We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hotel in fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Ranked #72 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cute hotel in fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

You cannot beat this hotel for location and cleanliness. Very modern with a Turkish feel,smack in the middle of the old town and just 5 mins walk to Aya Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Gulhane Park, Science and Technology Museum and famous hammams. Ten mins to Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum and Grand Bazaar. The rooms are very modern and clean and service for Istanbul is very good too. Breakfasts were delicious and I feel there was a lot of choice. There is also free afternoon tea from 3.30-5.00pm, a great touch.The spa was lovely, but a shame the steam rooms shut at 10pm, as it was early. Also lots of lovely restaurants very close by and a tram stop at the end of the road. I booked through Booking.com in the January sale and as a result it was good value for money, where Istanbul is super-expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest !

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at Dosso Dossi Hotels- Old City . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Sincerely
Mrs.Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    185
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
176
276
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. The staff and quality of service is fantastic. Everyone very friendly and personable. The standard of service is very high and the location is perfect for first time visitors to Istanbul. You can walk 5 or 10 minutes to all the top Mosques, Bazaars and plenty of local places to eat. My only recommendation - ask to stay above level 1 as this is right on street level and very noisy in the morning (combination of traffic and people eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant right below). Concierge is amazingly helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanny_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Seannyyyyy!!!!

Thank you so much for your kind reviews. It was pleasure to meet you !

We will be happy to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent hotel close to many major attractions - Blue Mosque, Aye Sophia. Cisterns, Grand Bazzaar,Topkapi Palace all within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained with good size rooms, comfortable beds, all very clean. The buffet breakfast caters for all tastes no matter what nationality. Even had a piano accordian player attend breakfast. The very friendly and obliging staff (especially Kader who looked after our group) will make your stay very comfortable. They have 2 lifts and outdoor areas that catered for our group with drinks before dinner. Suitcases are taken to your rooms. Every afternoon in the lobby they have turkish tea and biscuits or cold drinks complimentary as a starter to dinner. This is a wonderful hotel that will enhance your stay in Istanbul and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as we stayed in two different rooms on different floors on our visits We noticed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Colin

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strzelce Krajenskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you plan to visit Istanbul, hotel Dosso Dossi is one of the best place for staying there. Beautiful hotel, very nice staff, super localization. What needs more? All important places which you would like to visit in the city are situated 5-10 minutes from hotel. If you organize conference for your company (as it was organized by us) you will find all needed things for it in hotel (meeting room, audio equipment etc).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sławomir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good hotel with perfect location for seeing the Historical Sights and Local Shops / Restaurants . Kind and helpful staff to guide you about Historical Istanbul and point you to to the various museums / sights and neighborhoods. Cozy and practical rooms , clean and well put together. Delicious Turkish breakfast buffet each morning to start the day. Also rooms are quiet and beds comfortable for a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to any one visiting Istanbul . We had a wonderful and memorable stay , which helped make our tour of Turkey amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We're from Malaysia and went to Istanbul in May 2014 for the first time and Dosso Dossi Hotel in the old city turned out to be the right choice and excellent hotel to stay. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time... the staffs were wonderful, friendly, kind and very helpful, they went out of their way to help us especially with finding and booking for sightseeing programs and everything.. kudos to them for their excellent jobs. The hotel is very new, rather small but cozy and in superb condition, clean with good breakfast spread and its so close and within walking distance to all the famous tourists attractions like the Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and others. We really had a perfect time in Istanbul and highly recommend this wonderful hotel with its fantastic staff.. If we have the chance to visit Istanbul again we'll definitely choose this great hotel again for sure!! - WAJ

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel .
We will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to welome you back soon again,

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

To whom it may concern:

Stayed for 4 nights, absolutely beautiful hotel. The environment was wonderful, the staff were very helpful and friendly,the rooms were spacious and luxurious. The bathroom was pristine.
I am fussy about hotels but this met all my expectations.I will definitely stay there again when next I am in Istanbul

Regards, Stefan Kersbergen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Stefan ,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel . We will pass on your comments to our staff. We will do our best for you always!

We hope to welome you back soon again,

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#64 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#65 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#39 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City

Property: Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Address: Alemdar Mah, Alaykosku Sok , No 12, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dosso Dossi Hotels - Old City is next to The Basilica Cistern, Sultanahmet Tramway Station. And just 5 minutes walking distance Sirkeci Train Station. All rooms have stylish decor , dark curtains ,individual air condition, LCD TV offers Satellite Channel , minibar , tea-coffe making facilities , Daily newspaper service , pillow menu ,Safe box, Free Wifi, The Hotel has smooking and non smoking floors also parquet and carpet floors options. Some rooms feature a private outdoor balcony. Guests of Dosso Dossi Hotels can get a relaxing time in Spa and benefit from sauna , stream bath , turkish bath , fitness. (All these facilities are complimentary) Guests can enjoy a rich open buffet breakfast in the mornings. Meals are served at the a la carte Tulip Restaurant ; fusion cusine also turkish specialities, vegetarian dishes. We serve COMPLIMENTARY ‘ Afternoon Tea’ and ‘ Night Soup’ The reception is available 7/24 .We have special gifts for kids on arrival.We provide Free Shuttle Service to Taksim once in a day and Free Shuttle service Laleli twice in a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing