We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff better than the carpets”
Review of Klas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Klas Hotel
Ranked #732 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our second stay, and we found it as good as last time except for carpets so filthy it was surprising. The lifts are inadequate in number and speed for the breakfast crowd. But the staff is delightful and helpful with taxis and restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor where the largest rooms with balconies are. Room 503 is especially nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently on mopre than one occassion as part of a tour. I found the rooms allocated to be very small as were the bathrooms. The airconditioning was below average and the food in the restaurant was very average. Having said that, the hotel is well located to the tram and was able to walk to a lot of attractions. I wouldnt rate it as 4 star though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here in last week of may 2013.
pros-
Swift checkin and checkout.
friendly and prompt staff.
very helpful frint desk staff.
restaraunt decent.
lots of restaraunts around the hotel to satisfy every taste.
very close to istanbul university.
the historical atteactions about 10- 15 mts away.

cons-

Limited selection in breakfast.
rooftop bar closes at 7.00pm which should be open atleast till 10.00pm.

Overall: Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvivekgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I felt it was a central location and close to most of the things you would like to have when you are visiting.
Hotel itself was average, excellent reception staff as they were friendly and helpful and offered breakfast, while we waited for our room as we came in quite early. Free wifi.
Didnt use the pool, so not sure how good it was. Didnt check out their fitness center, if they had any.
Breakfast had a good spread, compared to other hotels I've tried.
I stayed in the deluxe room, which was quite spacious.
There were several grocery stores just a couple of meters away and open till late, so this was excellent if you wanted last minute things. There are many hotel linked restaurants nearby, so you would never go hungry ;-), but if you are looking for value meals, you would have to walk at least 20-30 minutes to the main street and search. Lots of clothing stores nearby. Couple of discos nearby. The first day, on my way back, I had to keep asking for directions and not many people knew this hotel, or the matter of fact any hotel in the area as there are toooo many hotels in this vicinity. Once you are near the area, then people point you in that direction.
Yes I have to agree the carpet needs an upgrade.
Yes it can get noisy at times at night as the night life is important here and lotsa people out till late.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timmyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Location-excellent- 5 min walk to the Sultanhemet tram stop.
- Located on Harikzadeler Sok, its t he street next to the Crown Plaza.
So if you are coming from Aksray -if you have gone past the Crown plaza and the Double tree hotel, you have missed the street

Service- good

Room- the carpets in room were dirty-
Bathroom- was clean and spacious and thus we did not complain.
Breakfast- good

Will I stay there again- Probably not - if the carpet in our room was not so spotty- would have been a different story.

Its really a 3 star accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swimmerforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Staff really friendly and helpful, decent breakfast but the room was so small.
In the end the room was not so important because we were most of the time visiting the city.
Overall, a good experience at the hotel.
We will recommend it, but not as 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are bigger, but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrei_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel is situated in a good location. Only a few stops away from the Grand Bazaar etc.
The breakfast was plentiful, although I couldn't get used to olives and salad in the morning but they did have a selection of breads and fruit. The only sour point was the noise from the local bars which would stop just after 1am. I would suggest asking for a room away from the street. A nice touch was the complimentary tea they would serve between 5-6pm. The room itself was nice and clean, however getting out of the shower was a squeeze.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anti-bahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#528 of 1,163 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#619 of 1,163 in Istanbul
210 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich Istanbul
Hotel Zurich Istanbul
#535 of 1,163 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#357 of 1,163 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#463 of 1,163 in Istanbul
182 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#752 of 1,163 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klas Hotel

Address: Harikzadeler Sok. No 48 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#412 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel accommodation services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing