We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #148 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely location but noisy”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it has a great location on the bosphorus with amazing view but if you love your sleep, think twice before you book this hotel. i loved their food and staff is very attentive and helpful. If you are going to clubbing in the night and don't care about the noise, then it is just for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legend07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay and it is nice to
hear that you loved our Hotel’s location with great views of the
amazing Bosphorus.

Your valuable comments on our food quality and on our staff trained
with our “Yes I Can!” service concept are also highly appreciated.

We hope to see you in our Hotel again, very soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    285
    84
    27
    26
See reviews for
132
218
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel with my wife from 12 oct to 15 oct
The hotel is located in the best area in Istanbul very close to all services
Excellent breakfast and excellent views.
Staff is very helpful and friendly .
A man his name is birol yalmaz was very helpful and offers great tips for me and my family to see Istanbul
the rooms are a bit small with old furniture.
But in general I plan to stay there again
Ibrahim

Room Tip: Try to choose a business room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel and it is
great to hear that you loved the location, breakfast by the Bosphorus and services provided by our staff.

Please note that your positive message has already been delivered to our employees.

We hope to see and welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is located in Ortakoy suburb of Istanbul which is very quaint and picturesque but it can get loud at night especially on weekends. Hotel rooms are clean, functional and comfortable but be careful with the rooms in the additional wings the hotel has expanded to recently. The initial room we were given was in such a wing and we had to refuse it due to a very strong musty smell. The breakfast buffet is highy recommended. Great selection and very tasty but eating breakfast out on the patio watching the bosphorus is really what makes this experience so unique.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building and try to get a room overlooking the bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

I am very pleased to hear that you loved the location in Ortakoy, a chic place with classy restaurants, bars and small shops as well as with an advantage of being in the city center and close to Taksim square, business districts in Levent - Maslak and Old City attractions.

We have investigated your comments on the room and necessary actions have been taken. It is nice to hear that you liked your room comfort and the cleanliness.

I would like to thank you for your great comments on our Super breakfast buffet.It is one of the most memorable experiences to have breakfast by the Bosphorus straits while watching the bridge and ferries passing by.

Looking forward to see you soon at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I spent 3 days here and I was extremely disappointed. The hotel is very old and dark. The hallways are small and narrow. The rooms do not necessarily need to be renovated, but you get the feeling that the place is just old. My room was large, but very, very dark. One entire wall was a window, but even with all of the curtains open at midday, I still needed to turn lights on in the room. In addition, the room had very few lights, so it was difficult to get any brightness in the room at all.

The beds are very uncomfortable (extremely soft), and the duvets are too small for me (I am used to the duvet hanging over the sides of the bed...here, the duvet is the exact size of the bed). Also, the bathroom is very small, and the tub/shower combo requires that you step up over 2 feet to get into the tub/shower.

The food (dinner) was excellent, but very pricey. I was (and remain) absolutely shocked that the breakfast is 85tl or 35 Euros. There is nothing special about the breakfast, and no prices anywhere. My fault that I didn't ask, but was completely shocked when I checked out.

The television is awful...very small and poor reception. The hotel's location was not optimal for me, and the hotel is a bit hard to find as it is down a very small alley.

The hotel's staff was friendly, but not overly accommodating. Their English was OK, but not great.

The only saving grace of this hotel is that it is right on the Bosphorus. If not for that, this hotel would have nothing!

I am returning to Istanbul in a few months, and will NOT stay here. The Grand Hyatt is much nicer, cheaper and in a better location!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Radisson Blu Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us a review, we are always open for
feedback and appreciate that you took the time to write it.

We deeply apologize that the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel was not to
your liking on your recent stay. Your comments regarding our guest
rooms, hotel staff and restaurant are very valuable to us and
and all actions on the points you raised have been made immediately.

We carefully do our market research and base our pricing accordingly for
the breakfast service whilst never forgetting to offer great value with
good choice.

I would like to kindly ask you to contact me directly at
sonja.dive-dahl@radissonblu.com to further discuss your experience and
how we may improve it.

Kindest Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whakatane
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived on a public holiday so it took ages to get through customs. Arrived at the hotel
To a warm welcome and a fantastic room overlooking the bosphorus.
We were entranced watching all the boats go by. The room was well setup but I must say the shower over the bath arrangement was very slippery. But a clean comfortable room . Breakfast
Was very enjoyable as there was a huge selection of food both hot and cold. The staff were
Welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhakataneChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking time for your comments about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. We are really pleased to hear that you just have great welcome when you arrive after a long day and just checked-in your room with a great Bosphorus view. As you have mentioned, it is really fantastic to watch the boats passing by the Bosphorus and just relax.

For your comment on bathroom, this information has been already shared with the related departments and the necessary actions have been taken on this issue. It is also great to hear that you loved the comfort of your room with modern decoration and relaxing colours. Super breakfast buffet which is served our Starboard Restaurant along the Bosphorus has more than 250 selections and you can find what you want for in the morning. It is really loved by the local guests and tourists and even non-resident guests are visiting this buffet in the weekends for a late breakfast.

Again, thank you for your kind comments about the service you have received, and we hope to see you at our property, soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Beautiful location by the Bosphorus. Excellent buffet breakfast with outdoor seating right by the sea. Note that smoking is allowed in some of the rooms (I would have preferred a non smoking room...).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NrMln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are really glad and honored to hear that the location and the breakfast buffet at our Starboard Restuarant were meeting your expectations.
For your next stay, we will be pleased to assign a non-smoking room for you.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is located at a very nice place with an amazing view of Bosphorus so close to the bridge that connects Asia to Europe. The Ortaköy area is one of the best places in Istanbul but so noisy especially at night. The staff at the reception is really helpful but I can not say the samething for the lady at the restaurant; my breakfast was included at the hotel fee which was confirmed during checking-in, but the next morning during breakfast the lady told me that it is not included; I said included, then she said ' please check with the reception, if included good, if not pay the bill' !. Well, at a 5star hotel at this level, it is NOT guest's job to check with the reception. She should check it and proceed accordingl, trying not to reflect the problem to the customer.
The hotel looked really clean except the bug I found on my pillow. So, despite of its nice location, my recent stay at this hotel was kind of disappoinment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the lower floors with the wonderful Bosphorus view is a little bit noisy at night due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChicDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel.
We truly apologize for the service you received during your breakfast time, this is absolutely not our standard and not our level of service at all since we train our staff regularly for the “Yes I Can” service attitude to delight our guests at its utmost level. Regarding the bug in your room, our Housekeeping department is also warned and re-trained about the strict cleaning procedures and standards.

Please be sure that all related departments have already been informed about the issues you raised for a better communication and cleaning process and necessary actions have been taken on this occasion by our management team.

Thank you for giving us a chance to review and improve our service levels accordantly.
We would really like the opportunity to have you come and stay with us again soon and hope you will give us a chance to show you our service philosophy and make it up to you for all the inconvenience, soon.

Kind Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,155 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel
#136 of 1,155 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#74 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,195 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#164 of 1,155 in Istanbul
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#113 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#196 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing