We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
118
112
95
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
112
95
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarrecommend this hotelexecutive roomafter midnightmetro stationmajor attractionssaunareceptionisttouristmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Its a wonderfull hotel and very nice service, everyone is very kind love it a lottt!!!!!! If we ever go back to istanbul we will check in it. Very clean very kind very beautiful very classy, amazing just amazing awsome!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neematallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

October last year I vowed to come back to Klas Hotel and I am glad I returned. The reception Staff are first rate, Lale who took my booking and organised the transfer was terrific, hotel room was cleaned every day, We had a great time with the 2 guys on night shift at the bar, it sealed the deal for the day, great guys. No doubt we will be back in May or August maybe even both

Room Tip: get in touch direct for the best rooms on offer
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel, I highly recommend it. Istanbul is a beautiful city and stay at this hotel, has made it a magical holiday! Thanks especially to Lale and to all the staff. Good breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms! Very,Very good!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Klas hotel is a hotel well located near the tram stop Laleli University, T1 (Bagcilar-Kabatas) going down the Harikzadeler Sok on your left you towards Beyazit the grand bazaar is 1100 meters, and just further down is Sultanamet. It took me 20 minutes walking to Sultanamet where the Agia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and the other must in Istanbul are. (Egyptian column, Topkapi, German site, Hypodromme, and others), if you wish to can go to Sirteci (the railway station (Orient Express) and just further is Eminonou, if you cross the Galata Bridge you can go to Kadikoy, if you do not you can go to the Spice market, and the New Mosque just near by.
The Hotel has 5 floors, we were on the 5th room 5the 502 the view is simple, but you go to the terace it has a nice view. Its where the swimming pool is but was closed in February. Its too cold. Breakfast very nice. lots to choose, turkisk soup was fantastic, a bit small if there are many people, but the mirror on the walls gives you a larger vision. Its on the ground floor!. People atre kind and helpful if you ask. Istambul map is available not free, but you can get one free not so good. Better get one free at the Sirteci tourism., Rooms are large, bath tub with jacuzzi.

Room Tip: higher floor have better light
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We didn't have a really good experience with this hotel. The room we got in the first instance was so small we didn't have any place for our suitcases. I'm not the biggest man on the planet, but the shower was so small I had to shower sideways. Also when booking we had looked for a non smoking hotel / room. Our room smelled explicitly to cigarettes, which is disgusting when you don't smoke.

After telling this to the front desk we where switched to a different and little bigger room, which also stank of cigarettes. Despite being a non smoking hotel, you could find ashtrays everywhere. After complaining again about the smell we where placed to a third room. This room was luckily cigarette free and had the benefit of being two times the seize of our first room.

Breakfast at the hotel was oke.

The hotel itself is near a tram station and with that within 10 minutes of all big tourism activities. The hotel itself is also surrounded bij several shops and restaurants.

Despite we where not happy about our rooms the service was friendly and they did help us. But I wouldn't stay here for a second time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svanaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews