We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #266 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I liked the location, Its right next to the osmanbey metro Station so you can take the Metro to taksim ..however a walk down the road to Taksim square would take you approximately 20 mins and its a nice walk as well.

Liked
Breakfast is real real nice ..They have a huge selection of cheeses fresh bread and all sorts of Jams.
The Room is very comfy
Location is good if you want to shop around Istiklal Street
The Service is very classy and always helpful. The helped us to get a taxi to the old city for 15 Euros.
Turkish Bath is a definite To do in this hotel ..its free for the guests.

Disliked
The bathroom is really tiny.
The wireless internet(free) is dead slow
The Tv reception is horrible ( Maybe it was just our room ..and we didnt lodge a complaint as we hardly watched TV)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel during the first part of my last trip to Turkey. I can say that this is luxurious hotel with business class rooms, very beautiful and modern; however, everything is about luxury and not about service. For me, when travelling, the service, attention and details take the first place. I couldn't feel that the Ramada Plaza offered those things to me. On the other hand, it is far more expensive in all senses. The location is good for those looking for staying around the Taksim area but not for enjoying the historical and traditional sights of Istanbul. Finally, from my room there was no nice view to appreciate, only old residential buildings around the hotel.
From my experience, it is possible to find much better hotels in Istanbul for less price.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Dear Guest,
I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologise for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Savaş Kutkan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel during the first part of my last trip to Turkey. I can say that this is luxurious hotel with business class rooms, very beautiful and modern; however, everything is about luxury and not about service. For me, when travelling, the service, attention and details take the first place. I couldn't feel that the Ramada Plaza offered those things to me. On the other hand, it is far more expensive in all senses. The location is good for those looking for staying around the Taksim area but not for enjoying the historical and traditional sights of Istanbul. Finally, from my room there was no nice view to appreciate, only old residential buildings around the hotel.
From my experience, it is possible to find much better hotels in Istanbul for less price.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunset71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Wonderful Hotel rigth in the heart of Istanbul, few steps from the metro to go down towards the Bosphorus

Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
1  Thank Fausto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g_tabIstanbul, Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2010

Dear tripadvisor user and hotel guest,
First of all, thank you for preferring Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel.
Thank you for your kind review about our hotel.Our guests' feedback is very useful for us to improve our services.
We hope you will experience the improvement in your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Management response from
General Manager Asistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The hotel is located in a busy avenue that goes to Taksim square its not in the old city or near the turist atraction, but is very close to the new convention center and military museum!!! nearby (in the back streets) there´s some narrow and shady streets that at nights have some peculiar customers and services.... but in the day time there´s no absulute problem!!!! there´s a metro station in front of the hotel (Osmanbey station).
the hotel has nive acumudations and friendly staff, a good cafeteria (starbucks alike) with cosy atmosfere and good coffe, a plesant loby bar with live piano music. good business center and few shops (mainly for weeddings.....)
the rooms are good, classic/regular style, with space, clean, and confortable. with a normal view of the avenue bellow.
On the top floor they have a swimming pool with sunbeds (that closes at 6/7 pm... so early!) and a turkish bath and sauna, as well a small gym!!
i think its a good city center hotel, very confortable and near to the convenction center.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for preferring Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel.
Thank you for your kind review about our hotel.Our guests' feedback is very useful for us to improve our services.
We hope you will experience the improvement in your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Best Regards,
General Manager
Savaş Kutkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

The word that springs to mind in reviewing this hotel is boring. nothing really good, nothing really bad. room is clean. nice bathroom. reception is not so welcoming. water is not really hot. got non-smoking room while i did not want to. breakfast is outrageously expensive. pool was not open anymore. wifi in room was rather tedious, so decided to pay for high speed acces only for a day, more was too expensive. noise levels were within limits. good coffee shop on ground floor but cappuchino is about US$ 7 !!!! metro stops next to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

I think by staying in this hotel you get your money’s worth. The breakfast is rich and colorful and makes a good start for a day of touring. The personnel are polite and friendly and I had no problem with them. The room service is efficient. The room facilities (the mine was a superior one) provide you with comfort and a good rest after a full day of touring. The restaurant presents to you multiple choices of the Turkish cuisine and also other food types. The location of the hotel is somewhat far from the Taksim Square and other major touristy attractions on the other side of the Golden Horn and this was my concern before staying in it. In spite of it, the easy access to the metro system, which is across the street in front of the hotel, and via it you can reach the above mentioned places and many other areas with minimal expenses, solves this problem. Furthermore the hotel is located in a rather upscale part of the city with a European-style and far from the traffic and overcrowding. In addition a major shopping centre is located across the street in front of the hotel and you can do shopping of good quality and with reasonable prices.
In conclusion, I am determined to stay in this hotel in my next visit to the Istanbul and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Osler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada Hotel
LaSagrada Hotel
#250 of 1,181 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#237 of 1,181 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#289 of 1,181 in Istanbul
624 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#79 of 1,181 in Istanbul
650 reviews
Sisli
Bentley by Molton Hotels
Bentley by Molton Hotels
#780 of 1,181 in Istanbul
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#190 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £59 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing