We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, polite staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ipek Palas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ipek Palas
Ranked #442 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Omsk, Russia
1 review
“Great hotel, polite staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a good time....Im advising to stay there as a family so young people! Very friendly and polite staff, special thanks to Alisher, very significant when the staff speak on several languages, with any questions can contact with them! Service was fantastic!!! On the breakfast was varied and tasty food! Im sure that we will come not one time!!! Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice and helpfull feedback.Our hotel is at the center of İstanbul's heart and close to most of touristic attractions.we would like to thank for choosing us.We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours Faithfully

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev (MR)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    330
    171
    81
    72
See reviews for
190
363
70
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was amazing days which I spent there,thanks to the staff basically to Alisher durdyyew ,hello from London ! I want to thank him. The service was fantastic.!!!loved that place ,I remember that moment when I was with my friends from USA in thIs hotel first help after drunk we had from Alisher I will not forget those days cheers mate!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anwar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff are very polite and helpful and will answer any questions or concerns you may have. However, the building itself is very old. The rooms are small and the bathrooms smell. The breakfast is unappealing and the food just generally looks unattractive. Also, there is currently construction going on right next door to the hotel, so the noise factor is not appreciated. The price is way higher than it should be for it's poor environment.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small, so ask for a large room from the beginning, and a refundable reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest ,

I would like to thank you for your precious review. As you know, this area is conveniently located in old town and charming area for all people so, that is why the goverment do some construction in order to make this area more beautiful and attractive.
Right now the construction is already finished, it means that there have not any noise of construction.
We take an attention complaint about smell bath but, we have never get a complaint about it yet ,and let me thank you for this given information.
We are sorry that we could not satisfy your expectations and we hope to see you again at Hotel İpek Palas.



Best Regards,

ALİŞER DURDIYEV (Mr)
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Travelled with 6 other friends. We stayed on to the top floor guest room which was perfect as it accomodated 2 singles and 2 double beds. We also had the adjacent room which was perfect for coming and going between the two and since they were the only rooms on the floor we didnt disturb the other guests either.

Wifi is really poor, may have been our rooms as in the hallway and lobby it was fine.

Location was perfect, the old sights of SultanAhment are a short distance away.

We tried the bfast once and it wasnt to our liking, we are a fussy bunch but im sure for others its fine.

Didnt really see any staff besides at reception however towels were changed and rooms cleaned frequently.

As I said, we were a group of lads on holiday and it was perfect for us no complaints to had.

Room Tip: Top floor is a must ask for the guest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iumarjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice and helpfull feedback.Our hotel is at the center of İstanbul's heart and close to most of touristic attractions.we would like to thank for choosing us.We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours Faithfully

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

First of all im thankful to the ALISHER DURDYYEV for everything !!! I loved this place,nice people and atmosphere very good service ,I would come here for my next summer holiday!! Tnx for this staff!! nice weather ,so amazingly... wonderfully... beautifully... awesomely... maybe... no most definitely the most precious of all precious place!!! After building there was no any noises feeling great and relax love that place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Eziz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest

In order to share such a kind review with tripadvisor followers ,you spent your time.
Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The workers Alisher Durdiyer, Savas Murat and Aladdin are super nice and helping! From giving you tipps on what to see to just giving you a little smalltalk in the lobby. The restaurant has a beautiful view of Istanbul's skyline :)

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are more pleasing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMahan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Our valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for review about us.You took your time to share your experience with other tripadviser followers.Your comments were shared by Hotel Ipek Palas team.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked it on last minute as a surprise package. Read all the negative reviews and was not the happiest so had mentally tuned myself to being disappointed. On arrival they happily checked us in early (8 am) and even let us have breakfast for that morning. The room was small but clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good and staff spoke good English and was very helpful. Even after checking out I called the hotel and asked them to book me a ride to the airport on the shuttle which they gladly obliged.

Overall i must say we were surely not disappointed and though it may not qualify as a four star but definitely a very clean and well kept hotel. Was there during Ramadan (end July) and the noise factor was not an issue. Had some construction going out and if not for just peeping out the of the window to actually see the construction we would never have known because of the sound.

I would surely recommend it as a good hotel and would go back and stay and the location was brilliant too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thadanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Amber Hotel
#113 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#328 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Park Hotel
Gulhane Park Hotel
#372 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#425 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#53 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#141 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ipek Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ipek Palas

Property: Hotel Ipek Palas
Address: Orhaniye Cad. No:9, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#293 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ipek Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ipek Palace is located in the old city section of Istanbul. The airport is 15 km from the hotel. Topkapi palace museum, orient express railway station, Blue Mosque and St. Sophia are only 15 minutes away by walking. The entrance of the hotel was decorated with Italian marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ipek Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipek Palas Hotel
Ipek Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing