We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #795 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Location of this hotel to public transport (the train) was brilliant. Watch belongings on the train as we were robbed within a minute of getting on, trains are jam packed. Was very easy access to all the great tourist sites. The couple of minutes walk from the hotel to train was easy but you had to watch where you walked as very bad footpaths, holes in sidewalk and debris lying around. First impression of the area was not good. Bit of a distance to travel from the airport. Reception staff were lovely and helped with information as much as they could. The staff (all three ladies) from the Turkish Bath area a couple of floors down were not able to communicate at all in english with me. They missed out on customers because of this problem. Did not have any idea what I was asking even though I tried to show with signs using my hands - washing, shower etc. Had no idea what I was asking for when I said "toilet". Breakfast dining area had tables situated around the indoor pool. The variety and presentation of the food was more than adequate. Bedding and towels were clean but the rest of the room required a good clean. Moved the bed as I dropped my pen, the floor was covered with dust and there was a used condoms lying there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leannamarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

Small Hotel but we were there on June 2009 not June 2010, it was our Honeymoon, the hotel is not good for Honeymooners or Romance, but it is well furnitures, has quality trained staff, understanding English and cooperative all the time, although the room was small but it was finished with quality interiors, Breakfast was around the swimming pool we really enjoy having the breakfast every day there but the quality of the food was not that much, we stay for seven nights we never had a complaint of any thing, always clean always quite, very great stay in this hotel, recommended to every one, location is good because there is couple of markets beside the hotel, there is a tram stop one minute far from the hotel which will connect you any where in Istanbul

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abgrxenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed there as part fo a group of 15 people so I can't really comment on the value for money as I don't know what is their usual walk-in price.
The hotel is a typicall 4 star average hotel. Nothing impressive, nothing really dissapointing.
First room we were offered wasn't cleaned well and we asked for a change which was done in 5 minutes with no hassle.
The hotel offers free sauna/turkish bath, I can't really comment on the quality of the facilities since I haven't been to many more but they seemed nice to me.
Location is not great but there is a tram station just 30 meters from the hotel which can take you to Sultanahment (Blue Mosque, Agia Sofia etc) in 20 minutes.
Our roum was very hot for no apparent reason (heat was off) so we had trouble to sleep.
In my opinion you should choose this hotel only related to price, If you are offered a price less than 90€, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This place has a full package everyone is looking for. Clean and bright rooms, high quality service and welcoming staff. For the price we have paid for this hotel was a heaven :) Suits to everyone's taste no matter it is a family, a banch of tourists or group of friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavlyuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I travel a lot and have to meet with different people. I set my partners at Topkapi Hotel and they were really impressed from its service.
Rooms are very clean and neat. They provide wonderful food, specially service. Waiters are perfect. They do their bests to make you comfortable! In Turkey people know how to serve!!
I would highly recommend to stay at this wonderful Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serdar_kakayev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

After a long time I came to Turkey, Istanbul. I stayed at Interistanbbul hotel for whole my trip duration. it was very nice and descent hotel. The receptionist was very nice and polite :)
If I would go to istanbul, i will stay there again. Also, i recommend this hotel for those who are planning to stay in istanbul. i am glad i chose this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I have been all over the world, but this hotel, is the best I have ever been to, friendly people, and the best service ever. I would recommend it to everyone..... so do yourself a favor and the next time you visit Turkey stay at Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel. Loved it will see you guys again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofdonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
#187 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,417 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#338 of 1,163 in Istanbul
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#354 of 1,163 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Turquhouse Boutique Hotel
#741 of 1,163 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel

Address: Topkapi Caddesi No: 8 | Topkapi, Kaleici, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#230 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#433 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting the two continents Asia and Europe, Istanbul is a fanscinanting city with its history of thousands of years and its irresistible natural beauty... Our hotel welcomes you to comfort and traditional Turkish hospitality in a location in the heart of the ancient city. Indoors; rooms furnished with care to meet your comfort requirements and louges where you can relax... Outdoors; ancient Istanbul of your dreams.. Hotel is located in the center of bussiness, shopping and entertainment of Istanbul. You will be next to historical byzans walls of Istanbul and will 5 minutes away by walk to 1453 Panorama Museum where ancient Istanbul re-animated. • Air Port 13 km. • Sea Port 1 km. • Tramvay 20 m. • Metro 50 m. • Grand Bazaar 1 km. • Egyptian Bazaar 3 km. • Underground Cistern 2 km. • Post Office 200 m. • St. Sophia Museum 2 km. • Blue Mosque 2 km. • Topkapi Museum 2 km. • Archeological Museum 2,5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Inter Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing