We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Stone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone Hotel
Ranked #578 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

fantastic Ultimate Ali Lake Marmara and the level of high-Cleaning and sympathetic reception staff are very welcoming and friendly, and they have a beautiful place, as well as breakfast and a hearty breakfast and the average size of the rooms in which I spent 20 nights strongly recommend it for families

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng24499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here for a week in May 2013. The staff were exceptional, happy, helpful and tried their best to make our stay pleasant. I would def recommend this hotel. The rooms were not exceptionally clean, i.e. dust around bedside tables, cupboard etc, but it certainly did not affect our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I WAS Stay there 4 night with my boyfriend. Very good hotel breakfast is so rich. Room big. Bed very good comfortable. Price also very good not expensive. Near to all turistic aria. Resepsion Ridvan he so good help as a lot.thanks Ridvan and Stone hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a small hotel nestled in the heart of Istanbul's Old Town. A shoet walking distance from the Blue Mosque and Sofia. There is resturant which caters to your every wish. Wonderful trditional Turkish fare. The morningbreakfast in the " cave" was always fresh delights of fruit, breads, juices and teas. The view from the top of the city and neighboring mosque are breath taking. We had a comfortable room which is all we needed as most of our time was spent taking in the sites. We would definately stay at the "Stone" again. Very helpful with best places to visit and best prices on takeaways!.. gifts etc. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjakopac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very friendly staff, a much smaller company in a side street. but clean. We had a bit worn out. Big and small, but adequate breakfast very plentiful close to all tourist attractions. The coffee here is excellent. the rooms are very nice, Reception RIDVAN was very helpful to us... Thanks Stone Hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veysel213482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

l have been here so fırst receptıon rıdvan wıch ıs he makes me to l thınk about we knows each other ıts long tıme and rooms are very clean breakfest there was unbelıvubl ıf you go to ıstanbul gıve these place try thanks stone house and rıdvan

Room Tip: prefer room with jakuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apodidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the first time at I have visited Istanbul, and the Stone Hotel proved to be the perfect place. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean, the breakfast was filling and served in a great converted celler - loved it! The Staff were nothing but helpful and friendly, my little boy really got on well will the staff it was really child friendly.
The location was the thing for me a 3 minute walk from the Sultanahmet Mosque it was in walking distance of so many venues. It made life so much easier and the view...30secs up the road and you are looking at the Bosphorus! I really can not recommend this enough - OK so it's not the Hilton but it has a lovely local charm all of it own, will definately go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehotel, Satış Müdürü at Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your inquiry, and for your interest in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Stone Hotel.

Best Regards
Aziz Cift

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#502 of 1,175 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ocean's 7 Hotel
#595 of 1,175 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#496 of 1,175 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#527 of 1,175 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#987 of 1,175 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#380 of 1,175 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 34 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £24 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel is centrally located right in the heart of Sultanahmet (the old part of Istanbul). Unique designs, captivating views and warm hospitality are the standard at all of the rooms we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing