We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul Central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #210 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is represented as 5 star but in reality a 4 star at best. The location is central with 10 min walk to Taksim square. The staff are friendly and helpful. Other than being fleeced by taxi driver (10 times the true fare) and lifting up the brush of the shoe shine guy (10 guys with their brushes all falling down!) the trip and hotel were ok. The Sofia Hagia and Blue Mosque made the trip worthwhile. Watch out for the con artists - they are everywhere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your sincere comments about our location and our staff.

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the taxi driver.
Although this is not a usual situation that we face, incase you indicate us the plate number of the taxi, our guest service manager may try to solve this problem through the local police.

It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center in the near future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

when you are paying for a 5 stars hotel you would expect a 5 stars service !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rooms is below avaerage, breackfast is poor and staff are not friendly .

So paying less at a good 3 or 4 stars will be value for money .

Locations is very good. nice area with a lot to by walking distance .

Thank Ahamawi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Mr. Hamawi,

We have read your negative comments about our hotel with deep sorrow and astonishment.

We both know the real truth behind your comments and would like to inform you that according to our Laws, all guests of all hotels have to present their ID’s , and it is compulsory to register. As your friend refused to give the ID, our Front Office staff had insisted to see the ID in order to complete record.

Since it was a legal practice we had to obey, we feel that we do not deserve and of course do not accept your opinions to create a negative image about our Hotel.

Please be informed accordingly.

Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

hi everyone ramada plaza hotel istanbul is very close to nisantasi and also abdiipeckc cd. that to me change it is location great but as i think rooms are a little small otherwise internet,staff,all to gether help me stay comfort without any trouble ,and think location is very nice and always should think. .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farshadnejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us.

We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, as well as, the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Savas KUTKAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Some of the rudest reception staff that I have come across. This is the second time I am staying in this hotel and surely the last. They were not nice the last time either but I thought it was an aberration. Wanted to extend my stay this time in Istanbul but after seeing their behavior towards guests, I am going to stay at the nearby Holiday Inn where they have a really warm nice team. Sucks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avakashlohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent on sharing your experience with us and letting us know about your inconveniences regarding your stay.

According to our invastigation, we have discovered that you asked for an extention till Friday 13th of December but unfortunately our hotel was fully booked. That is the reason why we couldn’t extend your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any discomfort this may have caused.

Please kindly be informed that necessary disciplinary action has been taken about the behavior of our receptionist and necessary tranings planned for the rest of the Front Desk staff.

Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests.

It is my sincere hope that if you could give us an other chance to stay with us, i would like to meet you personally in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an excellent, classy hotel with great service, fast wifi, clean and spacious rooms with deluxe bathrooms. The checkin at reception was efficient, staffers friendly and breakfast options plenty. The location is average, on a busy street with nothing much to write home about but the hotel makes up for that. It is not overtly expensive and great value for money.

All in all, a brilliant hotel in a magnificent city.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room on the fifth floor. Rooms are excellently sound-proofed so street noise is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience

We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us because your opinion is extremely important for us.

We look forward to being your host again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I travel a lot but Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel is the best accommodation experience of my life. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were clean and enormous large. Hotel reception desk helped me also to change my transfer time from the hotel to the airport, incl phone call to the agency abroad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable comments concerning our hotel and our staff, as well as for your time to post this review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have a very average opinion about this place. I have arrived very late at night at the check-in. There was none at the reception desk, I had to look for a person. The check-in process was very unusually (for a 5* place!) unfriendly, no welcome, no info given, no conversation. I had to ask for every single thing. I had to use an elevator to get to my room, but got stuck in this elevator as my magnetic key did not work. I called for help, none responded. Had to find out how to get released myself...
During the stay my magnetic key did not function well, and for a few times I could not get into my room, had to ask for some help a few times, and replace it.
The rooms are (surprisingly!) smoking, just only one floor is free from smoke (5th floor). Rooms are clean, quite tiny, averagely decorated, all things (blankets, furnitures etc) are visibly old...
The breakfast is really good, all variety, tasty. It well served. Staff in the restaurant is nice and polite. Room service is good as well, very accurate.
The neighborhood is not impressive, basically the roads, not many pedestrian zones.
Would not stay there a second time - too low quality for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay and we aprreciated the time you have taken to bring the matters to our attention.

Receiving constructive feedbacks from our guest is very important for us, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guest’ needs, and continuously improve the quality of service we aim to provide.

Furthermore, we would highly appreciated if you would please contact us and share your arrival date and room number details with us so that we will have a more accurate way of invastigating and taking the necessary corrective actions and trainings.

If you give us an other chance and stay with us in the future we assure you that you will have much more pleasant and positive experience.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#217 of 1,159 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#260 of 1,159 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#352 of 1,159 in Istanbul
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#197 of 1,159 in Istanbul
390 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#226 of 1,159 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#152 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#399 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing