We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service, great staff!”
Review of Blu Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blu Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #537 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice rooms with great value, a short stay but long remember good memory :) special thanks to hotel staff Semih, truly lovely and helpful :D can't wait to go back my next holiday, all the best wishes to all hotel staff. you guys are no doubt the best !!!

Love from Shirl <3

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirl2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was integral to my great experience in Istanbul! The staff was wonderful, and the breakfast was tasty. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Really a great location! The staff helped with all of our questions, and treated us like family. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluHotelistanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Blu Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for me and for my team to host you in our hotel,we are more than happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay during being in istanbul.We hope to host you soon again.

Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel was amazing! We had never been to Turkey before and a friend of ours who had been recommended this hotel because it's within walking distance of so much and is great for the value. My husband and I had such a great experience and we wiil definitely be back again! Absolutely loved this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluHotelistanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Blu Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

My dearest guest;
I would like to thank you for your review about Blu Hotel İstanbul on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

If you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Blu Hotel İstanbul when you come back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is very good. There are a lot of friendly stuff that can help you every moment you need it. It has great location so our city-travel doesn't takes a lot of time. Restaurant offers good meal, here you can find everything for your taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natallia684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluHotelistanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Blu Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Blu Hotel İstanbul.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Blu Hotel İstanbul.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had an excellent stay in Istanbul thanks in large part to this hotel. The staff are helpful, the hotel is clean and comfortable and centrally located, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was a nice bonus. I didn't have to carry my bag to or from my room once, and upon check out I was presented with options for getting to the airport, and a bottle of water while I relaxed in the lobby. Such a great hotel! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluHotelistanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Blu Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Blu Hotel İstanbul.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Blu Hotel İstanbul.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel has great service. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful! Located within walking distance of most of the major tourist attractions and close to public transportation make this hotel an excellent choice. The restaurant offers a varied menu of delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluHotelistanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Blu Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for me and for my team to host you in our hotel,we are more than happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay during being in istanbul.We hope to host you soon.

Best regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank diababed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#245 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#193 of 1,159 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#300 of 1,159 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#425 of 1,159 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#275 of 1,159 in Istanbul
561 reviews
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#483 of 1,159 in Istanbul
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Istanbul

Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi No:5 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Faros Hotel Sirkeci)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blu Hotel Istanbul is located at the center of old city and only a few minutes walk to Hagia Sophia , Topkapi Palace , Blue Mosque , Basilica Cistern , Galata Bridge and Spice Bazaar. Grand Baazar is 10 minutes walk and with our convenient location you are in the middle of everything at old city Istanbul.to Blu H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blu Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing