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#115 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#634 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#505 of 1,163 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Galata

Address: Bereketzade Mah. Buyuk Hendek Cad. No:5 Arapcami, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemon Galata 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anemon Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemon Galata Istanbul
Anemon Galata Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing