We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Jewel”
Review of Hotel Mosaic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mosaic
Ranked #496 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jewel”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of an escorted tour in Turkey Sept. 2010. My hotel room was super clean and elegant, (my only con about the rooms was the air conditioner right above the headboard). Small, of course, but as a seasoned traveler I'm used to the small rooms. Furniture and fixtures looked pretty new as well as having an elegant/modern style.

One of the best spots at the Mosiac was the bar on the mezzanine. Draped in rich colors, quiet and overlooking the lobby and street, was my favorite spot to relax after a long day of tours and people watch.

The hotel also has rooftop patio with a great panoramic view of the city and the street cafe right outside has good food, with some American dishes as well at reasonable prices and after dinner Hookah is fun as well. The staff was always pleasant and accommodating and the food and I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: My room was right over the street cafe and bar. It was a bit noisy, but did not disturb my sleep. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    95
    46
    4
    8
See reviews for
36
67
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I went to the hotel with a tour company and we found a pair of black panties in the room safe.
The rooms are small, the food is ok and there is no light in the halls until you walk in front of your room door and then they lights come on. We went to see the pool which was very dar since they were no lights. The gentlemenan there asked us if we were going in and we told him "Maybe later" which he responded, "Maybe Never". He was very rude and we wondered why the pool was so dark...was it clean???

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room and check the safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troymocha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Hotel Mosaic was in a great location. We walked from the hotel to the Spice Market and continued to Galata Bridge. The rooms are small, but no different than other European hotels we have strayed in. Very friendly staff - most speak English. Maps of the city for sale at the front desk for about five US dollars. Print your own from home. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here in May as part of a Gate1 tour .
The bed was very comfortable ,the air conditioning worked,the bathroom was spotless and the windows could be opened . The room was large in size !
Ask for a room facing the back as they are VERY quiet ..I was in 318 !
There was lots to choose from at breakfast .They make omelets on the spot !
The always smiling staff at the desk speak excellent English and will help you with directions and advice . They are great !!! The maintenance people helped me fix my luggage with a smile .There is a small convenience store to the left of the doorway to buy water , fruits and vegetables , plus needed dry goods items.There is a bank with an ATM across the street on the right side going down the hill ..you can see it from the front door . There are numerous excellent places to eat all around the hotel .
The location is excellent as was the ability to get a cab to places that required a lot of walking ..set a price with the cab driver before getting in as they will rip you off
..tell him that is all he is going to get . You will have to know what the going rate is to the places that you want to go to before negotiating a price .
I always used to stay at the Hotel Nina because it was close to the Blue Mosque and the Sophia ,etc but this now my hotel of choice because of the great rooms and excellent front desk staff .

Room Tip: stay in a room that has 18 in it such as 218 , 318 ,etc ..as they are at the back ...the front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank skip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Rooms are dark, very institutional feel. Indifferent staff. Roof top terrace dismal.
Pool in basement dark. Noisy location. Powdered orange juice..this in a land where they sell fresh squeezed oj on every corner. No airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Inside rooms dark and poky, outside rooms noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26jpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a good hotel for a stay in Istanbul. The staff was wonderful, helpful and gracious. We had a great room large and nice bathroom. Air conditioner was wonderful as it was hot in June. Buffet breakfast was ample and they made fresh omelets. Dining room service was good. Lobby fine.
Good location to walk to the Grand Bazaar..

Room Tip: Room 411 was large and bathroom fine. A/C was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gator567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

location is excellent. its 15 minutes away from sultan ahmet mosque,grand bazaar and other important places...the staff at the hotel is brilliant..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#549 of 1,141 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#546 of 1,141 in Istanbul
166 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#510 of 1,141 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#388 of 1,141 in Istanbul
272 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#635 of 1,141 in Istanbul
207 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#278 of 1,141 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mosaic

Property: Hotel Mosaic
Address: Vidinli Tevfik Pasa Cad. No:21 | Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#165 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#324 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mosaic 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel in central Istanbul is half a mile from the Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar. It offers a gym and a spa with an indoor pool and Turkish hammam.Mosaic Hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with an LCD TV, minibar and private bathrooms. Some rooms have a balcony.The Mosaic has a complete spa with a sauna and solarium. The hotel’s gym features cardio equipment and free weights.Guests of the Mosaic can start their day with a rich buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinner, the restaurant offers an a varied menu as well as an open-buffet. Live music entertainment is also a regular feature at Mosaic Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing