We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights (June 2014), was a wonderful hotel. The hotel is located in old town Sultanahmet, just walking distance from Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market. Hotel offered free wifi and free breakfast; the breakfast was good, but could be expanded on.

As soon as we arrived to the hotel the staff sat us down brought us a cool drink and gave us a quick orientation of the city as well as things to do. No pressure on tours, just information. The staff was very helpful, especially Ali and Atilla; we decided to take a tour and they set everything up for us.

The rooms were very spacious and clean, we had a Deluxe Room with a Turkish shower; I highly recommend the upgrade for the Turkish shower. Only drawback to our room was that we were on the 6 floor, not bad but the location of our room was under the restaurant, we could here the chairs scratching on the floor and the people walking; not terrible but was annoying at times.

Overall, the hotel is very comfortable, clean and luxurious; highly recommend it. Side note, I recommend doing tours, the tour companies will pick you up from the hotel and drop you off.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a Deluxe Room with a Turkish shower. The Turkish showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
549
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was so wonderful in the Old Town area of Sultanahmet. The area was historical which we loved! The hotel was also just walking distance from Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market.

What made us really love this hotel even more was the WONDERFUL staff. Everyone from Halil, Emre, Ali, Atilla, and Anil were beyond helpful and kind to us. We truly became like family and would sit with them just to chit chat for hours.

Our luggage had been delayed for two days and Emre and the rest of the staff took care of things as if it was their own luggage that was missing. We didn't even need to remind them to call and kept doing it on their own and updating us with the status of things. Emre was so helpful in helping us arrange our schedule for the day and gave us amazing restaurant recommendations.

We spent 7 days in Istanbul and were flying to Cappadocia and Antalya then coming back to Istanbul. We didn't want to carry all of our luggage so without even asking, Emre told us we can leave our baggage by them, and we did. They are so honest and trustful and give the most truthful advice to us.

We loved our room. It was so clean and fresh. The decor was exceptional and made us feel that we truly were in Turkey! The breakfast on the terrace was exceptional. They had everything from different cheese and breads, eggs, fresh honey, yogurts, fruits, fresh juice, cereals, and much more! It was so refreshing to have breakfast on the terrace while enjoying such a gorgeous view of Istanbul. You could see the Blue Mosque and the river. It was so relaxing :)


You really cannot go wrong with this hotel. Tell them Noor Wazwaz sent you and I'm sure they will be so happy to have you there. We are already planning our next trip to Istanbul, and of course, we plan on saying at Ottoman Hotel Park!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noorwazwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a poor district of the Old Town. It is on a very dingy street, full of shops and cafe's. It is not how they attempt to portray it, on the Hotel's photos. This is not a criticism, in fact it is a big plus, because just down the street, on the left hand side, you will find 3 streets filled to the brim of the most incredible restaurants you will find, with low prices to match. If you walk up the hill behind the hotel, you will find you are only 10 minutes from the Grand Bazaar and maybe 15 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. In effect you could hardly pick a better location.

The hotel itself, welcomes you with a free juice drink, where the Receptionist tells you all about Istanbul, where to eat, where to go, what trips to take. I am sorry but I object very strongly to this little helpful talk. It is merely a sales spiel of where to go, which generate kickbacks for the hotel. We wanted a Haman and were told there wasn't a good one in the area and that he would call and book us into one that cost 35 Euro each, for a basic scrub and quick massage. Go out the front door of the hotel, turn left and 3 minutes walk down the road, you have a fabulous Haman from the 1700's. The massage, scrub, soaping etc etc (took 90 minutes) was incredible and price, oh yes 50 Turkish Lira (around £14). Why were we not told about this? Why were we encouraged to be picked up by car, be driven to the other end of town and enjoy a kebab for 30 Euro, when 5 minutes on the left, are maybe 75 restaurants that would charge anything from 10 Lira upto 30 lira for an excellent meal? This talk and recommendations drove me mad, as more and more we explored the area where the hotel was and found incredible shops, restaurants, cafes and of course the wonderful traditional Haman.

The room itself was very small and we were on the side of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, but the decor is an acquired taste, white walls with black Turkish type of swirls painted on them. The bathroom was again small. The room was spotless and was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and toiletries. For us, the star attraction was the breakfast room which overlooked the water. Sat there in the morning, watching the boats sail past was wonderful. The actual breakfast was very good, apart from two things. Firstly, the juice is terrible and it is a Sunny D type of mix. Secondly the young girl servers were rude and one bordered on ignorant. We put it down to the fact that she could not speak English, then overheard her very good English. I watched as tables were not cleaned and guests needing help, yet this particular waitress stood behind the bar, playing on her mobile phone, ignoring guests.

Overall this is a nice hotel, in a super position, but I wish the Receptionist had not have tried to sell things that generated a kickback and focused on the amazing restaurants near the hotel. Secondly, service at breakfast, from the two young waitresses needs to be better.

Would I stay there again? Answer yes, but I would want to see some changes.

Recommended. ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

it was a great time at the hotel ottoman. Very friendly staff and a great location.
very central location. clean room. price-performance perfect. recommend this hotel more! most attractions are accessible on foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Our first stop in on our honeymoon we arrived at Ottoman Hotel Park at 9am after travelling for 20 hours from Melbourne. We did not expect to be checked in that early but after been greeted warmly by the reception staff who took the time to show us on a map where to go and what to do we were told that our room was ready.

The room was small but clean, tidy and welcoming. Remember that this is a European hotel so don't expect a spacious room or anything modern. We liked the traditional Turkish decor and the bathroom was more than adequate.

Location wise the hotel is located in a less touristy part of Sultanahmet and feels more residential. It is a fair walk uphill to the grand bazaar and a more leisurely 15 walk to the Blue Mosque and Agia Sofia. We enjoyed the walks though so this was fine.

Breakfast is on the rooftop with a great view. It is a typical European breakfast which was fine for our needs.

Throughout our the staff were very helpful and helped us with reservations and taxis whenever we asked.

We would definitely use this hotel again when we return to Istanbul. Thank you Ottoman Hotel Park!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aloa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hotel and staff were excellent. Everyone spoke English and were very helpful. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded at no extra cost to one including a turkish bath. Cleanliness was excellent and so was the food. The only complaint that my mum and I had during our stay was with the breakfast staff. They appeared to be friendly with certain guests and completely ignored us, to the point that our used plates were not even removed. Other guests were greeted as they stepped off the elevator, had pleasantries exchanged and had top class attentive service. It was a shame as the rest of the staff were super friendly and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The receptionist was very informative which immediately put us at ease to get around such a vast city. Our room was lovely, lots of space, very clean and well appointed. Great bathroom with Turkish style shower with marble seats and olive oil soap. Good breakfast on the roof terrasse, only disappointment was the breakfast 'juice' which was a sweet orange coloured drink, not resembling juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gower84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#109 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing