We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely introduction to Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #164 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
whakatane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely introduction to Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived on a public holiday so it took ages to get through customs. Arrived at the hotel
To a warm welcome and a fantastic room overlooking the bosphorus.
We were entranced watching all the boats go by. The room was well setup but I must say the shower over the bath arrangement was very slippery. But a clean comfortable room . Breakfast
Was very enjoyable as there was a huge selection of food both hot and cold. The staff were
Welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhakataneChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking time for your comments about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. We are really pleased to hear that you just have great welcome when you arrive after a long day and just checked-in your room with a great Bosphorus view. As you have mentioned, it is really fantastic to watch the boats passing by the Bosphorus and just relax.

For your comment on bathroom, this information has been already shared with the related departments and the necessary actions have been taken on this issue. It is also great to hear that you loved the comfort of your room with modern decoration and relaxing colours. Super breakfast buffet which is served our Starboard Restaurant along the Bosphorus has more than 250 selections and you can find what you want for in the morning. It is really loved by the local guests and tourists and even non-resident guests are visiting this buffet in the weekends for a late breakfast.

Again, thank you for your kind comments about the service you have received, and we hope to see you at our property, soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    280
    83
    26
    26
See reviews for
127
214
44
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Beautiful location by the Bosphorus. Excellent buffet breakfast with outdoor seating right by the sea. Note that smoking is allowed in some of the rooms (I would have preferred a non smoking room...).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NrMln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are really glad and honored to hear that the location and the breakfast buffet at our Starboard Restuarant were meeting your expectations.
For your next stay, we will be pleased to assign a non-smoking room for you.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is located at a very nice place with an amazing view of Bosphorus so close to the bridge that connects Asia to Europe. The Ortaköy area is one of the best places in Istanbul but so noisy especially at night. The staff at the reception is really helpful but I can not say the samething for the lady at the restaurant; my breakfast was included at the hotel fee which was confirmed during checking-in, but the next morning during breakfast the lady told me that it is not included; I said included, then she said ' please check with the reception, if included good, if not pay the bill' !. Well, at a 5star hotel at this level, it is NOT guest's job to check with the reception. She should check it and proceed accordingl, trying not to reflect the problem to the customer.
The hotel looked really clean except the bug I found on my pillow. So, despite of its nice location, my recent stay at this hotel was kind of disappoinment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the lower floors with the wonderful Bosphorus view is a little bit noisy at night due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChicDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel.
We truly apologize for the service you received during your breakfast time, this is absolutely not our standard and not our level of service at all since we train our staff regularly for the “Yes I Can” service attitude to delight our guests at its utmost level. Regarding the bug in your room, our Housekeeping department is also warned and re-trained about the strict cleaning procedures and standards.

Please be sure that all related departments have already been informed about the issues you raised for a better communication and cleaning process and necessary actions have been taken on this occasion by our management team.

Thank you for giving us a chance to review and improve our service levels accordantly.
We would really like the opportunity to have you come and stay with us again soon and hope you will give us a chance to show you our service philosophy and make it up to you for all the inconvenience, soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Built right on the banks of the Bosphorus a stone's throw away from the beautifully lit suspension bridge that connects the European and Asian sectors of the city, the Radisson Blu property is in the swanky Ortakoy area of Istanbul. A pier barely 100 mtrs from the hotel, one can hop onto a boat for a romantic cruise at night along the Bosphorus. You can also sit here next to the pier and experience some of the wonderful nightlife of the city.

The hotel is not so large, with a smallish lobby, the rooms just the right size, comfortable, and the ensuite baths okay. So considering all in all, it's a great place to stay at if you have work in that part of town. But if you are a visitor for seeing heritage sites, then perhaps Sultanahmet area of Istanbul is the place for you. A separate review covers that part of town.

Our room overlooked the suspension bridge, and we got a small view of the Bosphorus too, so we could see the sun rise from right behind the bridge the 2 mornings we woke up at this beautiful property. The breakfast layout, at the coffee shop partly outdoors on the banks of the Bosphorus, had enough choices to feel spoilt over.

Would have liked to stay here longer.

Room Tip: See if you can get the rooms overlooking the Bosphorus - after all, that's why you are at this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Radisson Blu Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay in our hotel. We are truly happy to hear that in-hotel and surrounding facilities were meeting every need of you and your accompanies.

Look forward to welcoming you into our amazing city and property, soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The guest services was excellent and the staff was helpfull! The view of the business rooms is unreal! They have got an amazing Boshorous view! The rooms are very clean & the staff is courtaseous and accommodating all of our requests.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmanetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your great comments about the hotel services you received and the scenery from your Business Class Room.
For the next time, please check on our Suite and Bosphorus Suite room options with panoramic Bosphorus view including amazing bridge and Old City.

Thank you again for your kind comments and hope to host you in our Hotel, soon.

Kind Regards,


Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel was very good, room was nice, location is good and food in the restaurant was perfect, breakfast buffet was rich and full of choices and variety.

The service in general was very good and staff were helpful.

The restaurant's atmosphere was amazing, specially the terrace outside with a breathtaking view to the bosphorus bridge

Most I like was the Furniture configuration and arrangements in the reception and the restaurant - it was stylish and unique

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

To begin with, it is good to hear that you loved the hotel, design and services and thank you for taking your time to make these positive comments.

At Radisson Blu, all our team members host our valuable guests with “Yes I Can” service philosophy to delight guests during their entire stay. Our breakfast buffet, which contains more than 250 selections is the one of the best buffets in Istanbul and it doubles the please when you have the great Bosphorus with you on your breakfast time. If you are too early to check out, Our Grab & Run service is with our guests to ensure a good start of the day.

Our Hotel has a modern and spacious design for the comfort of guests so it is a pleasure to here that you also loved the design and the feeling you have when you were at Starboard Restaurant with scenery and the ambiance.

Hope to see you at our Hotel, soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

very well located on the bosphorus, . Breakfast is served on the deck which offersa beautiful view. The streets outside the hotel are buzzing with activity late into the night and we could manage to walk around have a drink after our work which always ended after dinner. Enjoyed the stay !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such lovely comments about your entire accommodation experience! Our Hotel’s location is unique and offers guest many facilities just in a pot, a dinner with view, nightlife with A-Class surrounding clubs and have an aperitif or a signature cocktail while having chance to relax and chat with your friends / colleagues.

Our breakfast is served at Starboard Restaurant on the shores of Bosphorus and have beautiful terrace where you can see the amazing Bosphorus Bridge and Ortakoy Mosque which just gives the effect of watching a famous painting.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in our Hotel back, soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#80 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,106 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#128 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing