We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebrations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations ”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the garden house Istanbul location is perfect as are the staff our room exactly as the photos. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends. If you love roses you will enjoy the garden

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    342
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
263
642
84
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent 4 nights in Garden House Istanbul, with our daughter,her husband and their three children (5, 6, 9 years old). It proved to be a very good choice. The hotel is not only very well situated if you want to visit Istanbul's most important highlights, but it is very comfortable; our room was beautiful and very quiet. The breakfast is very generous. Staff is forthcoming and very friendly, also towards the children. We would like to thank the staff for the special attention at the occasion of our grand-daughter's birthday.
Gerd Bours and Frank Vandenbroucke

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggbours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

As a family of 7, we spent a week in the Garden House Hotel in Istanbul. The location, level of hospitality and quality of food (especially at Breakfast) and the quality of service made our holiday much more pleasant and we felt very comfortable during our stay.

In addition, all the staff involved in the various sections, did a professional job and were very friendly and helpful, in particular Mehmet, Murat, Bora, Ramazan. Selcuk as guest relations adviser was an excellent character and true gentleman, which any organisation would be proud to have.

We would be happy to return to the hotel, and recommend the Graden House to everyone, especially families. We think we have a place in Istanbul where we can feel at home!

Reza

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reza r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I went to Istanbul for a week on the 19th to the 24th August 2014 it was my first time. I stayed at the Garden house boutique also known as Rose garden in Sultanahmet. It was located in the best place, walking distance to all the major attractions such as the Blue mosque, Aya Sofia mosque etc.From the moment I arrived at the hotel I was extremely impressed with the welcome and the friendly professional service I received. I was made to feel very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and well maintained, they gave free juice and water 24hours a day. The staff were absolutely fantastic by being very attentive and did not hesitate to help at any time. I was treated with enthusiastic kindness in a very helpful manner, I have absolutely no complaints and nothing disappointed me during my stay. I highly highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone wishing to go to Istanbul this is the hotel to stay in! I would like to give a special thank you to Mehmet, Bora,Suat,Sechluk, Murat and Ramazan for the wonderful treatment and exemplary service. I would definitely go back again and have already started planning.

Thank you again for a very pleasant holiday.

From Mosh (Boxer) London

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location is perfect, you get to all the historical places after only a small walk. The people are so friendly and the rooms are nice. You can get free warm drinks, juice and water to drink on the terrace and the breakfast is also good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Garden House Hotel located very close to the famous Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia tourist attractions in Sultanahmet square, is a lovely hotel to stay in. We were greeted warmly on arrival, were shown our rooms and were very happy with the room itself, which was very clean, spacious and full of useful facilities and amenities.

Breakfast is similarly excellent - you will really struggle to find something you do not want to eat! The choice is very good, from fresh fruit and authentic Turkish breakfast foods, to cereals, sausages and yoghurt. The helpful staff will cook you eggs just the way you ask, and there is no shortage of beverages to enjoy.

The garden dining area itself is central to the ambiance of the hotel, creating a lovely cosy and family atmosphere in which you can be comfortable in. Drinks such as tea, coffee and water are available free of charge in this area as well, with computer and television facilities for those who required them.

Finally, the staff were all very warm and kind, always attentive to the needs of the guests, in particular Selcuk, Mehmet, Mura, Ulas, Bora and Ramazan went out of their way to create a lovely experience for all of us, and it is the people you meet on your travels after all who you remember and value the most.

All in all, I would very much recommend the Garden House in Istanbul for its prime location, relaxing and friendly atmosphere and the fantastic levels of service and help - we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great place very friendly and helpful staff great location relaxed garden and the hotel very clean free coffee tea or water 24/7.Breakfast is served in the open garden ,use free wifi we've been in better hotels Excellent manager Mr SELCHUK & MURAD. Salem Liverpool

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussainshatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#47 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#12 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Property: Garden House Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing