We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Housez Suites & Apartments
Ranked #569 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A very nice hotel in one of the best nieghberhoods in Istanbul...i spcially like the kichnette

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wififox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Great great value in the best area of Istanbul. Alot more quite than other areas of Istanbul.
Rooms are big, great with small kitchen, separate livingroom, walkin closet, 2 bathrooms and for all this we paid 130 euros per night. Breakfast was not that great, very basic but some the, some eggs and a sandwedge and you are set for a few hours of sightseing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Best experince ever in Istanbul. More than words can say!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our stay at the Houses Suites and Apartments were very pleasant. Our flight was early and they were kind enough to offer us an early check in. The room was almost like home ! very clean and neat. The Bathroom was clean and modern .. The kitchenette was fully equipped .. The dressing room was handy .. The air conditioning was cool ( neither hot nor cold). The bed was comfortable and we asked for extra pillows .. The hotel is near a small supermarket where we can buy most of our staff . Its near something like downtown where there are lots of shops and restaurants .. The location of the hotel in a very high standard street! it has an amazing view at night .. Oh I forgot about the free wifi! it was the BEST thing .. And the response time for our inquires was so fast ..

The Rani restaurant was pleasant as well .. we loved the organic breakfast .. all food came from the farms as we asked!! They played a classic Turkish music which gave us a great Turkish feeling!!

There is only one bad thing about the location of the hotel, as we were walking not taking any transportation, it is over a hill so we had to walk up the hill which was very tiring for us specially after walking the hole day and holding our shopping bags ! but it is a good exercise though!

There is a great park nearby, you can go there and forget the whole world behind you! amazing greenery and birds sounds!

Transportation is not far from the location, there is a bus station nearby, and you can walk down to the streets, little bit a head then you will find a tram station.

The general atmosphere of both the hotel and the restaurant was excellent.. It is recommended for future visits.

Room Tip: Do not ask for street view, noise cars outside. Ask for side or back view. It overlooks gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maxima_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

During the 2011/07/04~2011/07/11, I attended a conference held at Bahçeşehir University in Istanbu. The hotel is a nice place near Bahçeşehir university, New Palace and the metro T1 station.
It is very convenient to sight seeing and taking photo by T1.

If you are the visitors of Bahçeşehir University as me, the hotel is your best choose.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank CanaanKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Housez Suites and Apartments. It was a bit out-of-the-way from the hustle and bustle, but this is part of its charm. The rooms were clean. The kitchen was small as expected. The bathrooms were sparkling new and stylishly designed. Free Wi-Fi was useful.

The only negative was the quality of the pillows. They were terrible; I've had nicer pillows at Super 8 and Motel 6 in the U.S. Breakfast was so-so, and it was difficult to get a refill on coffee, However, I do not stay at hotels because of the breakfast.

Overall, this suite hotel is reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mc378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here twice on my way through Istanbul. The Hotel is based in the Besiktas area which is handy for the many trendy bars and restaurant within walking distance.

The apartments themselves are well proportioned with a nice sized living room and bedroom and lovely bathrooms complete with jacuzzi bathtubs. There is a restaurant downstairs, but the owners are good enough to provide menus for many of the local restaurants who will delivery direct to your room.

I really cannot fault it. The staff were very helpful and the price for a suite sized hotel room was well less than the average price for a standard hotel room in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyoung09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#142 of 1,159 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#177 of 1,159 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#225 of 1,159 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,269 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#543 of 1,159 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Housez Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Housez Suites & Apartments

Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi No: 60 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#354 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Housez Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This special category hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens in Istanbul's chic Nisantasi district, 10 minutes' walk from Istanbul Congress Center. An organic breakfast is served each morning, and free Wi-Fi is provided. Each of Housez Suites & Apartments' suites comprises a bedroom, a living and working area, a kitchen and a bathroom. All include air conditioning and a satellite TV. Guests can enjoy organic meals at the Housez's Rani restaurant. Housez has a gym with a range of weights and cardiovascular equipment that's free for guests to use. Taksim Square is a 10-minute drive from Housez. Ataturk Airport is within 35 km and airport shuttle services are arranged at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Housez Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Housez Suites And Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing