We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
582
129
26
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
129
26
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalata bridgeformer bankrooftop bargreen marblegolden hornan executive suiteold citybeautiful propertylong weekendcoffee machinespice markettram stopgreat boutiqueperfect locationwalking distancebreakfast buffet isthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved this hotel. We had a deluxe room on the third level of the second building accessed from the back of the lobby. The room was large with beautiful fittings, high ceilings and a lovely well furnished bathroom.

There is a pod coffee machine in the room, as well as a kettle and selection of teas. Absolutely no complaints about the room at all.

The ambiance of the lobby and bar area, in which breakfast is also served, is warm and relaxing. We looked forward to breakfast each day as the atmosphere was so good. You order a hot dish from a menu, and the cold dishes are on a small buffet. The range is small, but the quality good, including smoked salmon, fruit, pastries, breads, cheeses and even sea grass on a couple of mornings!

The tram is a couple of minutes walk away, which makes it handy for travelling to the Blue Mosque area, and it is also a 5 minute walk through a trendy area to the Galeta Tower, and a further 5 mins to the start of the pedestrian shopping street. So the location is great.

We did experience a significant "error" with our check out, but the staff resolved it quickly with a heartfelt apology.

Despite the check out issue, we loved this hotel enough to return and to recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dinks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaultKarakoy, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dinks93 ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vault Karakoy The House Hotel and for the glowing feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, amenities, our friendly staff and the location. We sincerely hope that all of our guests are experiencing the things that you are experiencing and every time that they visit no less. Also we are glad that the error on your reservation was resolved quickly. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to contact us. We truly appreciate for taking your time to share us your feedbacks and can't wait to see you again.

Kindest regards ,

Irem Kucukay
Guest Service & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel has been lovingly refurbished to a very high standard with well-chosen décor. Beds are very comfortable and most importantly, the hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had - enough choice and fresh. Turkish and European items. Staff are so ready to assist. And, a great location. Look forward to my next stay at the Vault when the rooftop bar is open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behiye S, Guest Relations Manager at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Ms. Elizabeth W ,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds, the breakfast and the location so much and we wish you could have stayed longer too! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better!

Kindest regards ,

Irem Kucukay
Guest Service & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The building is a gem, the interiors are subtle luxury. Our room was prefect and the marble bathroom was amazing.
Every member of the staff was helpfull and very friendly. The location - Karakoy, is ideal both for exploring the sites or hanging out in trendy Beyoglu or Karakoy

Room Tip: If youre arriving from Sabiha Gokcen airport, take a taxi to Kaidkoy pier(Asian side) and from there a ferry across the Bosphorus to Karakoy. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the pier and its a perfecr way to come into Istanbul
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adigilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behiye S, Guest Relations Manager at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear adigilad ,

Thank you for the feedback and great tips regarding your stay at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was so helpful and very friendly, also we are glad to know that you like the location as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and please don't hesitate to let us know if there are any details you would prefer in regards to future visits.

Kindest regards ,

Irem Kucukay
Guest Service & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A friend recommended The House group of hotels. We chose The Vault because of its proximity to the Galata Bridge. It is a great hotel in a fantastic hotel. It has only recently opened so there is a freshness and newness to everything, which we liked. It is stylishly decorated and modern. The rooms are spacious. The bed was comfortable. The very high ceilings gave a great sense of space. We were very impressed by the breakfast and the attentiveness of the staff.
Would we recommend it? Definitely!
Would we return? Almost certainly.
This is the place to stay in Stamboul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p1nkyandperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behiye S, Guest Relations Manager at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear David N.,


I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so much throughout your visit as we are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we get the opportunity to wow you again soon.

Kindest regards ,

Irem Kucukay
Guest Service & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was one of the highlights of our trip! The hotel itself was incredible, amazing building. the food was some of the best we had through out our stay in Istanbul and the staff were so helpful, funny and welcoming. Would go back any day of the week!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyT608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behiye S, Guest Relations Manager at Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear BeckyT608 ,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for your glowing recommendation! We are pleased to know that your stay went so well and we hope to see you again in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable please feel free to contact us.

Warm regards ,

Irem Kucukay
Guest Service & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews