We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Holiday Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$830
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
51
54
31
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
54
31
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegreat locationwalking distancearasta bazaarfamily roomwould stay here againhotel is situatedislambarishbookersreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Noisy rooms, noisy airconditoner, no window to outside, loose tap in wash basin, leakage, at 09.00 some articles for breakfast not available anymore, while they serve breakfast till 10.00 o'clock.
Very friendly personnel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Sya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I've been to many hotels and would definitely rank this hotel in the top. Very great location (walking distance to all tourist sites) and great staff and service. Yes the rooms are small, but if you intend to spend most of your day away from the hotel and just come to sleep and eat breakfast, then this will work.
The breakfast could use some more variety and a complimentary water bottle would have made this hotel that much better. Airport transfer was great and definitely worth it.

2  Thank cptmoe88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a great time in Istanbul Holiday hotel, we enjoyed Istanbul with our children (2 kids), rooms were clean and tidy, everything kept well. Personnel speaks good English and always ready to help, even with issues not related to hotel. The hotel is Located next to Blue Mosque, Sultan Ahmet, Aya Sofia and other touristic places and museums. Advise you to take transit from airport to hotel and back, because its two times cheaper than by taxi.
Went in December for New Year holidays, kids were sad to leave. Yasin was that pleased with us that we did not feel that is the co-owner of the hotel :))
We were in many countries, but this was our firts visit to Turkey, and we enjoyed it very much.
We left the hotel at night and could not thank and say goodbye to all, so thank you for the service and help you provided!

Stayed Istanbul Holiday hotel on December 2012 / January 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The location of this place is great. However, it is quite run down, the rooms are TINY! (even for boutique hotel standards), and the bed isn't very comfortable. Upsides include AC, free wifi and breakfast, and walking distance to all the major tourist areas.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hotel location is great, literally two minutes from the Blue Mosque. The hotel itself is nothing special, but considering the price, it's good for people who won't be spending much time in the room. Breakfast is not very diverse but satisfying.
The room was really, really small, and there is no real closet but a corner shelf in which can fit 2-3 thinner jackets so expect that you will have to keep things in a suitcase.
Anyway, hygiene is satisfactory and rooms are cleaned every day.
You should know that rooms do not have a a safe.
Hotel has offered us a pick-up service from Ataturk airport to hotel for 40 Euro for both ways for 2 persons in total, which we took. It was actually a shuttle bus that in the agencies in the city you can find for 5 euros per person one way (hotel hires some of that agencies). When we were leaving our transfer has been organized at 10am but then we drove another 35 minutes in the city while he picked up passengers from other hotels which was quite disturbing considering that our flight was at 12.30 pm. We were lucky it was a Sunday and there were no major traffic jams or could happen to miss our flight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaAngieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews