We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ottoman Hotel Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fors Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reyyan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ciwan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elfida Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aziyade Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
651
346
47
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
346
47
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkrecommend this hotelold citywalking distanceerkan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is very well located, just a walking distance from the most important touristic attractions in Istanbul. The rooms are very nice, big, and with a view on the Marmara Sea that you will never forget. The breakfast is very rich and varied, it is and serveed on the roof restaurant, with an impressive vision of the most important palaces and Moskees of the town, starting with the Blue mosques and its minarets. The personnel of the hotel is extremely kind and very helpful, offering at the check-in a 15 minutes description of the attracctions and some suggestions about the best use of time to visit of the town

Room Tip: definitevely ask for the room with a view on the Marmara Sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlorenceProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved this hotel! Excellent service, clean and quiet room, cosy and welcoming atmosphere, very good quality of meals, marvellous view from the top terrace where you have breakfast and dinner, nice and friendly personnel: Atilla and Adid have done everything to make us feel at our ease. The place is in a quiet street in front of a park, near to bakery, supermarket and other local shops. Fifteen minutes' walk from Agya Sofia and Blue Mosque and from everything else. Unforgettable memories, even the steep street we had to climb up to reach the tram station. I loved it, too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and on arrival we thought he outside of the Hotel does not do it justice but it does get better. Our room was smallish but everything we needed bathroom small but clean and sometimes hot water was a bit hit and miss.
The highlight is the roof top restaurant, we ate there on our first evening and it was fine but the views are amazing, also having breakfast there was a good start to the day. There was a excellent range of food to choose from and was more than enough to set us up for our busy sightseeing days. The hotel is with easy walk of the main attractions, all though a few steep hills on your way. The hotel staff were very happy to provide maps and recommendations for trips restaurants etc. We tried many of the local restaurants some better than others but to be honest prices are so reasonable that it really does not matter too much if your meal is not fantastic,just move on to another one and put it down to experience! We would stay here again and can't wait to explore more of Istanbul.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel, the outlook wa\s not good but it was quite so we had a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 608SueC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights (June 2014), was a wonderful hotel. The hotel is located in old town Sultanahmet, just walking distance from Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market. Hotel offered free wifi and free breakfast; the breakfast was good, but could be expanded on.

As soon as we arrived to the hotel the staff sat us down brought us a cool drink and gave us a quick orientation of the city as well as things to do. No pressure on tours, just information. The staff was very helpful, especially Ali and Atilla; we decided to take a tour and they set everything up for us.

The rooms were very spacious and clean, we had a Deluxe Room with a Turkish shower; I highly recommend the upgrade for the Turkish shower. Only drawback to our room was that we were on the 6 floor, not bad but the location of our room was under the restaurant, we could here the chairs scratching on the floor and the people walking; not terrible but was annoying at times.

Overall, the hotel is very comfortable, clean and luxurious; highly recommend it. Side note, I recommend doing tours, the tour companies will pick you up from the hotel and drop you off.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a Deluxe Room with a Turkish shower. The Turkish shower was amazing. Avoid rooms under the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was so wonderful in the Old Town area of Sultanahmet. The area was historical which we loved! The hotel was also just walking distance from Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market.

What made us really love this hotel even more was the WONDERFUL staff. Everyone from Halil, Emre, Ali, Atilla, and Anil were beyond helpful and kind to us. We truly became like family and would sit with them just to chit chat for hours.

Our luggage had been delayed for two days and Emre and the rest of the staff took care of things as if it was their own luggage that was missing. We didn't even need to remind them to call and kept doing it on their own and updating us with the status of things. Emre was so helpful in helping us arrange our schedule for the day and gave us amazing restaurant recommendations.

We spent 7 days in Istanbul and were flying to Cappadocia and Antalya then coming back to Istanbul. We didn't want to carry all of our luggage so without even asking, Emre told us we can leave our baggage by them, and we did. They are so honest and trustful and give the most truthful advice to us.

We loved our room. It was so clean and fresh. The decor was exceptional and made us feel that we truly were in Turkey! The breakfast on the terrace was exceptional. They had everything from different cheese and breads, eggs, fresh honey, yogurts, fruits, fresh juice, cereals, and much more! It was so refreshing to have breakfast on the terrace while enjoying such a gorgeous view of Istanbul. You could see the Blue Mosque and the river. It was so relaxing :)


You really cannot go wrong with this hotel. Tell them Noor Wazwaz sent you and I'm sure they will be so happy to have you there. We are already planning our next trip to Istanbul, and of course, we plan on saying at Ottoman Hotel Park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noorwazwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews