We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy and clean, but points off for amenities”
Review of Grand Anka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Anka Hotel
Ranked #536 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roomy and clean, but points off for amenities”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First the plusses- Compared to hotel rooms in the old city, the rooms were large - plenty of room to deal with suitcases. There was a tub, not just a shower, in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable, room was very clean. Our room was very quiet, except for the usual guest noises. The staff were courteous. The location was very close to a tram stop, but a long walking distance from the old town grand bazaar. There is a local bazaar across the street on Fridays.
Now the minuses- breakfast buffet was okay, but large tour groups took over the dining area, and one morning they weren't able to keep up with demand and ran out of many items. The worst thing was that the air conditioning in our room went off after the first day, and when we requested that it be fixed, we were told that they don't turn it on until June! Our second night was the room was very warm and sleeping made difficult because there was only a duvet quilt (no top sheet) on the bed. I took a point off my rating for this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
29
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Is a nice hotel near the Grand Bazar (around 3 or 4 station with tram front of hotel) and from Agia SOfia around 6. The staff was very helpful. Rooms are nice and clean also the bathroom. The food on breakfast is cold and you don't have to much to choose from but for 2 or 3 nights is good. It has an underground praking that guarded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madalina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed second time Grand anka hotel.the room is was very clean.Hotel is in city center.from grand bazaar to th hotel 3-4 km.but you can tram front of the hotel it is taking just 10 min.and taksim is 7 km from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I went in istanbul last mount and I stayed in grand anka hotel.Hotel was very clean and very staf .All personal are very friendly.Hotel room big siye and clean.Tram is 10 mt. from to the hotel.breakfast buffet is ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#380 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Green Anka Hotel
#1,014 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
All Seasons Hotel
#740 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aksaray
Golden Taha Hotel
Golden Taha Hotel
#490 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Realstar Hotel
#616 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Anka Hotel

Property: Grand Anka Hotel
Address: Molla Gurani Street 46 FIndIkzade | Old City, Istanbul 34093, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Anka Istanbul
Hotel Grand Anka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing