We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #45 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wonderful staff, huge breakfast included, good onsite restaurant. We enjoyed the quiet solitude of this hotel as much as it's convenience to local sites. The staff as very helpful with advice on tours and such. The only criticism is that the infrastructure could use a little work. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean, but things like curtain rods and towel racks would fall down.

Room Tip: If you want a cool temperature get a room on the lower floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Garden House Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband, baby & I stayed in the hotel & we had a very pleasant time. The room was clean, well serviced, the breakfast was great & all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location too. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lajust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a situation ! Near touristic points but without inconvenients.

We needed to ask room service to give us shampoo ...
Very good breakfast.
People so nice.
Noisy spot because of a crossroad in front of the hotel and cars have to shows they are here by hooting. Hooting is a part of the city :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbaylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly staff,very good location,each room has diferent design,very very nice.
It was not my first experience in this hotel,every time I came back with pleasure,I am
very excited whenever I come back.Wonderful.......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caimacan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Garden House for 5 nights to celebrate a significant birthday on a first visit to Istanbul. Our experience was excellent. The hotel is well staffed and those who work there are very helpful to guests. Reception is manned on a 24 hour basis. Nothing was too much trouble to them. The breakfasts were exceptionally good; dinner was equally good and represented very good value when compared with outside restaurants in the Sultanamhet district. The hotel is well located in the main tourist area. The rooms were comfortable and properly serviced daily when towels were also changed. Whilst not cheap, the price [895€ for a double room for 5 nights] included efficient transfers to and from Ataturk Airport and breakfasts. We would like to thank the staff for making our stay so pleasant, especially Arif, Suat, Bora, Mehmet and Ulas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

this small hotel is strategically located, it's near to tourist places around Istanbul. The Guest Relation Manager Mr. Selceuk was very accomodating and was always helpful even to the last minute of our stay, he recommends and suggests places to go, how and when to go. Breakfast is great, I like the fresh fruits and the Turkish bread, and the cherry jam. Service is fast especially with the egg omellete, our suite was spacious and clean, sheets were clean, and room service was very good. there is only one concern that is the smell of cigarette smoke from the other rooms, or I really don't know where is it coming from. we were at the ground floor maybe if it's in the upper floor it would be better. My husband and I had a great time drinking white wine in the rose garden. Overall, we had a nice time in this hotel...

Room Tip: higher floors maybe better
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A nice personal welcome gives you a good feeling.
The standard room provided all you need, including daily fresh fruit.
Breakfast and diner ( restaurant for guests only ) are excellent.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#46 of 1,159 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,467 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing