We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Stone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Hotel
Ranked #538 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I WAS Stay there 4 night with my boyfriend. Very good hotel breakfast is so rich. Room big. Bed very good comfortable. Price also very good not expensive. Near to all turistic aria. Resepsion Ridvan he so good help as a lot.thanks Ridvan and Stone hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Stone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a small hotel nestled in the heart of Istanbul's Old Town. A shoet walking distance from the Blue Mosque and Sofia. There is resturant which caters to your every wish. Wonderful trditional Turkish fare. The morningbreakfast in the " cave" was always fresh delights of fruit, breads, juices and teas. The view from the top of the city and neighboring mosque are breath taking. We had a comfortable room which is all we needed as most of our time was spent taking in the sites. We would definately stay at the "Stone" again. Very helpful with best places to visit and best prices on takeaways!.. gifts etc. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjakopac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very friendly staff, a much smaller company in a side street. but clean. We had a bit worn out. Big and small, but adequate breakfast very plentiful close to all tourist attractions. The coffee here is excellent. the rooms are very nice, Reception RIDVAN was very helpful to us... Thanks Stone Hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorgun2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

l have been here so fırst receptıon rıdvan wıch ıs he makes me to l thınk about we knows each other ıts long tıme and rooms are very clean breakfest there was unbelıvubl ıf you go to ıstanbul gıve these place try thanks stone house and rıdvan

Room Tip: prefer room with jakuzi
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apodidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the first time at I have visited Istanbul, and the Stone Hotel proved to be the perfect place. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean, the breakfast was filling and served in a great converted celler - loved it! The Staff were nothing but helpful and friendly, my little boy really got on well will the staff it was really child friendly.
The location was the thing for me a 3 minute walk from the Sultanahmet Mosque it was in walking distance of so many venues. It made life so much easier and the view...30secs up the road and you are looking at the Bosphorus! I really can not recommend this enough - OK so it's not the Hilton but it has a lovely local charm all of it own, will definately go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very warm and friendly hotel with wonderful staff. The location is just great. All the tourist attractions are within walking distance. There's always someone at the front desk ready to help. I am glad that I joined the tour to piyerloti hill which I booked at the reception. It was a great way to visit the Asian side since the only other way to do so was to rent a car a drive there by yourself. It saved me lots of money and time for planning. You can ask them almost everything and they always as have a smile on their face n make you feel at home. I would definitely stay in Stone when I come back again. Jjust the rooms seem to be booked out very fast so if u wanna stay there, it'd be nice if u book the rooms when u set the dates to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiyiZhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A short walk away from the Blue Mosque and conveniently located near good local restaurants, grocery stores, and drug stores.

Breakfast is filling! They have a wide selection of freshly-baked breads, pastries, fruits, vegetables, cold cuts…etc.

The room was a bit small but it didn't matter to us anymore because we slept well and it was clean. Their service is commendable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiningShimmering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Fehmi Bey
Hotel Fehmi Bey
#373 of 1,159 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#132 of 1,159 in Istanbul
248 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#300 of 1,159 in Istanbul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Sunrise Hotel
The Sunrise Hotel
#659 of 1,159 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#518 of 1,159 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 34 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #538 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel is centrally located right in the heart of Sultanahmet (the old part of Istanbul). Unique designs, captivating views and warm hospitality are the standard at all of the rooms we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing