We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barely 2.5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #207 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“barely 2.5 stars!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have a very average opinion about this place. I have arrived very late at night at the check-in. There was none at the reception desk, I had to look for a person. The check-in process was very unusually (for a 5* place!) unfriendly, no welcome, no info given, no conversation. I had to ask for every single thing. I had to use an elevator to get to my room, but got stuck in this elevator as my magnetic key did not work. I called for help, none responded. Had to find out how to get released myself...
During the stay my magnetic key did not function well, and for a few times I could not get into my room, had to ask for some help a few times, and replace it.
The rooms are (surprisingly!) smoking, just only one floor is free from smoke (5th floor). Rooms are clean, quite tiny, averagely decorated, all things (blankets, furnitures etc) are visibly old...
The breakfast is really good, all variety, tasty. It well served. Staff in the restaurant is nice and polite. Room service is good as well, very accurate.
The neighborhood is not impressive, basically the roads, not many pedestrian zones.
Would not stay there a second time - too low quality for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay and we aprreciated the time you have taken to bring the matters to our attention.

Receiving constructive feedbacks from our guest is very important for us, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guest’ needs, and continuously improve the quality of service we aim to provide.

Furthermore, we would highly appreciated if you would please contact us and share your arrival date and room number details with us so that we will have a more accurate way of invastigating and taking the necessary corrective actions and trainings.

If you give us an other chance and stay with us in the future we assure you that you will have much more pleasant and positive experience.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    161
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
85
83
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at Ramada Plaza for about 10 times. The hotel and the rooms are amazing and location is very good. The breakfast is great.

Once i made reservation for a standard room. I think they had lack of empty rooms, they gave me the presidental suit.

The staff, especially the concierge are very sympathetic and helpful and i will definitely book again and again when i travel to Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel.

We are delighted to find out that we have met your expectations during your stay and have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at the Ramada Plaza twice in the last couple of years and i have enjoyed it a lot, location is within 20 minutes walking distance to Taksim square, normal rooms are rather small but big enough for two adults and getting somehow old, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, great value for money, recommend for all

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments as well as for your time to post this review.

We are very glad to hear from an experienced traveller as you that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you once more as soon as possible at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A very nice hotel, specialy the food and the service at bar. Good breakfast. It is placed very central in Istanbul. i am for sure using that hotel in the future. We came late at night but still the service was perfect in the hotelbar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mads s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback and choosing Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel for your stay.
We are really happy to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind Regards,
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed in ramada plaza hotel in october 2013. This is nice hotel and staff are helpfull.but hotel have small and congusted rooms. One can easily hear the gossip of other room.which is very aweful.
I suggest for the families to check the appartments rather than to stay in luxury hotel.
Muhammad Majid

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Muhammad Majid,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in October 2013.

We really appreciate your sincere comments about our hotel and our staff. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel in October. It is a nice hotel, shopping and visiting Taksim and Istiklal street easy. All staff are very help full especially receptionists nd security guard at hotel gate.
But I also suggest for that if you are visiting with family or fiends more than 3 or 3 appartment is more luxrious and cost effective. Ramada is little bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank aqkfcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your sincere and positive comments about our hotel and our staff.
We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, as well as, the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a four night stay at this hotel in istanbul..simply a great experience..aptly located ..jus 15 min away from taksim..rite across the metro station..away from th traffic mess..soothing ambience..great food 24hours round th clock menu..excellent breakfast options..above all truly great staff..assistance and th services offered were par excellent..let downs ..well no pool access on winter..and rooms ain't that rich by space..but a definite pick for istanbul short stay..8 on 10 overall

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaan10686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for your time and choosing Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel for your stay here in Istanbul.

We highly appreciate to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the location. There are no better motivators than our guests’ comments! Please be sure that we will share your kind comments with the rest of our team.

Please be kindly informed that we provide several sizes of luxurious guest rooms between 25 and 70 square meters where high-tech, comfort and aesthetich meet for our guests.

We hope to welcome you once more at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#210 of 1,156 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#347 of 1,156 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#279 of 1,156 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#186 of 1,156 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#235 of 1,156 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#157 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#207 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing