We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #45 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed four nights in this hotel located in Sultanahmet area. The location is peaceful compared to other many hotels in the same area. However if you have a room facing the street there will be some noise from the cars and people passing by.
From the hotel it's easy to walk anywhere in Sultanahmet area and we even walked to the Taksim square (which is great way to see the city).
The breakfast was ok and the garden was nice place to have a seat and relax. There is free wifi which worked all the time without any problems!
We first got a room from the first floor, which was very noisy and small. We requested an other room and got one from the second floor. This room was bigger, still quite noisy thought. Both of the bathrooms were wet all the time and the drains didn't work well.
It's a nice hotel for a short stay and also for visitors being first time in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street might be noisy during the nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were in Istanbul in the middle of July and we really enjoyed staying for 3 days in this hotel. At the check-in we got a lot of useful information about what we can visit in Istanbul. Very friendly staff! Very good breakfast, wide choice. We traveled with a 2 year old son. They took care and brought us a cot. We have been in a very nice room in turkish style. Very clean room. We had our own patio. The location of the hotel is absolutely great! It is very close to everything, but in the same time it's a very quite place. The hotel is in a walkable distance from Sultanahmet station and Blue Mosque (5 min). Especially for those who travel for first time in Instabul this hotel has a great location (Sultanahmet area). If you travel for first time it might be quite difficult to find the hotel by youself, but don't worry there are a lot of guys near Sultanahmet station in blue t-shirts (with words "ask me" on the back), they will be happy to help you find everything you desire.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Next time we'll definitely stay again in this hotel and we'll highly recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: The only thing that could be improved in the hotel room is the conditioner, in our room it was locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff were all so welcoming and friendly, led by the excellent manager Mr. Selchuk. The room was very charming and the amenities and services provided in the lobby were much appreciated. The location is ideal in the center of Sultanahment, yet maintains a quiet and relaxing aura in the midst of hectic Istanbul. The best hotel we stayed at during our two-week vacation in Eastern Europe!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room has a great size, they really care about details which is less and less common these days.
The staff is fantastic and really nice.
Good location to walk around the main turistic atractions but quite too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The property is very beautiful. Open air patios and gardens are very relaxing. The room was gorgeous and equipped with a jacuzzi tub. Very elegant rooms. Breakfast was wonderful. They had fresh fruit, omelette to order, dates and traditional Turkish fare. Walking distance to bazaar and close to many sites.

Only drawback was no lift/elevator.

Room Tip: Request lower floor room if you can't do many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Garden House. The location was good, the breakfast was tasty (with many Turkish items), and the room was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly when my airport shuttle did not arrive at 5am and they promptly arranged alternative transport.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the windows open, request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great hotel perfectly positioned close to all the popular sights. We walked everywhere. The room we stayed in for 3 nights was very comfortable and the service and advice offered by the staff was outstanding.

Room Tip: room 204 - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#44 of 1,163 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#91 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#121 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#46 of 1,163 in Istanbul
986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing