We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klas Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
118
112
95
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
112
95
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarrecommend this hotelexecutive roomafter midnightmetro stationmajor attractionssaunareceptionisttouristmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Typical city hotel great for visiting Istanbul. Close to tram stop which takes you to all major attractions. Breakfast was the same every day but edible. Plenty of restaurants close by. Hotel staff friendly and hotel clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the outside not facing the courtyard. These rooms are small and have no air.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mackgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel was not that central , about a half hour walk to the Blue Mosque . Quite clean and quiet , but the room and bath we're extremly small . The breakfast was on the poor side , same food every day , and not that good or divers .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I arrived there on 19th sept at 9pm. They didn't have my room ready due to a water problem and transferred us to sister hotel called Ameathyst. After a long flight I wasn't happy but due to my tiredness of my wife and daughter we agreed to trust the hotels manager and went there. We were very happy with this hotel for the night but on return to Klas hotel we were amazed by the staff and the hotel . It was excellent and a receptionist who spoke excellent English they provided us with all info we needed. Hotel was clean . Breakfast was good . Honest room maids. Excellent porters. Great experience and would stay there again. If any staff read this I thank you all very much

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasin12m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Everyone needs to go to Istanbul at least once in their lifetime! Klas hotel is great from arriving to departing. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. They are extremely accommodating and handle every request with manners and sincerity. The hotel is in a very vibrant neighbourhood with many other hotels, shops, and restaurants that stay open well into the night which was great for us! Our room was beautiful and clean with modern decor and a huge washroom with a full shower. The breakfast took place on the bottom level and there is more than enough choices to eat and drink. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is on a budget but wants some luxury for a few nights!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

On arrival we were told there was a problem with our triple room as it was below the swimming pool, which had supposedly leaked. We've noticed other comments on TA where people have been sent to stay in an (inferior) sister hotel, so whether this was truly the case we weren't sure; we suspect they had overbooked as it was Saturday night and we arrived late afternoon. We were therefore transferred to their sister hotel, the Mirilayon, round the corner for 2 nights. Whilst this is supposedly the same star rating, it was definitely not as good as the Klas.

On our return we were upgraded to a suite for free, which meant we had a large, quiet room on the top floor with a large balcony. The beds were some of the most comfortable hotel beds we've stayed in, there was plenty of storage space and the bathroom was huge in comparison to most. The only minor niggle was that part of the shower door had fallen off.

Breakfast was fine; admittedly the dining room is not the most atmospheric, but I'm not sure what all the other reviewers are complaining about - there was a good variety and the quality was fine.

The location is good - it's only a 5 minute (slow) walk to the nearest tram stop, which will get you close to almost all the main tourist sights (turn left out of the hotel and left again once you reach the main road - you'll be able to see the Laleli University stop). It's also easy walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, and an uphill stroll to the Suleymaniye Mosque. There are also a number of eateries around the area of the hotel, but we tended to eat further away then get the tram back. There's a good cafe (Simit Sarayi) a couple of minutes away (turn right out of the hotel then right again and it's on the left hand side with illuminated red lettering).

My friend who lives in Istanbul had checked out the hotel and was impressed with the value for money given the facilities and standard of rooms. We would stay there again if we were to return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews