We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service! Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Ranked #73 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in the Dosso Dossi for five nights during April. I was blown away by how amazing the staff was. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything that we needed (ex. I forgot my US socket adapter and they quickly had one delivered to my room). They allowed free access to their steam room and sauna; perfect after a long day of
tourist activities! Free breakfast, very friendly and helpful concierge service, airport shuttle (for a fee), and currency exchange, were icing on the cake.

Also worth mentioning is how great the location is. Its just a short walk from multiple great restaurants, museums, shopping, and their train.

I will definitely recommend Dosso Dossi to my friends visiting Istanbul in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Guest Relations Manager at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

It’s walking distance to the tourist attractions, shops and restaurants.

We loved the hotel for their friendly service and staff. Whenever we were waiting for our transport in the reception area the staff was quick to offer us tea. The afternoon tea was good. The breakfast was good as well, quite sufficient.

The first room we were given was small, double bedroom you can hardly walk around. The bed was small for my height. However, after talking to the Desk Manager, we were relocated to a larger room with a comfortable large bed.

We really enjoy spending a good time in this wonderful hotel and I recommend it to everyone who likes to relax and stay in a very clean and quite hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norbor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spend 3 nights at the hotel, and it was excellent. The romm was very good, the bed is super confortable and the bathroom with shower was clean and convenient. The breakfast is really good, good variety. The location is perfect, close to Aya Sofia, Grand Baazar…
Summing up, I would recommend the hotel. The guy at the entrance, he was very kind during all our stay.

Cristina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crsitina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent 2 days in this hotel early April 2014. Our first time in Istanbul and what a gem of a hotel. Just a stones throw from the main tourist areas. Beautifully renovated and very clean. Staff are all really nice and happy to help with whatever you need. Lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet. We will definitely return for our next trip to Istanbul and hopefully try the rooftop terrace :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Guest Relations Manager at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul! Please do not hesitate to contact with us for the next time.

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location for a sightseeing weekend close to all major attractions you want to see as a first time visitor to istanbul. We were given a big room by the very friendly staff, which was very comfortable with a good bed and very quiet at night. The breakfast was good and the spa area small but nice. All in all we had a very goodmstay and would return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VH985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Guest Relations Manager at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The location of the hotel was great, the nearest tramstop was behind the corner. That was important for us, because we wanted to see as many museums, mosques and churches as possible during our stay and also bazaars, shopping centres etc. Many of the main tourist attractions were almost behind the corner, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, TopKapi and Basilica Cistern.
Because of the great location it was easy to come to the hotel to have a short break even in the middle of the day. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel premises were very clean and the sauna relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellnt location great view friendly service near the ayasofia and highly recommended doso dossi hotel old city ........Excellnt location great view friendly service near the ayasofia and highly recommended doso dossi hotel old city ........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanasstassi y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#80 of 1,160 in Istanbul
410 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#69 of 1,160 in Istanbul
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#30 of 1,160 in Istanbul
314 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#60 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,305 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#79 of 1,160 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City

Address: Alemdar Mah, Alaykosku Sok , No 12, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £70 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dosso Dossi Hotels - Old City is next to The Basilica Cistern, Sultanahmet Tramway Station. And just 5 minutes walking distance Sirkeci Train Station. All rooms have stylish decor , dark curtains ,individual air condition, LCD TV offers Satellite Channel , minibar , tea-coffe making facilities , Daily newspaper service , pillow menu ,Safe box, Free Wifi, The Hotel has smooking and non smoking floors also parquet and carpet floors options. Some rooms feature a private outdoor balcony. Guests of Dosso Dossi Hotels can get a relaxing time in Spa and benefit from sauna , stream bath , turkish bath , fitness. (All these facilities are complimentary) Guests can enjoy a rich open buffet breakfast in the mornings. Meals are served at the a la carte Tulip Restaurant ; fusion cusine also turkish specialities, vegetarian dishes. We serve COMPLIMENTARY ‘ Afternoon Tea’ and ‘ Night Soup’ The reception is available 7/24 .We have special gifts for kids on arrival.We provide Free Shuttle Service to Taksim once in a day and Free Shuttle service Laleli twice in a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing