We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE. Stay at this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #11 of 1,016 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING SERVICE. Stay at this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

THE SERVICE AT THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF THE BEST THAT WE'VE EVER HAD. We stayed for 1 night, and extended it by 3 more nights because of the outstanding service, the quality of the rooms, and the restaurant. Emre, the concierge, was particularly fantastic. He sat down with us when we first arrived to review all of the tour options, and the nearby sights. He was helpful every single day, and very personable as well.

My mom injured her knee on arrival in Turkey, so we needed a lot of extra help with her being in a brace and a walker. All of the staff were very helpful in accommodating us. The restaurant in this hotel is affordable, has fantastic food, and with a 180 degree rooftop view of the city/harbour - we had dinner there about 3 times. The serving staff was ridiculously attentive.

10 out of 10 experience. It really gave us an absolutely outstanding impression of the country of Turkey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YEGTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
548
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

A group of friends from Slovenia stayed in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Everyone was pleased with breakfast on the terrace with great view of the city. Food was fresh and plentiful. When we visit Istanbul again this hotel would be our first choice of stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Istanbul and in Ottoman park hotel.Staff was very friendly and helpful,especially Atilla,boy who works at the front desk:).The rooms are nice and tidy.Part of the city in which the hotel is a little neglected but is close to all the important determination.Everything was very nice and all the praise for the staff.
Kisses from Belgrade,Serbia

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Ok. I was looking for a hotel that is walking distance from main attractions with touristic restaurans shops surrounding.

Well this one did not meet my expectations.

First. Ride from yenikapi ferry boat landing station to hotel costed me 20 tl. While if I walked will reach in 10 min. Hotel staff told me it should be 5 tl. Despite I sent email to hotel prior my arrival, they responded that only airport paid transfer can be provided..!! Poor reaction from hotel.

ok upon hotel arrival greeted me with juice and Turkish delight and explanation of surrounding touristic places and map and walking directions..Sounds good.. wait till you read below.

I was alerted by this hotel reviews about single rooms and ending with 7. Unfortunately, it is terrible despite my request to them to upgrade it (extra charge) but told me that are fully booked and tomorrow may be a chance in pesimestic tone..:(

I was tired and said to myself ok let me check in and see.

when I was taken to room, elevator stuck for 5 minutes and porter kept pushing all number saying no worries..!!!!

Then it worked somehow and when I opend room was shocked. Bed view is towatds toilet.!!. Room was hot and opened a little window 1 meter by 1 meter.. and window view was blocked by more than 50% by wall and satellite dishes. Gutter smells came from back view and oh there was continously terrible sound of working huge air compressor.

Complained to hotel with no help at all. Sounds like. You are stuck buddy..:(

Said to myself, ok lets go out and visit the Topkapi and hagiasofia and blue mosque. Followd hotel direction, and ageny started. Cold wind with 70% street going up hill for a good walk of 10 minutes. My breath gone half way with cramped leg mussels. Once reached to tram track sat in coffee shop to restore breath. Then continued to attraction. Walking road now straight no hills. On this way found several comparable hotels..!!. The road is touristic with shops and all.

once I reached back to room, prayer calls were heared from about 5 mosques together was more noisy rather than good prayer calls and all are loud..:(

So. With all above downside item. I immediately started looking for another hotel and found one in taksim and checked out same evening.

By the way. From taksim is easu also to reach sultan ahmet attractions via tram.. enjoyable ride:)

Summary. This hotel is not suited for elderly nor with family small kids. Not even for solo unless you can coop with physical constrainsts and room size...:(

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good position, excellent structure, kind staff and marvelous breakfast on a terrace. If I visit Istanbul again, I'll spend my stay there. Besides I ate at the restaurant of the hotel twice and the food (typical but also "international") was really good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiziana19791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, yet not to pushy, nice, clean rooms, good location in the hart of the old city, you can experience the way to life in the city, beautiful restaurant with nice terrace and view, food good, not excellent, so relaxing experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Ottoman Park Hotel once more gave us the unwavering comfort, attention and service. Our 10 days in Istanbul was extremly memorable partly because of your help and care. Our special thanks to Tezcan bey, Emre Bey , Atilla, Alican , Ali bey , and of course Maria. Thank you again for making Ottoman Park Hotel our home while we were in Istanbul. We cherished your hospitality and forgot all about cold Canadian winters. I recommend this jewel of a hotel to anybody who is visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing front have less street nosie and excellent view of Marmara sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tijen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#108 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,016 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing