We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, small smart hotel”
Review of Bebek Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bebek Hotel
Ranked #476 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, small smart hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Service is rather hit and miss here, but the view is outstanding, and you are right in the heart of the most exclusive residential area in Turkey. Stroll out of your hotel and see the paparazzi stalking Turkish celebrities in the cafes and restaurants of Bebek. Breakfast on the terrace is an institution, but make sure you book as even as hotel guests you are not guaranteed a seat by the water. Rooms are comfortable rather than luxury but the views are sublime.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view is essential, otherwise stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
16
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel, with good rooms (small, well-appointed suites really) overlooking the Bosphorus directly. Staff very helpful (not always smiling but always knowledgeable and very nice). Tasteful rooms and much comfort. A bit far from tourist attractions, but the bus and taxi systems work well.

Room Tip: Must have Bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Bebek is an upscale part of Istanbul, slight far from the main tourist landmarks but has a busy high street, number of very nice restaurants, bars, etc. Bebek Hotel is a small charming hotel on the main high street on the edge of the the Bosphorus. I stayed in a room with the Bosphorus view which is phenomenal from a view perspective with a decent size balcony. The room itself was also very well decorated and spacious. Bathroom was also nice but the shower worked adequately.

Could 't help but agreeing with some of the reviewers below about the service. There wasn't any untoward incident as such but 'service with a smile' was somewhat missing. The breakfast area is also well located next to sea - however we sat inside given the January weather - but the selection somewhat limited.

Overall, a very pleasant hotel in a nice part of town - ideal for a romantic trip but do go for the sea view room.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ans1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

In my opinion price/quality ratio is not excellent because of the weak room services and management. Especially reception services needs a lot of room for improvement. Smiling faces are hard to find.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key west and new york
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is my 5th visit to Istanbul so we decided to visit a few different places outside the city. This is a 15 minute taxi ride from Sultanahmet past the Ciragan Palce Hotel.

We stayed one night here August 1 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this peaceful suburb. The hotel, small but very well appointed,is right on the Bosphorus. We could lie in bed counting the ships going up and down the sparkling waterway. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed and linens, Moulton Brown products in the bathroom, and immaculate. Our lunch and breakfast here were excellent with fine service.

This is an upscale suburb where many expats live so there are good restaurants and shops. Across the street are several: 2 excellent bookshops with numerous paperbacks and coffee table books in English about Turkey; a small produce shop with luscious ripe fruits; small shops selling clothing and bath products like Turkish towels, etc.

A peaceful oasis that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: best rooms are facing the Bosphorus. Street side rooms could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were really spacious and in a great location. Bebek is a great area with all the activities close by. The bathroom was really big as well. The staff was very friendly. I think the only problem was that very few people spoke English. But even if they didn't, they tried to understand your problem and help you out accordingly.

The breakfast area was sea facing, which was wonderful. The breakfast itself was fantastic. As soon as you get out of the hotel, there is a taxi stand and we never had any problem getting one. Taxis in Istanbul are cheaper than the ones in, say Paris or Frankfurt.

Overall, this vacation was a great experience and I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed 3 nights with my wife and 2 sons (19 and 17). I cannot say enough about the location, staff and service we received. The location is very good for those who dont want to live in the middle of the city. It has an exclusive feel to the whole experience. Please make sure and avoid the street side rooms if possible. The whole idea is to live like a king for a few days so DONT save a few bucks and stay on the street view side. It is noisy but bearable. Turks stay up late and honk often so unless u can sleep through a storm DO NOT stay on the street side.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_traveller_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Les Ottomans
Les Ottomans
#464 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Uskudar
Bosphorus Palace Hotel
Bosphorus Palace Hotel
#376 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
The Grand Tarabya
#58 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Ajia Hotel
#501 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Hotel

Property: Bebek Hotel
Address: Cevdetpasa Caddesi No.34, Istanbul 80810, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bebek Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Bebek Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing