We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #12 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel location is extremely convenient and this modern hotel retains a strong traditional Turkish atmosphere. I was particularly impressed by front of house men Mehmet and Ibrahim who were always courteous and extremely helpful as was the rest of the staff. I stayed there for 2 weeks and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Ottoman Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel, excellent service, clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and the Tabbah Restaurant is first class for dinners!
The neighbourhood west of the hotel
Should probably be avoided at night but the best sights are to the east anyway. Many thanks to Alcan for his hospitality!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Buttugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I advice you to ask reception for the room with Turkish bath. Amazing time. Delicious kitchen. You have to taste kuzu kapama..... I always use this hotel to host my guests for business and sometimes we stay with my girlfriend there. Everytime they host us very good and all my guests are very satiisfied with the service i never had any problem. Staff is very experienced.

Room Tip: Turkish bath
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayatiiskender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I visited Istanbul with my husband mid Dec 2013. We stayed for five nights at the Ottoman Hotel Park. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers excellent services for the asked price. The breakfast menu is fantastic as are the views from the terrace. The location is 10mins walk from all the main sights.

We were extremely impressed by the polite, friendly and very helpful staff especially Anil and Alijan.

The only downside was that the rainfall shower was not working properly, so we ended up using the smaller shower head on the side. Despite of this, we loved our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jawmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Emre, the manager, is very knowledgeable about Istanbul. He and his staff are very friendly and are very willing to help. They gave us great tips on all things istanbul and what to expect and avoid in the city. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. If there is a knock on this hotel, it will be its location. If you want to get to the main attractions of istanbul, such as Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque, you will have to walk about 0.3 miles of a relatively steep hill. This was especially a challenge for us because there was a freak snowstorm in istanbul. We will definitely stay there again when we return to istanbul.

1  Thank Leaurouge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Reception staff are very helpful. Only 10 mins walk to busy area/shops etc as it's hidden away. No atmosphere in the hotel. Visited the restaurant on the terrace twice for a tea, no other customers were seen, on the 3rd visit is was closed at 12pm even though it's supposed to close at 2am. The internet connection is terrible!!! We paid extra to have a bigger room and Turkish bath area..... The rainfall shower was not functional and so we had to use a tiny shower head which was a wall attachment. Our bed was 2 single mattresses put together!! Don't rate the spec of the room however is clean. Shower pressure is good however struggled to keep it a decent temperature, either gets too cold or too hot. Bring your own soaps etc. walls are quite thin.... You can hear the neighbours movements/tv. Can hear the notice from outside but being from London, that didn't bother us much. You can hear the azaan (prayers) from the mosque at prayer times which is nice but as little annoying because there are 2 mosques close together playing it at the same time however out of sync with each other. Would not come back here myself as iv stayed in much better but would recommend for a cheap sight seeing holiday for somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: If u ask for extras ensure you get what u pay for.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is the first time where the room I got actually looked like the photos. We stayed in a deluxe room with a Turkish Bath and it was great! The room was very clean and they even decorated the bed because it was our one-year anniversary. The deluxe room was very spacious and the rain shower in the Turkish Bath was really nice. The location is close to all the major sites. Overall it was a great stay. The only con was that we had to call several times to request additional items for the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuynh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#106 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,046 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#688 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £43 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing