We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location with great staffs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel in a great location with great staffs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here from the 19th till the 23rd November 2012 and we had good experiences at this hotel. Upon our arrival, we were briefed through a very detailed overview of the city. The guest relations manager was very superb and he was very helpful throughout our stay. The room that we were assigned though was a bit too small, but we had no complaints as the staffs were the major plus points that made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent, with varieties to choose from.

Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends or family ad would definitely stay here again in the near future!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the first or second floor as they were small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
549
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I had good experiences at this hotel.The design was really beautiful and have historical figure...The terrace with sea view.This hotel has already near to historical area if you wanna visit istanbul historical places,museum,old mosque;Ottoman Hotel Park is good idea
Customer services were really well and have smiling...
Thank you...

Room Tip: I thınk up stairs could be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iskender34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

After reading many reviews on accommodation in this wonderful city. I decided to go for the Ottoman Park. As it was a surprise for my girlfriends 30th birthday (Mid November) I was eager to impress. All my fears disappeared the minute we walked into reception. We were greeted by the guest relations manager who sat us down and went through a very detailed overview of the city. What to do, where to go. It must have took about 20 minutes. During this time a 'surprise' was being prepared. We got to our superior room 403 (complete with traditional Turkish bath) and we were greeted by red petals, birthday balloons and love hearts! On my girlfriends birthday the guys all brought up a cake and sang happy birthday for her. Brownie points galore! I honestly cannot thank the staff at the Ottoman enough for going the extra mile. Breakfast was very good also. Highly recommended and very good value. 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms with the Turkish baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a three-night stay at Ottoman Hotel Park, a mini-trip to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff were not only very pleasant, they were also very good! We had a problem with some noise from an adjacent room - no problem, we were moved to an upgraded room at no extra cost. The food was plentiful at breakfast an superbly served at dinner by Ali and his staff in the rooftop restaurant (with good sea views!!). Guidance as to the sights to see was thorough and practical and the recommendations and arrangements for trips out to restaurants etc was very efficient indeed. We felt as if we really did matter to Anil and Gonul who were so friendly and helpful. No hesitation on giving top marks. Stay there!! - we will again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

My partner and I booked the hotel for our Anniversary and were not disappointed! The Staff and Manager was extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Deluxe Room and had an amazing view over the City. The Breakfast was very well prepared with anything you could possibly imagine. The Rooftop Terrace also had a stunning view. It is well located but definitely not 10/15 minutes as specified from major attractions (unless we got lost). My only negative would be that the rooms are poorly isolated. We had a very noisy couple next door with a woman screaming her head of at 0600 in the morning-which was very annoying! All and all, a 5 star hotel experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Nice breakfast on roof terrace.

Friendly staff. Interacting with our child (19 months-old).
Location: nice view on the blue mosque and the bosborus from the roof restaurant. Walking distance to the blue mosque, hadgia sofia and topkapi palace.
For the new vibrant city center and the shopping street a hotel close to Taksim Square is probably better suited.

Confusion: on different internet booking sites the name and address differs:
Ottoman Hotel Park vs Ottomann Park Hotel.
No:85 vs No:41.
It is the same hotel!

Conclusion: booked for a 3 days stop-over. Very good for the price. Would stay there again. Was upgraded from room xx7 to a bigger room. Avoid room number 7 on every floor. It is tiny.

Room Tip: avoid room number on all floors: xx7. It is a TINY room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
426 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

First of all, two important thing to consider BEFORE booking.

1) This is a small boutique-type property in the neighbourhood of Sultanahmet (the old town). It means that you are surrounded by local houses, shops, restaurants etc. where the locals use to go. It's a touristic area, but not so modern as Taxim or Pera, more like an old-fashioned Istanbul. So if you like walking through small narrow streets, tasting the local cuisine, bargaining in small shops, waking up to the call for prayer from the neighbouring mosques - this is the place to stay.
2) Despite the high rating on TA, the hotel is closer to 3* rating, though a good 3*, so if you prefer large chain hotels - there are more suitable options around (for example, Barcelo or Doubletree by Hilton Old Town).

Now the positives.

+ excellent staff. It is common for Istanbul, but nevertheless worth mentioning. They assisted us with calling the taxi, arranging the dinner, giving the advices on sightseeing etc.
+ nice and bright rooms (we stayed at deluxe), unfortunately without a balcony.
+ rooftop restaurant has a terrace with a good view across the old city and the Bosphorus.
+ free pick-up at the airport if you book directly. Prices on Booking.com were the same, so it's better to book with the hotel to take advantage of it. The taxi on the way back cost approx. 35-40 TL, so you save a considerable amount of money.

+/- they don't have kingsize beds at all, more specifically in their opinion a kingsize bed is two single beds pushed together and covered with one linen. Nevertheless, the problem was solved the next day - they brought a double mattress, so it was almost a "kingsize" bed in the end.
+/- breakfast is done in a very pleasant rooftop setting (especially enjoyable in warm months), but I can't say that it was the best thing about the hotel. Yes, they do have a nice variety of cheese and pastry, honey, jam, some fruits and cereals, scrambled eggs and yogurt, but... Orange and cherry juice is totally chemical (orange being especially horrible), tea is so strong that you need to add half cup of milk to be able to drink it (and it's only black tea), coffee is mediocre. There is a variety of fresh juices, but for extra charge (7 TR). I also think that they can cook something for you if you ask them to (omelette, for example).
+/- they did arrange a dinner for my birthday (we were offered a few options, so seemingly a lot of research was done for us), but somehow forgot to bring the birthday cake that they promised.

- the shower (hammam style) room was nice, but the water pressure was really low at all times. Showerhead was broken when we arrived, and the staff changed it immediately, but the next morning it also started leaking. By the end of third day, the water from the shower was pouring in all directions, so you could use it as a sprinkler :).

Room Tip: deluxe facing the bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#109 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing