We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable stay in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #44 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 5 days/4 nights in Istanbul on holiday at the Rose Garden House Hotel as a small family with our 4 year-old little daughter. At the Ataturk airport we could hardly find any shuttle bus and at the end we took a taxi which was a good choice for 20 euros. From the hotel back to the airport there was a shuttle bus service for 5 euros pp, frequent routes, clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel staff was really friendly, helpful, polite and accommodating. The room we found quite spacious, clean and quiet. Bed big enough and comfortable for relaxing sleep. The garden lobby was ideal and peaceful for a rest after the long sightseeing days. Breakfast plentiful, variety of delicious authentic food in a nice atmosphere and good service. Location is perfect in the Old Town, all the main attractions, museums and amenities are in short walking distance. Would return any time with pleasure. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zoltan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked in to The Garden House with 2 other couples we were travelling with, The facilities were excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Unfortunately the airlines had lost one of our friends bags, and the staff followed this up diligently with the airport staff until it was recovered.
The garden courtyard was a great place to sit about and catch up one the days activities. Complimentary fresh coffee, cakes and drinks were always available and the staff were quick to attend to any of our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After spending 7 nights at the hotel I could not be happier with our choice! The boutique nature of the hotel offers a warm, relaxed atmosphere inducive to meeting other travellers, conversing with the staff or enjoying some quite time to yourself in the tranquility of the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. My favourite space was the garden courtyard, an oasis where we spent many hours rejuvenating after a busy day wandering around Sultanahmet. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. I have never experienced such an exceptional standard of service. Thank you for ensuring our holiday was so enjoyable- teşekkür ederim to all the wonderful staff :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My sister and I have just returned from seven nights at The Garden House. The hotel is quaint and the garden resturant/lobby was a peaceful escape from the bustling streets and city of Istanbul. The staff made out trip very enjoyable with their exceptional service and knowledge of the area and detailed maps and information on the sights and best spots to eat. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Istanbul and cannot thank enough all of the staff for their amazing attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from an enjoyable stay in Istanbul. The hotel area is a little out of the madness of sultanahmet which is good but be prepared for a little more walking. The hotel and staff are lovely. Restaurant is good along with an extensive breakfast selection. Free water, tea and coffee in the tranquil courtyard is great after a long day in the heat. Bedrooms are changed nicely every day and we'll equipped. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are pretty badly maintained. Extensive mold and dampness is pretty off-putting. Plumbing is clearly an area for improvement. Rooms 102 & 104. This is not a 4* property but a charming but rough 3*.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hotel is located in a very good place. You can see a lot by foot and the stuff will help you by everything. Was a very nice stay (over 2 Weeks) and i enjoyed every minute there. I will come back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: You can have your personal Haman in the room - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

There are a lot of boutique hotels in the Sultanahmet area and we booked this one in part because there was a deal on a travel website. With the discount it was a real bargain and its regular prices are still very good value for money. We had very little to go on, not knowing much about Istanbul at all, but this hotel was perfect for our trip. The people were friendly and helpful, the breakfast spread was absolutely amazing and the location is very close to many of the main sites in the old city.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a very nice courtyard which is a great place to rest and re-group during the days and in the evenings you can order snacks and drinks which we did a couple of times. The only issue was that the wifi did not reach our room and we had to go to the lobby or courtyard to use it, but in the scheme of things this was a minor nuissance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#43 of 1,159 in Istanbul
836 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#72 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#131 of 1,159 in Istanbul
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing