We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #43 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Garden House Hotel
* Friendly, warm and welcoming staff
* Relaxed garden
* Excellent Fresh Breakfast
* Good Diner

In the lobby
* It feels like to be home again
* Big TV
* Free Unlimited Juices
* Free Unlimited Cold water
* Free Douwe Egberts coffee ;) and Lipton tea

Staying in room NOT 007 but 207
* Clean room
* Big bed
* A little Hamam for 2 persons
* Airco, TV and free WIFI
* Everything you need!

Room Tip: In 207 has a Turkish bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

although we were near Sultanamet, Hagia Sofia, etc... it was calm, we had a romm on the garden side. The room was a bit small (especially the shower, we are quiet tall people, so a bigger bathromm would have been a plus), but we were out the whole day so nothing to complain
the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
great breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

i visited with my father
the staff is very kind and always ready to help
rooms are very clean
wifi is available and good signal
tea/water/juice/fruits/coffee are free of charge 24/7 near the lobby
food is very good in breakfast and in "a la carte" dinner/lunch
the location is EXCELLENT , you need only 5 minutes to reach Meydani, Sultanahmet, Ayasofia, and Topkapi (10 minutes)

Staff helps with taxi and useful hints, i even saw the manager boarding a taxi with an American tourist to show him how to go to the Grand Bazaar

It is my second time here, I would come again , i recommended Garden House to a friend of mine Christmas time 2013 and i will recommend it in the future to my friends.

Room Tip: a nearby (500 ft / 150 meters) Turkish/Mediterranean restaurant SOKULLU offers excellent food. Give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BassamD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

People working here are amazingly Kind, helpful, welcoming, and put in 100% effort into making the best of your stay. You are first greeted by showing you a brief of what there is to do in the city and what tours are available and then you are shown to your room. The rooms are spacious, well kept and clean! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent 4 lovely days at this boutique hotel: great service from welcome at reception, dinner at garden restaurant the first night, assistance to get around, breakfast and not to forget the nice & spacious room. We had a room with balcony towards the garden, which was another plus point. The location is in walking distance to the main attractions, 5 min from the blue mosque, and some other lovely small restaurants nearby..The Garden House is located in a narrow lane, we really had to look for it returning on our first day.But it is great returning from the busy center and relaxing in the garden. We can really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose rooms towards the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Sultanahmet, walking distance from all attractions. The Muezzin call is a side benefit for visitors, it adds colour and a sense of the local culture to the beautiful very well kept building with a special emphasize on the clean rooms .
Breakfast is richer then expected. the buffet which is open for the guests all day long is exceptional (it includes coffee, tea, cold drinks, mineral water, cakes and fruits).
I must say that the real Roses of the place are the workers - you get the feeling that they know what you want before even saying it. Starting with the receptionist, through the guests coordinator, barman and waiters in the dining room. All are very kind, helping out in every matter, and very professional.
This is a Hotel we'll be glad to go back for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the garden with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilgivol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We got good value for the price. Friendly staff, Selcuk helping with everything, not pushing too much the special tourist attraction offers. Free drinks all day, nice breakfast in a quiet garden, room comfortable and clean. Close to the main attractions and transportation to the other parts of city. Enjoyed to relax there after the tiring daily tourist programs. Remember the exact location if you don't take a taxi back, you might get lost in the surrounding small streets :).
Beatrix&Csaba

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csaba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,173 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,173 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#47 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,173 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,173 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#116 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing