We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ipek Palas
Nearby Hotels
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
317
333
175
82
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
333
175
82
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetop floorbigger roomold townterrace restaurantmini barmain sightssirkeci
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Definitely not a 4 stars hotel!
The location is good, a short walk from the tram that takes you to the Taksim area, Mosques, museums and good restaurants. But for us, this was it.
The breakfast is very diverse, we didn't like it very much but for other people it will definitely be very good.
The room was very different from what we saw they were offering in the pictures.
The room and halls are all damaged and they don't care, look at the pictures, it shouldn't be a 4 stars hotel! 3 maximum! For what we paid it was outrageous what we got.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about us. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your expectations. We need to clarify some points. We have different room types in our hotel, your room that you booked is economy room, which is cheapest room in our hotel. We have also supperrior and suit rooms, the size of the rooms bigger than economy rooms, and they are more comfortable.

King Regards,

Alişer Durdyyev
Guest Realations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a nice farewell dinner at the terrace restaurant with a wonderful view to the Bosphorus! The location of the hotel is convenient. Delicious meals and wine, friendly athmosphere and relaxing music made our evening very special. Prices are reasonable. A group of 6 people would like to express a highly gratitude to Mr. Murat for hospitality and professional service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aigul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, we appreciate for your time to review Hotel Ipek Palas.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our property and we are looking forward to welcome you again…

Best Regards,
Guest Relations, Hotel Ipek Palas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was at Padisah restaurant with friends, it was really great! Tasty food, excellent service! Good price for salads, snacks, fish, drinks! Elegant design! I liked it much! The manager Murat is really nice and attentive! If you want to spend good time, it is what you need :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Mesimesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, we appreciate for your time to review Hotel Ipek Palas.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our property and we are looking forward to welcome you again…

Best Regards,
Guest Relations, Hotel Ipek Palas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I think this was my fifth trip to Istanbul, and each time I have stayed at this hotel. One or two members of staff have changed, but little else has: the rooms are cleaned to a high standard, the breakfasts are superb and the food plentyful, and there is still the offer of free tea and coffee for all guests between 1700 and 1800 hours. However, this free teatime delight is now offered in the hotel restaurant on the sixth floor, so even if you don't make use of the excellent restaurant for dinner, you can still take in the wonderful views from this rooftop restaurant. İt's always good to return to an hotel where you know how good the service is, and to see familiar staff. The porter, Ümit is really so very helpful and kind and so full of useful information. A newer face is the Customer Relations Manager, a young man called Alisher, or Ali for short. He knows his job, and ensures that you are satisfied with your room and all the other things needed to make your stay a pleasure. Besides being so helpful and informative, Ali also speaks excellent English, a great help to people like me WHO struggle with Turkish! All in all, another fantastic stay in an hotel which is situated just a few minutes' walk from many of Istanbul's main attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidFethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr David

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to have received the same. Your kind words of appreciation are a big reward for the team and will inspire us to excel further in ensuring that all our guests return home with many fond memories.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ipek Palas for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My Ipek Palas experience has been great. Location is good as well, 10 mins walk from Haghia sofia. The reason it didnt receive full credits is due to the rooms that are slightly run down. Broken tiles and other household items are not replaced. However, the staff there are very friendly, kind and for sure you will receive pleasant help from them. Credits to Alisher, hotel staff, in particular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faireezul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest

In order to share such a kind review with tripadvisor followers ,you spent your time.
Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews