We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms - amazing breakfasts”
Review of Klas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Klas Hotel
Ranked #678 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our group of 8 people stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are incredibly small and cramped. We could not use the safe in the room because the key could not be found. On the bright side, the breakfast included has been fantastic with a huge array of breads, cheeses & meats, eggs, soups & salad. That has been a real treat. The sauna is spacious and a welcome end to each days activities. Staff have been helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultcinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Klas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I paid for a double room with lastminute.com, then arrived and was told I did not have a booking. Approximately after 5 hours of standing in the reception area, I was offered a single room and told that is all they had. I was given no alternate room for the following night either. I was not given a refund for the difference in double and single room and nor was I given any compensation for the stress and disturbance to my plans that evening.

During my stay I was told by the staff that this happens often, the management pretend to not have a booking, allow over bookings, take payment for higher a bigger room, but give a smaller room. Unfortunately this hotel deceives its occupants. The single room did not have any space to move.

It could be you next, I would not trust them. Lastminute.com have not done any justice either as they did not help to get my money back, not even the difference between the double and single room at the very least. I would never return nor book with lastminute.com again.

Room Tip: Do not book here, you could be next to be deceived by paying for a large room, but being given a sma...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived and were shown to a room on the third floor 322, totally unnacceptable small bed against a wall, so one person would have to climb over other person to get into bed, went to complain to very grumpy unhelpful reception who showed me to another room exactly the same, eventually showed me to another room, filthy carpet, 4ft bed, bathroom minute ,had to squeeze
round door to get into shower which was covered in black mould, again complained at reception who told us this was the only room available.
Only 3 coathangers and no hanging space or draws, asked for an iron was told hotel doesnt keep irons( there would not have been room to put up an ironing board in the room.
the hotel was nothing like the pictures on the website.
My advice DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at Klas Hotel as a couple and we really loved it. Great staff, super clean, perfect breakfast etc. It will take pages if I mention all the details. We will definetely book Klas Hotel again in the future. I am sure you will not be in a regret if you try to stay there. Perfect choice, that's it !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omer3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Its a wonderfull hotel and very nice service, everyone is very kind love it a lottt!!!!!! If we ever go back to istanbul we will check in it. Very clean very kind very beautiful very classy, amazing just amazing awsome!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neematallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

October last year I vowed to come back to Klas Hotel and I am glad I returned. The reception Staff are first rate, Lale who took my booking and organised the transfer was terrific, hotel room was cleaned every day, We had a great time with the 2 guys on night shift at the bar, it sealed the deal for the day, great guys. No doubt we will be back in May or August maybe even both

Room Tip: get in touch direct for the best rooms on offer
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel, I highly recommend it. Istanbul is a beautiful city and stay at this hotel, has made it a magical holiday! Thanks especially to Lale and to all the staff. Good breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms! Very,Very good!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich Istanbul
Hotel Zurich Istanbul
#516 of 1,159 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#501 of 1,159 in Istanbul
241 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#582 of 1,159 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#632 of 1,159 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#610 of 1,159 in Istanbul
170 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#703 of 1,159 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klas Hotel

Address: Harikzadeler Sok. No 48 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#394 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel accommodation services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Klas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing