We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service and Flair - everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #46 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Garden House Hotel Istanbul has comfortable and clean rooms, beautiful garden, delicious breakfast and dinner, free beverages, very obliging staff. Everything was excellent! You just need 5 minutes to walk to the blue mosque and other sights of the historic district.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramiaprincipessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Garden House Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are totally satisfied with the hotel. From great service, kind staffs, clean room and pretty lounge, this hotel deserves excellent review. There were always juice, cakes, snacks ready for you 24 hours, In addition, daily newspaper and a huge TV are free to use on lounge. The hotel's location is also its another advantage, Only 5 minuted of walk away from Sultan Ahmet Jami, we were able walk around until late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seulkee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were going to Bucharest, but there were no direct flights available from Oslo. So were should we change planes? We decided to combine our trip to Bucharest with a couple of days in Istanbul, remembering our stay in Garden House Hotel a couple of years ago. And we were not disappointed. Our stay two nights in Garden House hotel was a wonderful way to start our travel. The location in the old town is perfect, the service is very personal and friendly, the room was nice and the dinner superb. We really felt welcome in a personal way in this hotel. Next year we plan to come back with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Garden House Hotel
* Friendly, warm and welcoming staff
* Relaxed garden
* Excellent Fresh Breakfast
* Good Diner

In the lobby
* It feels like to be home again
* Big TV
* Free Unlimited Juices
* Free Unlimited Cold water
* Free Douwe Egberts coffee ;) and Lipton tea

Staying in room NOT 007 but 207
* Clean room
* Big bed
* A little Hamam for 2 persons
* Airco, TV and free WIFI
* Everything you need!

Room Tip: In 207 has a Turkish bad
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

although we were near Sultanamet, Hagia Sofia, etc... it was calm, we had a romm on the garden side. The room was a bit small (especially the shower, we are quiet tall people, so a bigger bathromm would have been a plus), but we were out the whole day so nothing to complain
the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
great breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

i visited with my father
the staff is very kind and always ready to help
rooms are very clean
wifi is available and good signal
tea/water/juice/fruits/coffee are free of charge 24/7 near the lobby
food is very good in breakfast and in "a la carte" dinner/lunch
the location is EXCELLENT , you need only 5 minutes to reach Meydani, Sultanahmet, Ayasofia, and Topkapi (10 minutes)

Staff helps with taxi and useful hints, i even saw the manager boarding a taxi with an American tourist to show him how to go to the Grand Bazaar

It is my second time here, I would come again , i recommended Garden House to a friend of mine Christmas time 2013 and i will recommend it in the future to my friends.

Room Tip: a nearby (500 ft / 150 meters) Turkish/Mediterranean restaurant SOKULLU offers excellent food. Give...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BassamD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

People working here are amazingly Kind, helpful, welcoming, and put in 100% effort into making the best of your stay. You are first greeted by showing you a brief of what there is to do in the city and what tours are available and then you are shown to your room. The rooms are spacious, well kept and clean! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#47 of 1,161 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,466 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#67 of 1,161 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,161 in Istanbul
917 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#55 of 1,161 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#83 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing