We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Klas Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Klas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Klas Hotel
Ranked #547 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Klas Hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed there three days with family. Evereything was excellent. Located in the vicinity of old istanbul. Easy to reach other sites. Food was okay. The staff was very helpful. I may not agree the remarks made in an unconstructure way. In a place located on the center it is normal that you should not expect more.
The area is a little bit crowded. I advice to the ones especilally go on a visit to the historical sites in the old istanbul.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ismail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    109
    94
    42
    38
See reviews for
67
144
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I arrived today from Istanbul. I walked approx. 10 Km a day and, being very tired, I was not allowed to sleep even a full night in three. The night of the arrival a group of people were singing very loudly in the lobby. The receptionist did not bother to stop them. Since then, every night between 2 and 4 am, we had people speaking, shouting, singing and whistling on the corridor, in front of the rooms. Because the hotel has an inner space that connects all floors I can imagine that I was not the only one up.

Hotel Klas claims to be a 4 star hotel. The rooms are really small, and the bathroom, especially the bath, is unbelievably tiny. You must be an expert acrobat to get in an out of the bath/shower, or whatever you wish to call the little uncomfortable space they call a bath. (because it is true I copied from another comment)

Air cond in the room: good.

Shower: very strong pressure.

Breakfast normal.

Cleanness: very good. We and other friends left an expensive phone and other stuff in the room and nothing was taken away. Good.

WiFi in the lobby and in the room: free, not good but probably in line with what is normal in the area.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Go P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff are very welcoming and generally very helpful, however, that does not make up for the poor quality if the hotel. The first room allocated was tiny, the TV did not work, and the room was about the same temperature as a sauna!

The staff were very quick to re-allocate a room, which was bigger, but the air conditioning was still not working, although the room was a decent temperature and could be kept cool by occasionally opening the window. Given the noise from the street below this was not a permanent solution! Even with the window closed the room was still noisy.

The beds were hard, but not uncomfortable.

The breakfast buffet was poor quality. The hot food selection was disappointing. The cold food selection was reasonable, but nothing to write home about. The coffee was good!

Speaking to other guests they were making similar comments about the temperature in their rooms.

Overall, for a four star hotel it is disappointing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Breakfasts were plentiful and very good, can't fault these. Sorry the restaurant was not open for evening meals - especially on arrival, tired and hungry.
However, the double room left a lot to be desired. It was cramped round the double bed and had only one chair, no drawers and a bedroom mirror too low to use without a chair or stool. The decor was tatty and the tilt & turn window didn't close properly - adding to the annoyance of external noise. There was a general feeling of mean-spiritedness and skimpiness. The bathroom was clean but SO cramped! to get in the shower meant a squeeze past the toilet and a breath-holding slither past the shower taps before the door could be closed - I am quite small, so don't know how a larger person would manage!
Location is fine (as long as you can avoid the queue of touts) and easy to walk to the main sites and several convenient eating places.
Expect 2 star quality and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms overlooking courtyard - very noisy outside air conditioning outlets disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marydon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, clean, staff was very polite.
Rooms are fairly big for Old City hotels.
Breakfast was nice, with variety of fruit and vegetables.
Roof top terrace is great to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel, contacted hotel direct and dealt with tamara gokcen the online sales manageress, we asked her to reserve for us a nice room for the duration of our stay and it was superb,breakfast was great, a good choice of dishes to choose from and all fresh, unlike some we have had before, the sun terrace on the roof gave you a chance to relax in the sunshine, reception staff were great, very friendly and helpful, good location not far from the tram line and a good transfer service to and from airport, after reading other reviews i don't know why other people were so negative, i will choose this hotel every time i'm in istanbul and we go at least twice a year

Room Tip: Contact hotel direct by e-mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Of the four hotels I stayed in Turkey this comes bottom of the list overall.
On the plus side; central location, good food, restaurant staff efficient and attentive, walking distance (10mins) of old Bazaar.
The minus side; small rooms, unhelpful desk staff and very noisy with a restaurant next door that runs until early hours.
For a city break its location is ideal but you wouldn't want more than a couple of nights here. If its a longer time in Istanbul ( a fabulous city) then choose carefully and find somewhere more comforttable.
If you do decide to go for it, be prepared to keep asking for things as the desk staff are not proactive and are always on the phone. Can't remember stayingf somewhere where the bar is untended and you have to ask if someone is serving!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less noise - avoid the Atrium Rooms as the walls vibrate to the music next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#481 of 1,129 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#666 of 1,129 in Istanbul
205 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#568 of 1,129 in Istanbul
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#669 of 1,129 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#398 of 1,129 in Istanbul
266 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#475 of 1,129 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klas Hotel

Property: Klas Hotel
Address: Harikzadeler Sok. No 48 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#341 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Klas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel accommodation services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing