We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the garden house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #49 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great stay at the garden house”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at the garden house in Sultahnamet. Hotel was clean and the room was simple and tasteful. Great value hotel. Selcuk gave us the tour, which was nice.

Good location, walking distance to all the major sights, but also a lil tucked away. On narrow cobblestone streets.

Best thing, the breakfast. It was quite a spread. Eggs, breads, fresh veggies/fruits, soup and other turkish delicacies. Our favorite was the eggplant salad and cacik, we kept going back for it. Good strong coffee as well. Really nice unobtrusive service. Great start to the day!

Nice to have free wifi. It was a lil spotty, maybe because we were on the top floor. There was a power cut in the afternoon.

We requested a late checkout, coz our flight was at 5. But the room was booked the following day. We ended up leaving our bags at the front desk and went to topkapi, got some tea in the cay behcesi.

-Gautam and Sunetra

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    344
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
266
648
84
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This little boutique hotel was perfect for me, it was clean, quiet, beautiful and centrally located. The family that owns this hotel are great hosts, for complementary breakfast, tea, coffee and cake in the lobby. You couldn't ask for better hotel at their prices. Also, try their restaurant! The food is reasonably priced and portions are generous.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaxB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Me and my boyfriend needed some nice hotel in a quite but still central area of Istanbul. We were very surprised by The Garden House Hotel. Thanks to the Guest relations Manager, Selcuk, we had super holiday there.
First, its impression of stuff and how hotel looks : everyone was very polite and hospitable. We've got all useful information of what to do/visit plus maps. The location is also perfect for those who wants to visit many old architecture memorials and museums such as Blue Mosque, Holy Sophia Cathedral, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and many more.
The room was megaperfect!
I'll advise my friends to go only there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very convenient location to where you need to be! Breakfast and evening meals very nice. Staff very friendly and obliging! Room had everything from a kettle to a mini bar. Housekeeping everyday with fresh towels! Great value and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Briege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hotel has a very nice location between Sokollu mosk and old holy Sophia,between Bosphorus and blue mosk. All the employees are very nice and helpful and try to help you by all means.
I warmly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Istembul especially for tourism.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultanmonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice and quiet Hotel just minutes away from Sultanahmet main points of intetest. Near Sultanahmet square whete the tram station is and not far from Fatih area if you want to explore more.
Most of all what made my stay nice was the staff so friendly and helpful to any special need and a plus the 24 h snack and drink area in the beautiful garden area available for free with free wifi too.
The staff can arrange any touristic trip you can think upon request.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spent one week with the whole family. Garden house hotel was able to accommodate us with our request to have the rooms next to each other. Super friendly service, even prepared breakfast for us at 530 AM when we were leaving for the airport. Rooms were cozy and clean. The location of hotel was excellent as it was approx. 5 mins by walking to major attraction locations. Hotel was also close to the Tram if you wanted to use that mode of transportation.
Selcuk Topcu, the guest relations manager, is truely awesome in what he does. He was able to provide us with the best price for tours, where to eat, money exchange locations, maps, you name it. Truely had a wonderful time there and highly recommend garden house hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobraintel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#51 of 1,141 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,141 in Istanbul
878 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#43 of 1,141 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Property: Garden House Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing