We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don`t go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
Ranked #661 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
140 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Don`t go there!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Terribly small rooms! Narrow and dirty bathrooms! The restaurant on the 6th floor is for non smokers but on New year eve there were ashtrays on the tables and many people smoked.Location is very uncomfortable even for young healthy people.The first night we arrived was a problem with our booking so after waiting the staff for 2 hours to solve it we had to walk with all our luggage to another hotel for the rest of the night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LussyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekdas, Yönetici at Bekdas Hotel Deluxe, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we apologize for the inconvenience.

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay.

You can be sure that your feedbacks have been shared with respective department heads in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring.

We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, during which we will have the chance to offer you our improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    50
    25
    14
    18
See reviews for
40
46
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location: Hotel is close to the tram line and 3 stops from sultanahmet, however the street to the hotel is a back alley way which is so narrow that most vehicles will not be able to pass through. The area is a clothing wholesale area. There's no restaurant here. Even the closest convenient store to buy water is at least 2 blocks away. The streets get really quiet after dark. I wouldn't walk back to the hotel alone at night.

Room: small but clean. We stayed on the 5th floor which is one level below the restaurant. We could hear the chairs/tables constantly being dragged across the floor, drilling, people moving stuff in the restaurant....The wall is thin and we could hear our neighbour's TV....

The restaurant: we had a pizza there on our first night. It was terrible. The base is soft & soggy. The salad was alright. The manager was polite, perhaps too polite to ask the other guests to put out their cigarettes in a no smoking restaurant.

Overall, try another hotel in another area if you can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SupaD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekdas, Yönetici at Bekdas Hotel Deluxe, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments and I regret to see that we were not able to make you feel comfortable in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for all these inconveniences and rest assured that we have taken necessary precautions in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to show you our usual high level of services and standards and make your next visit memorable for only the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

sure well located, but rooms very small and narrow + no desk + no possibility to move out of beds! + located in impractical road for cars or old people : be careful : descent steep!
good view from restaurant.

Room Tip: no choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekdas, Yönetici at Bekdas Hotel Deluxe, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments and I regret to see that we were not able to make you feel comfortable in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for all these inconveniences and rest assured that we have taken necessary precautions in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to show you our usual high level of services and standards and make your next visit memorable for only the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Big old hotel in the Laleli district, about a 10-minute walk away from the Biz Bazaar (Kapali Carsi). Big cozy rooms, though a bit worn (the same goes for the bathroom). Nice breakfast, lots of salads and an amazing view to Marmara Sea and Princes' Isles. If you love exploring places by foot, it takes about 45 min to go pass Kapali Carsi and Cemberli Tas to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque and then to Topkapi Palace.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekdas, Yönetici at Bekdas Hotel Deluxe, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we once more apologize for the inconvenience.

It is a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your detailed comments. Your valuable feedback regarding
We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, during which we will have the chance to offer you our improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#248 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#299 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#740 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
#514 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Grand Hilarium Hotel
#659 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#557 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bekdas Hotel Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bekdas Hotel Deluxe

Property: Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Derinkuyu Sok. No:4 Laleli / Fatih / Istanbul, Istanbul 34130, Turkey (Formerly Bekdas Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #661 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bekdas Hotel Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO BEKDAS HOTEL DELUXE Bekdas Hotel Deluxe Istanbul awaits you in the heart of the old city with its 97 recently renovated luxury rooms and an experience of over 19 years ... Besides being the most well known hotel of the area Bekdas Hotel Deluxe Istanbul has also elegantly renovated both interior and exterior by 2013 SPA & Wellness Center has been re-created by September 2013 for your utmost comfort... The fine dining restaurant "Panorama" invites you to taste the delicious Turkish Cuisine with a breathtaking view of the Bosphorus & old city. We invite you to enjoy the traditional Turkish Hospitality with luxury standards of Bekdas Hotel Deluxe Istanbul, in the middle of hundreds years of culture, just a few minutes away from the world famous Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and so.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bekdas Hotel Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing