We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a typical turkish street.”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #11 of 1,071 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is only about 5 minutes walk from the sea but is also in a good location not too far from any of the main attractions. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size and nicely decorated turkish style. Also loved the turkish bathroom.
On the top floor is the terrace restaurant and bar where you can watch all the ferries, tankers and boats in general going on their daily business. The breakfast is plentiful and of a good standard to stock up on ready for a busy day sightseeing!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Ottoman Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I would solely recommend this hotel, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are spotless and the restaurant is very nice with perfect views.
The location is great, in the heart of the old town so away from tourists, a perfect choice of hotel to sample the real Istanbul !!
Already want to go back !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLA20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Turkey and it was a tough act to follow! Our room wasn't very large, but it was comfortable and clean and had a nice feel to it. The staff were very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was REALLY good with a nice view of the sea. Breakfast was varied and delicious - definitely my favorite of all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The location is quite convenient to Sultanahmet and the major stops, and not so close that you felt that you couldn't get away from the crowds.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 6th floor. The top floor with the restaurant was just above us, and sometimes...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, very helpful staff, nice people, hearty breakfast!We went there for honeymoon.The bed was littered appropriate for the occasion.The restaurant is on the roof and has a great view to mosques and sea.The breakfast had everyday something new and it was very tasty.

Room Tip: JUST TRY IT!!!Guarantee!!!Rooms are large and very clean!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELENI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After a wonderful 14 day tour of Turkey, we stayed at the Ottoman Hotel Park for three nights before returning home to Australia. The personal friendly service was exceptional throughout our stay making us feel like we were at home. The hotel was very clean, the food very delicious in the restaurant which has great sea views. The great location is within walking distance to all the tourist attractions. We have already recommended this hotel to our travel agent, family and friends. We would certainly stay at this hotel again, it is one of the best of all our travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were 20 old School mates visiting old town of Istanbul. Guest relation very helpful before the visit. We was Picked up on arrival at the airport late evening and direct to a "reception" at the top floor restaurant. Breakfast same Place in the morning With a beautiful seaview. Final evening dinner at restaurant at the roof With good Food, excelelnt service and excellent athmosphere. Location Close to the mosque and Sultanat Palace. Add a bike and/or boat trip along Bosporus and Turkish bath and dedicated staff and you have a Perfect 4 days stay in Istanbul. Absolutely value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed there for 4 days. Staff were amazing helped us with everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Everything is walking distance away. We loved it. The restaurant was good food was delicious do try it.
Overall this hotel is amazing with the perfect staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tanzila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#107 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,050 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#676 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,389 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing