We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, terrible Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #174 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, terrible Hotel.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good location, close to waterfront cafes. Front desk staff is friendly.
Hotel is extremely noisy, windows are thin therefore the noise in your rooms is terrible, 24/7.
Breakfast is ok, the staff is rude and not helpfull, its a pure DIY with no service.
I reported my bad experience to the assistant manager of the hotel, i even left my business card but i have yet to hear from anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregmorel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your honest feedback about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, as this helps us to work on improving our guest satisfaction. It is relieving to know that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, culinary offers and the service. Please accept our sincere apologies because you were disappointed with the service at the our restuarant. Please rest assured that, we have completed our internal research and necessary actions have already been taken.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to your return visit to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and welcoming you back to the Bosphorus soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    277
    83
    24
    26
See reviews for
125
210
44
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very good location; close to waterfront cafes and restaurants; but not easy to get to due to traffic especially evenings. Friendly staff. Nice health club facility but no swimming pool, which I find strange for a 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms seem to be bigger than business class rooms although the latter have nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaelQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. It is a pleasure for us to learn our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of hospitality, location and facilities.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located in the middle of the european bank of magnificent Bosphorus in Ortaköy Square. With the pleasant and refreshing atmosphere it has, Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with a variety of best restaurants, coffee shops and the nightlife facilities of the city. We are in love with Ortaköy area and always happy to share the beauty of our location with our valuable guests.

Escape Health Club offers our guests a luxurious spa experience with the sauna, hot tub, steam room, Turkish Hamam and the massage services it has. Turkish Bath, a tradition of steam bathing, and respect of water, is a cleansing ceremony both for body and soul. With the service of our professional specialists you can experience the traditional hamam rituals and feel like a sultan who has lived in past.

Our professional concierge team is alway here to give our guests great tips about our lovely city and the facities can be found around our hotel. I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our great staff. It is always a pleasure for them working hard to be sure that each of our guests’s stay has been a memorable one.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A beautiful Radisson hotel located on the bosphorous, just steps away from lively Orakoy. The hotel is well located. however, you might want to stay more into the historical center if you are seeking for historical visits, especially with Istanbul's unpredictable traffic.

The hotel is clean and the staff are super friendly. The Concierge (Muge) was very helpful and very well knowing. Trust her with restaurant and food advice!

The restaurant has one of the best views of the Bosphorus bridge. it serves breakfast buffet which is pretty generous.

There is no pool or beach access for this hotel. Hotel facilities are located on a separate building.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. We are delighted to learn that our hotel has met your expectations and you had a fantastic time in İstanbul.

Our hotel, with the cosy and elegant design it has, is the perfect choice to have a comfortable and a memorable stay in İstanbul. As you mentioned, our hotel has a fantastic location where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with the stunning view of Bosphorus. We find Ortaköy area quite inspiring with the boutique shops, elegant restaurants, stylish coffeehouses and glamorous nightlife facilities it has. It is always a pleasure for us to share the beauty of Ortaköy area with our valuable guests.

As Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul, we offer our guests a spectacular breakfast buffet at our StarBoard Restaurant with a wide selection of traditional & luscious food and beverage items from all around Turkey. While giving a delicate and refreshing start to your day every morning, you can also enjoy the beautiful view of the beautiful Bosphorus at our terrace.

We are in 15 minutes distance to Sultanahmet area where you can visit Grand Bazaar the oldest market of the world, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Yerebatan Underground Cistern and also Blue Mosque. With the opportunity of easy transportation and the relaxing atmosphere it has, our hotel is the perfect place to experience both historical and modern atmosphere of town and to chill out during your trip far from the crowd of city. Our professional concierge team is always here to assist you by giving great tips about the city and recommend you the best city tours and the best restaurants of town. It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel staff excellent and It is refreshing to learn our service quality has met your expectations. Our Guest Relations Representative Ms. Muge Agcioglu and team sends their regards to you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a wonderful three-night stay here Jun 16-19, 2013. We stayed in Sultanahmet several years ago and wanted a more modern option this time around. The Radisson Blu Bosphorus was perfect for us. Nice room with view of the bridge, great A/C, fast internet, very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet on the Bosphorus was a highlight each morning. Travel to the old city was about 25TL, but we also took the ferries one day to enjoy the trip over the water. The neighborhood is great for walking around in the evening or catching a brief evening cruise...will be even nicer when the mosque restoration is complete. The events in Taksim prevented us from visiting more neighborhoods nearby. Recommend the nearby Park Fora seafood restaurant; a bit pricey but great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your amazing comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and for defining our hotel with the word ‘wonderful’. Guest feedback such as yours is of high value and It is a pleasure for us to read your wonderful words emphasizing our hotel location, amenities, food we serve in our f&b outlets, our attentive and personalized service as well as our guest rooms.

Our hotel has a fantastic location where the warm and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with the stunning view of beautiful Bosphorus.

In harmony with the ambient of Ortaköy Square, our hotel’s design and hospitality provides a comfortable and an elegant stay to our valuable guests. It has always been our priority to offer a memorable stay to our guests. It is great to know that you found your room to be so spacious and comfortable and that you were able to truly enjoy your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Sonja Divé-Dahl,
General Manager,
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at the Radisson on my trip to Istanbul with my family and it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Stunning location which is a few minutes walk away from the Bosphorus.. Five-star breakfast. Accommodating and professional staff. Beautiful and modern rooms. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShezCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your beautiful words about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. The way you describe your stay experience at our hotel made me so happy. It is a pleasure to know that our location, culinary offerings, hospitality and guest rooms has met your expectations.

Our hotel offers our guests an exceptional experience with it’s location right on the shores of beautiful Bosphorus where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with a breathtaking view. Ortaköy area which is popular with the restaurants, coffee shops and nightlife facilities it has, is just in 15 minutes distance by taxi to the other popular squares of town such as Sultanahmet, Taksim or Nişantaşı. We are located in one of the nicest areas of Istanbul to relax and experience the delicate ambient of town during an Istanbul trip. It is refreshing to learn you enjoyed Ortaköy so much.

As Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul, we offer our guests a spectacular breakfast buffet at our StarBoard Restaurant with a wide selection of traditional & luscious food and beverage items from all around Turkey. While giving a delicate and refreshing start to your day every morning, you can also enjoy the beautiful view of the beautiful Bosphorus at our terrace. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast service.

All of our rooms has been designed in a cozy and elegant way to offer our guests an exquisite and a comfortable stay. We are glad to learn that your İstanbul trip has been a memorable one and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Was staying for 4 nights, hotel is good, staff extremely helpful, only comment is the strange pricing policy for breakfast (~30 Euros per person), everything else was very good.
Good location, lots of interesting places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chameg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Our hotel, on the European banks of Bosphorus, has an amazing location in Ortaköy Square where you can enjoy the the elegant ambient of Istanbul with the magnificent view and the refreshing sea air of Bosphorus. Ortaköy is famous with the unique shops, high quality restaurants, stylish coffeehouses and the best night life facilities of town it has.

Our legendary StarBoard Restaurant’s open buffet breakfast with a wide selection of the most delicious tastes from all around Turkey is being prepared every morning to give your day a fresh and enjoyable start. Our guests can savor the splendid view of Bosphorus while having a luscious meal at StarBoard Restaurant or a cocktail at Cruise Lounge Bar with tasty appetizers along the pure sea air.

Your feedbacks are important for us to improve our service quality, thank you for sharing your sincere opinions with us. Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We all send our best wishes and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I just got back from Istanbul. I was in the hotel for two weeks and this is my second time in the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel as it is the best in location to enjoy the Bosphorus. The staff are very friendly. The food is good. And the Spa is awesome especially the Turkish Bath with Mr. Ayhan he is the best. I would suggest to stay away from the west side rooms as the air conditioning machines are in their and it is little bit noisy.
In general I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhodaithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. It is a pleasure for us to learn our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of hospitality, location, culinary offerings and facilities.

With the cosy and elegant design it has, our hotel is the perfect choice to have a comfortable and a memorable stay in İstanbul. As you mentioned, our hotel has a fantastic location where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with the stunning view of Bosphorus, one of the most precious natural wonders of Turkey.

Our cozy and relaxing spa center is the right place to get refreshed with the joyful feeling of special treatments during your İstanbul trip. Hamam, Turkish tradition of steam bathing, ritual cleansing and respect of water, became popular in Byzantine time. Turks came to Anatolia and brought theirs habits of cleaning and their special ritual has become famous as Turkish Hamam. It is a cleansing ceremony both for body and soul. With the service of our professional specialists you can experience the traditional hammam rituals and feel like a sultan who has lived in past.

Our professional hotel staff is always here to make our guests’ stay a memorable one. I will share your nice words with my team, It means so much to them to hear a review like yours.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#85 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#250 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#134 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing