We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #172 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love the location for that hotel . It is in Ortakoy and you will have a lot of restaurants and shops directly looking over the bosphorus.

The view from the rooms to the bosphorus are just breathtaking
The hotel is clean and the staff are nice. The breakfast is AMAZING with lots of Turkish choices.
Concierge staff are helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShereenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of hospitality, culinary offerings, guest rooms, location and view.

As you mentioned, our hotel has an amazing location where the warm and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with the stunning view of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy is one of the most popular and elegant places in Istanbul where you can find the best restaurants, coffee shops & nightlife facilities of town.

We constantly receive great feedbacks about our legendary StarBoard Restaurant’s culinary offerings and the amazing Bosphorus view it has. It has been alway a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our service quality that much. Starboard Restaurant’s open buffet breakfast with a wide selection of the most delicious tastes from all around Turkey is being prepared every morning to give your day an enjoyable start. Our guests can savor the splendid view of Bosphorus while having an elegant dinner or a luscious breakfast at StarBoard Restaurant.

I have shared your wonderful review with our team, they are sending their regards to you as well.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    274
    81
    23
    26
See reviews for
123
207
44
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Radisson Blu has an awesome location in one of the nicest areas of Istanbul. Nearby are plenty of shops, restaurants, and street vendors, in a much more relaxed setting than in the busy Bazar district. We arrived a bit too early for check in (9am) and had to wait 4 hours for our room to be made available. (It would have been faster but we had a Jr. Suite and they only have a few of them.) Meanwhile, we sat outside and admired to view of the waterway and the chaos of shipping. We also had lunch in the hotel lobby bar, as the hotel restaurant was serving a late Turkish breakfast (Sat and Sun only) till 2pm. I had the hamburger sliders and my other half the organic veggie sandwich. Hers was more plentiful than mine, but both were ok. Though, food and drink at the hotel are at a premium price (we were not aware of the local restaurants yet) and not as good as what is available nearby.

When we finally got into our nonsmoking room, it reeked of pipe smoke. At first we thought it was just a cultural thing and wouldn't be all that bad, but we eventually had to have the pillows and comforter replaced. And, the following day they de-smoked the room. We were offered a room exchange, but by this time we had already opened the bags and thrown our stuff all around, so moving would have been a pain in the backside. Major kudos to the nighttime housekeeper. He did not speak a lick of English, but did his all to help correct the situation.
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. However, there was one exception, the mini-bar guy! Two hours after getting into the room, we had showered and were attempting to nap… then comes a knock at the door. The min-bar guy wanted to inventory the mini-bar and was very rude about doing so. I informed him that we were napping, but he got very rude, so I let the guy in after my other half covered up in the bed. Of course he had to take two trips in the room and each time taking a long look at the lump in the bed. I seriously wanted to punch this guy out, but thoughts of Midnight Express came to mind.

I would consider staying at this hotel again, minus the mini-bar guy and the smoky room. The view is awesome, staff excellent, and location very nice. Though, it is a bit of a distance from the Bazar and taxi can be expensive. To the Bazaar we paid less than 20 lira and returning to the hotel 100 lira. I suggest you time your taxi trips to avoid traffic patterns or learn to figure out the boat ferry schedules...

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate the time you took to share your sincere comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel has met your expectations in terms of location, hospitality and view. We are constantly working to improve our service quality, a feedback such as yours is of high value.

Ortaköy is a location which should be high on every İstanbul visitor’s list of places to see. Our hotel is located on the shores of magnificent Bosphorus in Ortaköy Square where the best restaurants, coffeehouses and nightlife facilities can be found. On Saturdays, we are having an open air market in Ortaköy where our guests can find handmade souvenirs and local artist goods along the fresh sea air of Bosphorus with so many accessory shops which are available seven days a week. Definitely one of the best places in İstanbul, we are proud to be here in Ortaköy and It is always a pleasure for us to share the beauty of the area with our valuable guests.

I would like to thank you for sharing your important feedbacks with us, I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can totally meet or exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just completed a stay at this hotel. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and kept in good condition. The staff are generally friendly, especially the front desk and concierge staff. There were a few issues with some staff in the restaurant, but the manager was quick to resolve the issue. I just hope for his sake that he will resolve the issues with some of the staff. The room is modern and in good conditions. Bed is comfortable. The spa is also very nice and we did some turkish bath. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is great to know that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, design, hospitality and facilities.

I really appreciate your honest feedback as this helps us to work on improving our guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies because you were disappointed with the service at the our restuarant. We follow up all the issues that are being mentioned in our guest feedbacks and take the necessary actions directly.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We wanted to be on the Bosphorus and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located in the Ortakoy area on the banks of the Bosphorus Strait that separates Europe from Asia. This is also one of the main night life places in Istanbul and traffic can be a nightmare in the evenings – specially on weekends. We arrived on Saturday around midnight and after getting stuck in the traffic for over 45 minutes, finally decided to walk the final 200 metres to the hotel dragging our luggage. The hotel staff was friendly and we were checked in efficiently and quickly. On request, were given a partial sea facing room which was quite nice. Rooms though small are adequate with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern with proper fittings though it is a task to get into the bath tub. WIFI is free and works well. There are ice machines installed on the floors which do not work – the hotel was however quick to supply ice to us when needed.

The area is great for night life. We walked out of the hotel at 1.00 AM to find crowds of partying people. There are a number of cafes around the Ortakoy mosque offering good food and drinks. The café Kitchenette in the Ortakoy square is a nice place for meals and breakfast. The well known Reina night club is a 10 minute walk from the hotel . Though the place is overpriced and overhyped, it is a must visit. One gets beautiful night views of the Bosphorous and the bridge from the club. Reservation is a must which the concierge at the hotel organised for us.

The hotel is a bit far from the other tourist attractions of Istanbul – however taxis are easily available and a short distance away if you are lucky not to get caught in traffic.

If you want to enjoy nightlife in Istanbul and be on the Bosphorus, this is the place !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pravine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and for recommending our hotel to the other Tripadvisor users. It is great to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, design and hospitality.

Our hotel has an amazing location where the warm and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with the stunning view of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy is one of the most popular and elegant places in Istanbul where you can find the best restaurants, coffee shops & nightlife facilities of town. As you mentioned, we are in 15 minutes distance to Sultanahmet area where you can visit most of the must seen places in İstanbul such as Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Yerebatan Underground Cistern and also Blue Mosque. Sometimes traffic is being unexpectedly crowded because of the rush hour of the city center.

With the relaxing atmosphere it has, our hotel on the banks of Bosphorus is the perfect place to experience both historical and modern atmosphere of town and to chill out during your trip far from the crowd of city. Our professional concierge team is always here to assist you by giving great tips about the city and recommend you the best city tours and the best restaurants of town.

I appreciate your sincere feedback about the ice machine located on your room floor, I would like to inform you that the situation you mentioned has been fixed by our technical department. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel staff provided ice to you immediately whenever you needed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The concierge was friendly, professional and very helpful with directions and information. We enjoyed the bountiful breakfast outside next to the Bosphorus every morning. The location was next to a market with many restaurants. The best part was the Hammam experience which was unbelievable. I would highlty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millsusan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice compliments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Our hotel, with the cosy and elegant design it has, is the perfect choice to have a comfortable and a memorable stay in İstanbul. As you mentioned, our hotel has a fantastic location where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with the stunning view of Bosphorus. We find Ortaköy area quite inspiring with the boutique shops, elegant restaurants, stylish coffeehouses and glamorous nightlife facilities it has. It is always a pleasure for us to share the beauty of Ortaköy area with our valuable guests.

It is a pleasure to know you had a enjoyable experience in our StarBoard Restaurant. As you mentioned, Starboard Restaurant offers our guests every morning a luscious breakfast with a huge selection of high quality food & beverage items from all around Turkey along the spectacular Bosphorus view at a stylish dining area with an accompanying terrace.

Escape Health Club offers our guests a luxurious spa experience with the sauna, hot tub, steam room, Turkish Hamam and the massage services it has. Turkish Bath, a tradition of steam bathing, and respect of water, is a cleansing ceremony both for body and soul. With the service of our professional specialists you can experience the traditional hamam rituals and feel like a sultan who has lived in past.

Our professional concierge team is alway here to give our guests great tips about our lovely city and the facities can be found around our hotel. We are glad to know you appreciate our concierge service, Guest Relations Representative Ms. Muge Agcioglu sends her regards to you.

We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

everything is perfect. had a wonderful stay there. the concierge service is very helpful. but you need to be specific about everything. if you need a restaurant reservation you need to mention that the table should be with view if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Our hotel is located in the middle of the european bank of magnificent Bosphorus in Ortaköy Square. With the pleasant and refreshing atmosphere it has, Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with a variety of best restaurants, coffee shops and the nightlife facilities of the city. We are in love with Ortaköy area and always happy to share the beauty of our location with our valuable guests. Our professional concierge team is alwasy here to give our guests great tips about Istanbul.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our trip to Turkey. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel - it is beautiful and the views of the Bosphorus are to die for!

The staff were polite and pleasant. Do note though that generally only the front desk and wait staff speak English, which was just fine but a bit surprising for a property were most guests were foreigners (judging by the folks at breakfast).

Speaking of breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that it was included in our rate, and it was excellent - a buffet with Turkish as well as "regular" items, with seating on the patio overlooking the Bosphorus (what a great way to start the day!)

The only drawback for us as tourists visiting Istanbul for the first time was that the hotel was quite far away from the attractions that we wanted to see. Now, there is plenty to do around the hotel but as first-time tourists, we wanted to see Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. - all of which are in Sultanahmet neighborhood. To get to them, we needed to either take a bus to Kabatas, followed by a tram, or take a taxi. A taxi is a better deal for four people but one day we got stuck in traffic in it and it took an hour to go 2 miles - not fun when you only have a few days in a city as rich with history and attractions as Istanbul. And the traffic can be way worse than in Los Angeles (I should know)...

Bottom line - as a business hotel, this place is excellent. For tourists, I would recommend staying in Sultanahmet or if that's too pricey, just across the Galata bridge (more hotel options, yet close enough to walk or take a tram, both of which avoid traffic). Just wanted to point this out as I read the reviews noting the hotel was "central" and "good for pleasure" travelers and didn't look at the map carefully enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your amazing comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is a pleasure to receive such lovely compliments about the hospitality we provided.

As Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul, we offer our guests a spectacular breakfast buffet at our StarBoard Restaurant with a wide selection of traditional & luscious food and beverage items from all around Turkey. While giving a delicate and refreshing start to your day every morning, you can also enjoy the beautiful view of the beautiful Bosphorus at our terrace.
We are in 15 minutes distance to Sultanahmet area where you can visit most of the must seen places in İstanbul such as the oldest market of the world Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Yerebatan Underground Cistern and also Blue Mosque. Sometimes traffic is being unexpectedly crowded because of the rush hour of the city center. With the relaxing atmosphere it has, our hotel on the banks of Bosphorus is the perfect place to experience both historical and modern atmosphere of town and to chill out during your trip far from the crowd of city. Our professional concierge team is always here to assist you by giving great tips about the city and recommend you the best city tours and the best restaurants of town.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,129 in Istanbul
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,019 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#132 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing