We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place to stay in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #746 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was there about 2 months ago for an overnight stay. Definitely will come back for the following reasons below which for me are the most important factors when I am looking for a hotel.

- just a few steps away from tram connecting you to the airport as well as tourist attractions
- relatively inexpensive room rates compare to the others hotels
- nice buffet breakfast with lots to choose from
- generally helpful staff
- free wifi in the room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hermes_77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is a somehow good place to stay for a few nights; I wouldn't give it as many stars but overall it is a clean place and staff are kind (even if their english is basic).
You can even get a Istanbul map for free with some advice.
Breakfast is very good, abundant and gives the chance to taste some exotic food. It is also served as a rich buffet by the hotel inner pool. Quite nice.
You are well connected by tram with centre of town and the area of blue mosque and Santa Sofia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank federico f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dirty, stinky, old, and worn. Air conditioning blew directly down on the bed. The man at the front desk was rude and slovenly (shirt untouched, etc.) Worst of all, he tried to rip us off. We stayed there because it is about 15 minutes to the airport. When we asked for a taxi, he told us we needed to take their SHUTTLE for 50TL because there is no taxi stand nearby. We told him no and he replyed, OK 45TL for the shuttle. We told him no again and he went outside and immediately hailed a cab which cost us 25TL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 3 nights, 4 days in Istanbul in this Hotel.
Great position, near Line T1 at 50 meters, so there is no noise of traffic in the room!
Clean rooms, very kind personnel
Abundant and very good breakfast
From Rome, 16-19 April

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabius777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location as it is near a tram station. The room was large enough and the bathroom was clean.
The staff tries hard to help, but there is a bit of a language barrier. Only cold breakfast was available.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed one night here because it was only 7 miles from the airport. We were leaving at 5:30 am. Upon arriving the man who checked us in was very rude. Our rooms and bathrooms were dirty. The entire hotel smelled like a dirty ashtray. It smelled like someone was smoking in our rooms as well. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 222leahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This and many other hotels in Istanbul advertise their location airport hotels. This is not accurate. This hotel is 30mins taxi ride from the airport. It will cost 80 lira for a return trip to the airport. The hotel it is average and does not offer much. I only spent one night as I was transiting to london. Not vfm give its location and the cost of getting there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
#195 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,419 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#349 of 1,173 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akgun Istanbul Hotel
#601 of 1,173 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Agaoglu My City Hotel
#521 of 1,173 in Istanbul
96 reviews
Grand Bazaar
The Time Hotel Old City
The Time Hotel Old City
#867 of 1,173 in Istanbul
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel

Address: Topkapi Caddesi No: 8 | Topkapi, Kaleici, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#226 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#415 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting the two continents Asia and Europe, Istanbul is a fanscinanting city with its history of thousands of years and its irresistible natural beauty... Our hotel welcomes you to comfort and traditional Turkish hospitality in a location in the heart of the ancient city. Indoors; rooms furnished with care to meet your comfort requirements and louges where you can relax... Outdoors; ancient Istanbul of your dreams.. Hotel is located in the center of bussiness, shopping and entertainment of Istanbul. You will be next to historical byzans walls of Istanbul and will 5 minutes away by walk to 1453 Panorama Museum where ancient Istanbul re-animated. • Air Port 13 km. • Sea Port 1 km. • Tramvay 20 m. • Metro 50 m. • Grand Bazaar 1 km. • Egyptian Bazaar 3 km. • Underground Cistern 2 km. • Post Office 200 m. • St. Sophia Museum 2 km. • Blue Mosque 2 km. • Topkapi Museum 2 km. • Archeological Museum 2,5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Inter Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing